We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
71 reviews
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Guest room
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Front view
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Top view
Beach
One of two Family Beachfront Studios (accommodation for up to six guests in each of these rooms)
Sunset at Villa Puri Purnama
Bathroom for Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
AlecMcDon...
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Have stayed here three times now and it gets better every time. The Villa is amazing with a world class view. Great staff, great owner, great beach and awesome waves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Waves, Friendly staff
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We really hope to see you back again here soon and being that you are located in Darwin, the trip is really short and convenient. We are all very happy that you enjoyed yourself here again. Warmest regards from us all at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDamayant...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“amazing beach front villa for great value”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We went to Bali with a big group for our wedding. We have friends and family from all over the world for this event, and villa puri purnama was perfect place to have this great reunion and holiday. We practically have the whole place for ourselves, we made ourselves very much at home there. The beach front location and the fact that it is really private were pefect for us. For such a big group, the arrangement at the villa was really easy and accomodating. Paula has been a great help for everything. The team were assisting us with everything we need. Dewa, the driver was great in taking us around, showing us beautiful sights of Bali. Nyoman, the house assistant was so helpful with the meal, drinks arrangement, she even helped me to fix my wedding dress! Even after we left the place, Paula and her husband were very helpful to assist us with the goods that we accidentaly left at the villa. Overall, we are very happy with the place, location, service, and all the small details that makes our stay very enjoyable, private and personal. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private beach front location and big space
Liked least: distance to convenient stores
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review and it was an absolute pleasure having you and your group of family and friends staying with us. Please remember us for your next Bali visit. Our very warmest regards and thanks from all of us at Villa Puri Purnama.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineJam...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous !!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from our 3 week trip around Bali and staying at Villa Puri Purnama has certainly been one of the highlights of our trip!
Everything was perfect and we can't wait to return!
Our stay was made even more special by the most welcoming host!
We arrived as strangers and left as friends...Thank you Paula !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too hard to choose one
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. My husband and I and all of our staff really enjoyed having you and your family stay with us at Villa Puri Purnama. The delicious "sashimi" meal your husband prepared from the fresh, local fish was truly memorable. I believe our cook will remember all those terrific dipping sauces he made! We certainly hope it will be "same time next year" as we discussed or even sooner. Our very warmest regards and thanks to you all. Paula, Isa and all the crew at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ming0511
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good facilities - pool & beach”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a good time at this villa. The villa is very spacious. The highlight was gathering at the poolside at night for drinks and chit chatting. First thing we do everyday is swimming in the pool and walking along the "black-sand" beach.

The staffs are very helpful especially the villa driver. He is very smart, caring and attentive. The villa van is a bit old though with a broken chair and air-con a bit too weak.

Air-con in some of the rooms are not cool enough. Eating in the dining room could be a bit too warm during the day. It is better when we open all the screen doors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimming pool and beach
Liked least: the air-con and hot water supply.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have attended to the one, poolside chair that broke during your stay. Up to now we haven't had any problems with the aircons in the bedrooms but we will check those too. We do have our aircons regularly cleaned and checked. There are two aircons in the living/diningroom which are there for guests to use. If you keep the doors closed and the aircons on, the room is very comfortable. We are happy that you all had a good time and that you have expressed your wish to return to Villa Puri Purnama with more of your friends. It is not often that guests are actually crying with sadness when they leave our Villa but that confirmed to me when you left that you must have really enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for the advice. We are continually maintaining the villa (6.5 years old) and being right on the beach, that is a constant and ongoing program. Once again, thank you all for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you all here. Warm regards, Paula and all the Staff at Villa Puri Purnama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyria H
Singapore
1 review
“Very Beautiful, Very Comfortable”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My friends and I (10 of us) stayed at Villa Puri Purnama for 5 days and had a lovely time here. Both the villa - and the beachfront view from it - were gorgeous.

The villa is spacious and comfortable. It was really nice returning to the villa in the evening after a day of outdoor activities. We liked it so much that we spent an entire afternoon relaxing within the villa instead of heading out (and enjoying its pool!)

Breakfast each morning was prepared by the helpful staff who made sure we always had more than enough to eat. The managers were very knowledgeable and ready to provide recommendations for food and very kindly helped us with call enquiries and procuring drivers to take us to other cities.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend Puri Purnama to anyone looking for great accommodation in Bali.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2013
What a lovely group of young students from Singapore. All the young people in this group were so happy and so well-behaved. It was a joy to have them here and we hope they all come back soon. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Please come back soon! Warm regards from all of us here at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M
Karratha, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Did not want to leave”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Fantastic place to stay, very private and secure, location is amazing if your looking for a totally relaxing time away from the hustle of kuta etc, yet so close to other great places. My partner and I got married here, it was so beautiful, flowers were more than amazing and Paula and ISA were so helpful and wonderful, ISA took the photos, which are great, and Paula made sure every thing happened to plan, it was perfect!!!!! The staff were very good, always on hand if you need anything, just the perfect time, and the surf straight out the front..........awesome!!!!!!! If you are looking for a little piece of paradise this just might be for you :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2013
Isa and I are so pleased that you both really enjoyed your stay at Villa Puri Purnama and the wedding ceremony you celebrated here. Of course the wonderful weather, the magical full moon, the waves on the beach etc. etc. made the evening just more perfect than we could have hoped for. Putu again excelled herself with cooking and presenting the duck and prawns, the florist supplied the most gorgeous flowers, the Hindu Priest performed a beautiful ceremony. It couldn't have been better. You both looked just gorgeous and the happiness you expressed is more than evident in the photos taken that afternoon and evening. Thank you for coming to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both here again in July and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our very warmest regards to you both. Paula and Isa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare2548
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too busy doing Nothing”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and myself spent 7 nights at this delightful property. Our original booking was for 5 nights but after 3 nights decided on an extra 2 nights to take this up to 7 nights , as time was slipping by and we were actually too busy doing nothing much at all!
We stayed in one of the two studios adjoining the guest house. OMG it was huge tastefully decorated and lots of lovely little touches like the complimentary sarong and body scrub left on the huge king size bed . A 20litre Aqua water bottle is supplied in the room which has 2 functions hot or cold. The hot was great for the instant coffee sachets provided in the room. From the studio you are literally 4 meters from the black volcanic sand on the beach . You can watch the surfers from inside your studio or from the front verandah/ porch.
The sole purpose of staying at Villa Purnama was for my husband to surf the surrounding breaks , he hired a bike for this purpose but he had no need as the surf was cranking right out our front door! How good is that!
Our stay ended up a totally relaxing 7 days. We walked every morning either left or right from the villa along the beach. Each walk each day coming across amazing experiences and sights. ( you will have to find out yourselves and be blown away) husband surfed 3-4 hours every day and the rest of the time spent lazing around the beautiful pool or walking around the village. Twice we engaged the services of Dewa the villa driver who was a wealth of knowledge and had some tours around the surrounding villages. We were well fed by Putu and staff by either cooking inside the villa or Putu would order out for us. Don't expect western food here unless you ask for it. ? The food was so tasty and authentic.
The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Every request was tended to straight
away eg Massage - within the hour a lady from the village comes and gives a great massage for 1.5 hours in the upstairs bale with breeze blowing off the ocean .
A huge thank you to Paula the owner for all the correspondence she replied to ( there was a lot from me ) and all the info . Was great to meet you and get an insight to life as an expat in Bali ( lucky you ) from your web site of the villa there is nothing misleading on it. It is how it looks and reads.
Thank you to all at Villa Purnama you have left a smile on my face for a long time to come

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the surf whilst being in the swimming pool
Liked least: That our 7 days had to end
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful Review. It is certainly very satisfying for us to have our guests really enjoy themselves. There is plenty to do in the areas surrounding Cucukan BUT if you just want to chill out, do a few early morning laps in our pool, soak up some sun and enjoy the serenity, beautiful views, comfortable beds and delicious food then Villa Puri Purnama can certainly offer that and it makes us very happy to that you had such a great time with us. It was a complete delight to meet you and your husband and that you felt so comfortable and "at home" that you decided to extend your stay. I know that we will see you again (maybe with all the family next time!!). Our very warmest regards to you both and I look forward to hearing from you very soon. Paula and all the "crew" at Villa Puri Purnama Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing