We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“green experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bali Bird Park

Bali Bird Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$102.29*
and up
Ubud Full-Day Tour
Ranked #1 of 76 things to do in Gianyar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Park is divided into seven regions that recreate the natural habitats of our birds, complete with indigenous plant life. You can travel from the deep misty jungle of Sumatra to Far East Indonesia and Papua to discover the native birds from these remote regions. Venture to other tropical continents too. See the South American exotics such as the Golden Macaw and the Congo Grey Parrot from the African Savannah.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
188 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“green experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We visited the Bali Bird Park in July 2013.
The variety of birds they have is incredible and there are more birds not behind cages than I can remember of any wildlife type park I've been to. They look healthy and well looked after which I was very happy to see.
When we play with the birds, some park photographers taking photos, then handing us a ticket with a number so later we can check to see whether we want to buy. They are not by all means pushing us to buy anything, in fact, on several occasions, they offered to take photos for us using our own camera, which is very nice of them.
I also liked how the park was very spacious, clean and lovely gardens.
That was a really good day out I was taken along and totally surprised. It was a good experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    868
    534
    125
    35
    32
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“well organized”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

-very nice experience and not only for children...
--parrots I saw (some of them quite rare) were absolutelly amaizing.
-the show also (birds of prey,parrotts) was very good
-stronglly recomended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank adi6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top-notch place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This bird park is SO worth it!
While it is on the more expensive side of Bali attractions it is still cheaper than most western or European zoos and is definitely up to (if not exceeding) these standards. The entire place was spotlessly clean, the birds (many free roaming) were in excellent condition, not a single 'miserably small' cage to be seen.

Stunning macaws sit happily in tree branches and sidle over to investigate and give you a nibble. There is a huge array of species, all in roomy, unique enclosures complete with leafy foliage, shade, fresh fruit and water.

The walk in aviary has plenty of little parrots and caiques that come and play (especially if you get some food from one of the friendly staff!). But being a parrot lover and owner I couldn't go past the cockatoos, african greys, macaws and eclectus parrots in a shady open area near the entrance for some 'hands on' experience. Lovely, hand-raised birds, they really do enjoy a scratch and a blade of grass to nibble on!

World class facility, absolutely faultless, well managed. I spent about 5 hours here and will definitely come back again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZinkyZinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUSSELTON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The birds are spectacular and the restaurant is also very good. You can have your photo taken with many of the birds.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRCBusselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Excellent Park, Well Priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have read lots of reviews for this park saying it is too expensive. I would like to respectfully disagree, whilst it may be expensive for Bali, for the experiences you are able to have it is well worth the price of entry. Completely disregarding the reptile park which I believe to be inferior in every way, the Bird Park provided some of our best memories of Bali. The staff are all lovely, going out of their way to do all they can to make your visit special. Unlike many parks where they seem to be doing all they can to get you to buy pictures the staff here will use your camera to take as many pictures holding the birds as you want. We were able to hold a sea eagle. Have hornbills on our shoulders. Feed the lorikeets which was crazy since you can end up with 10 of them on one arm, feed the pelicans (they knew it was coming) and see birds of paradise up close. Their large avaries are truly something special allowing you to come face to face with crested pigeons, large peacocks, cranes and other wonderful birds. This park is tremendous value for what it is, a world class animal exhibit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Bird Park also viewed

 

Been to Bali Bird Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing