We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful and friendly”
Review of Artini 3 Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artini 3 Cottages
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gianyar
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel was having some maintenance done, upgrading from what I could tell when my friend and I stayed here. This did not affect us at all and the cleanliness of the grounds and hotel in general was still excellent. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to organise us transport, mopeds and other such things.
The room was a perfect size for the 2 of us, lovely and clean every day and nice and quiet at night. The aircon worked a treat to keep the mozzies at bay.

I cannot recommend this more as a plcae to stay just off the centre of Ubud, it is family friendly very romantic for couples and quite frankly jsut excellent in general.

Room Tip: All the rooms I could tell were good but we stayed on the 'front' over looking the pool on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 140 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Initally we are only planning to stay for 3 days. What actually change our mind is their warm service which is attentive to ur needs. I got myself a room big enough for my hub ,2 kids including my maid with additional mattress we only pay abt 85 SGD per night. Picture are not updated from what i see toilet is definately nicer now not to mention the rooms.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jfamily27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Artini 3 Cottages

The location is outstanding. My son and I were only planning on staying 2 nights. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are wonderful. We were able to walk to some of the best restaurants and spas without jumping on our motorbike. The catalyst for us was Gudug Ketut. Gudug's hospitality and warmth kept us staying almost two full weeks. He is a wealth of information and always greets you with a welcome smile. We visited several places and Gudug made our visit the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank townsendTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I can see many arbitrary complaints about this place, but if you go there expecting the Ritz Carlton on a shoestring budget you are going to be disappointed. The hotel adequately provided what we expected for the price - the staff were friendly but not invasive, the rooms were spacious and very clean, and the setting was peaceful and quiet, even though the hotel was right near the city. Definitely would stay there again. We paid about AU$60 for the night, which included a basic breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

not the greatest but is affordable and staff is great, remember this is bali.
this is not your 3 or 4 star hotel chain but a local run family business. owners once you get to know them and staff are very helpful . rooms are basic and bathrooms need upgrading.
staff will help you with anything once you get over and understand Balinese culture and respect their traidtions. we hold our annual summer camp there with no issues. good location, you can walk around this part of Ubud, near monkey forest and the palace.

Room Tip: higher floors are better along with the AC rooms. god view on the higer floors of the rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is situated in the south of Ubud but still in city (with motorcycles it was perfect). The garden and the view is beautiful : nice swimming pool next to rice field. The rooms are ok, but the bathroom quite old (no curtain for example in the bath). Service is average, not more. We paid 450 K per night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexisscheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hotel must have had a glorious past, the location and buildings look good- unfortunately its in desperate need of renovations- the rooms but notably the bathrooms are at the end of their life-span, the sheets are ripped- the pool was lovely but you cut your feet on the broken tiles, the staff and service is desperate, a grumpy staff in shabby uniforms with holes, the receptionist and his staff gambling all day and night at the entrance of the hotel not paying the least bit attention to the customers, an obvious lack of management- food, and notably breakfast consists of stale and fungus invaded bread, omelettes with baked ants and a infected coffee or tea provoking instant digestive troubles!

Room Tip: Rent a driver(but not from the hotel he will be three times more expensive) and shop elsewhere, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ino_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
0.2 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#42 of 199 in Ubud
2,093 reviews
7.3 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#110 of 199 in Ubud
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artini 3 Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artini 3 Cottages

Address: Jl. Raya Tanggayuda, 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gianyar
Price Range: $48 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artini 3 Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent and truly comfortable accomodation combining the natural beauty, culture, and arts of bali. located in ubud village, just 45 minutes from ngurah rai international airport. all 16 rooms have been designed in traditional balinese architecture with facilities: private balcony, private bath room, hot & cold shower, in-rooms safety box. the hotel facilities : free shuttle bus around ubud area, restaurant, swimming pool, 24 hours doctor on duty, fax & idd telephone system, laundry service, 24 hours officer staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Artini 3 Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artini 3 Cottages Hotel Gianyar
Artini 3 Hotel
Artini 3 Cottages Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing