We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Bali Bird Park
from $22.00
More Info
from $8.70
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (2,207)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveler rating
1,181
676
165
49
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,181
676
165
49
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free flight different species take photos entry fee photos taken couple of hours well worth the visit reptiles komodo dragon cages pelicans prey aviary camera owl bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We visited the park during the holidays and it was very busy, but was still easy enough to get around the attractions without to much of a problem.
I personally found both the parks a bit grubby and run down, with the enclosures for the birds and reptiles really quite small.
Some of the birds were in ornate cages, but they wouldn't allow them much room to fly around and stretch their wings.
There is a wide variety of birds throughout the park and you can get a photo or handle a few at certain times of the day.
The reptile park was much the same just with snakes and lizards, good range but ordinary conditions
It was worth the visit, but it does seem that these parks are more a commercial operation for display of animals, rather than aimed at conservation or education. We asked a couple of questions of staff and they weren't able to answer.
I have rated it 4/5 because you can see a lot of animals in one place and have a decent lunch at the bird park. If you have a concern about the well being of the animals, you may be a bit disturbed.

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you are lover of birds, this is a must. Somewhat expensive at $US23.00 but well worth the day there. Try and time your visit to the bird attractions and talks. If you have little ones, they will love the 3D cinema experience. Plentiful opportunities for photos with the different varieties of exotic birds. Don't miss the mini bird show at lunchtime in the food section. Adjoining is the reptile
park also.
There is a nanny service I noticed in the food court.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank GWalker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I took my 4yr and 10yr old went to this park.
Lots of birds to look at and hold They also let you take photos with your own camera for free by their professional ones. You can give a tip if you want to...but they not ask it.
Beautiful grounds, clean lavatory and well kept birds/animals.

Thank martin_adjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A recent visit to the famous Bali Bird Park left me reeling at the sheer greed of the proprietors who have increased the entry fee by almost double to US 24 per person.
My visitors simply refused to enter on principle having traveled all the way to visit this once beautiful Park.
It's sad and regrettably axiomatic that greed and corruption still pervades the worthwhile attractions on this Island .
They just don't get it !
My suggestion as a long term resident to visitors is give the Bird Park a big miss in the hope that these greedy and I regret to say stupid proprietors will realise that along with many others running businesses that they are killing the golden goose which once made Bali a great holiday destination.

Date of experience: December 2013
12  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a wonderful day at the Bali Bird Park. The park is very clean and has several different paths you can take around the park. There are several birds on display outside, and you can interact with them, and have them sit on your arm or shoulder for pictures. We even had one bird that loved to be scratched under the neck, and every time we stopped, she would put her head under your hand for more affection.

It was a beautiful park to walk around and enjoy nature, and of course the birds. We would go again whenever we visit Bali in the future.

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank ScubadiversM-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews