We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
93
69
26
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
69
26
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bedroom villa three floors visiting ubud shuttle service wild monkeys some tlc monkeys visiting beautiful waterfall free afternoon tea located mins min massage free massage main bedroom relaxing atmosphere restaurants and shops remote location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 208 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We stayed 2-3 nights last June for our honeymoon (we got the honeymoon package) so that we were able to experience Ubud. It is a hilly/steep property with many stairs leading to different areas. The property is pretty secluded, nothing within a walking distance.

Pros: The staff was very hospitable and helpful. The property was very nice, the restaurant was good. The massages included were amazing! The resort arranged to pick us up from the airport, which we appreciated, and also drop off to our next resort in Sejuk. The resort also included a free shuttle that picks up and drops off in Ubud throughout the day, which we utilized.

Cons: The pool for our villa did not seem clean, was not fun getting in to because of all the debris. We did the honeymoon package, but the roses ended up clogging up the shower drain (so beware!). We were "upgraded" from our 1 bedroom villa to a 4 bedroom villa - which was much, much too big for us. The bedrooms were above/below the main floor (which had living area), so we were constantly running or dragging our stuff up/down the stairs.

Overall, we definitely enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manujohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

This place provides spacious rooms, healthy and delicious food, excellent relaxing spa services and yoga classes. It is quiet and tranquil. It has a river you can explore with a hidden waterfall on its private grounds. The service staff is excellent, and Kadek, the manager, will give you his best to help what you need. I like this place very much

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank peter_anugrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is the perfect place to retreat from the world. It has it's own waterfall to wind down, an excellent spa service, delicious, hearthy and healthy food, and very friendly service people.

The villas are spacious and comfortably appointed. The swimming pool has the nicest view to the river and valley. For the adventurous people, a trek down the river will lead you to a billabong near a waterfall. The daily shuttle to Ubud central area

This place is worth the money you spend here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

We stayed in this villa for 4 nights, we arrived around 2 AM in the morning and the receptionist was very helpful. Our villa was big with 3 floors and 3 bedrooms. However it was very dusty (maybe no one stayed there for a while) especially our bed. But the place was very relaxing the bed are so comfortable. The pool is refreshingly amazing and cold of course. We had free breakfast during our stay, and honestly their breakfast is one of the things we always look forward to everyday. Very good dishes differently served everyday. And their staff are very much helpful in every way. Btw you should try their tamarind splash its very refreshing, I didn't see it in the menu but someone recommend it to me. Their villa just need a little maintenance but everything is good.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardish03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely stunning location, beautiful place to be. Rooms a bit outdated, however staff friendly. Some more options for breakfast would be good, but I would definitely recommend!!! Beautiful view from the room and pool

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 252alexandrui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews