We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good facilities - pool & beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Guest room
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Front view
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Top view
Beach
One of two Family Beachfront Studios (accommodation for up to six guests in each of these rooms)
Sunset at Villa Puri Purnama
Bathroom for Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Ming0511
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good facilities - pool & beach”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a good time at this villa. The villa is very spacious. The highlight was gathering at the poolside at night for drinks and chit chatting. First thing we do everyday is swimming in the pool and walking along the "black-sand" beach.

The staffs are very helpful especially the villa driver. He is very smart, caring and attentive. The villa van is a bit old though with a broken chair and air-con a bit too weak.

Air-con in some of the rooms are not cool enough. Eating in the dining room could be a bit too warm during the day. It is better when we open all the screen doors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimming pool and beach
Liked least: the air-con and hot water supply.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have attended to the one, poolside chair that broke during your stay. Up to now we haven't had any problems with the aircons in the bedrooms but we will check those too. We do have our aircons regularly cleaned and checked. There are two aircons in the living/diningroom which are there for guests to use. If you keep the doors closed and the aircons on, the room is very comfortable. We are happy that you all had a good time and that you have expressed your wish to return to Villa Puri Purnama with more of your friends. It is not often that guests are actually crying with sadness when they leave our Villa but that confirmed to me when you left that you must have really enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for the advice. We are continually maintaining the villa (6.5 years old) and being right on the beach, that is a constant and ongoing program. Once again, thank you all for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you all here. Warm regards, Paula and all the Staff at Villa Puri Purnama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyria H
Singapore
1 review
“Very Beautiful, Very Comfortable”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My friends and I (10 of us) stayed at Villa Puri Purnama for 5 days and had a lovely time here. Both the villa - and the beachfront view from it - were gorgeous.

The villa is spacious and comfortable. It was really nice returning to the villa in the evening after a day of outdoor activities. We liked it so much that we spent an entire afternoon relaxing within the villa instead of heading out (and enjoying its pool!)

Breakfast each morning was prepared by the helpful staff who made sure we always had more than enough to eat. The managers were very knowledgeable and ready to provide recommendations for food and very kindly helped us with call enquiries and procuring drivers to take us to other cities.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend Puri Purnama to anyone looking for great accommodation in Bali.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2013
What a lovely group of young students from Singapore. All the young people in this group were so happy and so well-behaved. It was a joy to have them here and we hope they all come back soon. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Please come back soon! Warm regards from all of us here at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M
Karratha, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Did not want to leave”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Fantastic place to stay, very private and secure, location is amazing if your looking for a totally relaxing time away from the hustle of kuta etc, yet so close to other great places. My partner and I got married here, it was so beautiful, flowers were more than amazing and Paula and ISA were so helpful and wonderful, ISA took the photos, which are great, and Paula made sure every thing happened to plan, it was perfect!!!!! The staff were very good, always on hand if you need anything, just the perfect time, and the surf straight out the front..........awesome!!!!!!! If you are looking for a little piece of paradise this just might be for you :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2013
Isa and I are so pleased that you both really enjoyed your stay at Villa Puri Purnama and the wedding ceremony you celebrated here. Of course the wonderful weather, the magical full moon, the waves on the beach etc. etc. made the evening just more perfect than we could have hoped for. Putu again excelled herself with cooking and presenting the duck and prawns, the florist supplied the most gorgeous flowers, the Hindu Priest performed a beautiful ceremony. It couldn't have been better. You both looked just gorgeous and the happiness you expressed is more than evident in the photos taken that afternoon and evening. Thank you for coming to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both here again in July and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our very warmest regards to you both. Paula and Isa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare2548
Merimbula, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too busy doing Nothing”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and myself spent 7 nights at this delightful property. Our original booking was for 5 nights but after 3 nights decided on an extra 2 nights to take this up to 7 nights , as time was slipping by and we were actually too busy doing nothing much at all!
We stayed in one of the two studios adjoining the guest house. OMG it was huge tastefully decorated and lots of lovely little touches like the complimentary sarong and body scrub left on the huge king size bed . A 20litre Aqua water bottle is supplied in the room which has 2 functions hot or cold. The hot was great for the instant coffee sachets provided in the room. From the studio you are literally 4 meters from the black volcanic sand on the beach . You can watch the surfers from inside your studio or from the front verandah/ porch.
The sole purpose of staying at Villa Purnama was for my husband to surf the surrounding breaks , he hired a bike for this purpose but he had no need as the surf was cranking right out our front door! How good is that!
Our stay ended up a totally relaxing 7 days. We walked every morning either left or right from the villa along the beach. Each walk each day coming across amazing experiences and sights. ( you will have to find out yourselves and be blown away) husband surfed 3-4 hours every day and the rest of the time spent lazing around the beautiful pool or walking around the village. Twice we engaged the services of Dewa the villa driver who was a wealth of knowledge and had some tours around the surrounding villages. We were well fed by Putu and staff by either cooking inside the villa or Putu would order out for us. Don't expect western food here unless you ask for it. ? The food was so tasty and authentic.
The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Every request was tended to straight
away eg Massage - within the hour a lady from the village comes and gives a great massage for 1.5 hours in the upstairs bale with breeze blowing off the ocean .
A huge thank you to Paula the owner for all the correspondence she replied to ( there was a lot from me ) and all the info . Was great to meet you and get an insight to life as an expat in Bali ( lucky you ) from your web site of the villa there is nothing misleading on it. It is how it looks and reads.
Thank you to all at Villa Purnama you have left a smile on my face for a long time to come

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the surf whilst being in the swimming pool
Liked least: That our 7 days had to end
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful Review. It is certainly very satisfying for us to have our guests really enjoy themselves. There is plenty to do in the areas surrounding Cucukan BUT if you just want to chill out, do a few early morning laps in our pool, soak up some sun and enjoy the serenity, beautiful views, comfortable beds and delicious food then Villa Puri Purnama can certainly offer that and it makes us very happy to that you had such a great time with us. It was a complete delight to meet you and your husband and that you felt so comfortable and "at home" that you decided to extend your stay. I know that we will see you again (maybe with all the family next time!!). Our very warmest regards to you both and I look forward to hearing from you very soon. Paula and all the "crew" at Villa Puri Purnama Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWarre...
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gourgeous and Peaceful Oceanfront Villa”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for over a month with my brother and absolutely loved it. This is an amazing peace of property about 20km from Sanur and 35km or so to Ubud. The black sand beach in front is amazing. There is plenty to do here especially if you are a surfer. Be respectful in the water and you'll get respect back.
Paula was an amazing host and was accommodating for everything. Coupled with her husband's knowledge of the island, they will be able to direct you to all of the attractions and activities that the island has to offer. Isa, her husband, is a native Balinese man that was incredibly helpful, incredibly nice and very humble. My brother and I thoroughly enjoyed out stay and will certainly be headed back when we get the opportunity. Dewa, the driver and all around help at the villa is extremely friendly and interesting to talk to. Her son, Jameson aka. Jamo, was also extremely interesting if you get the fortune to stay while he is here during your stay. Paula's family and staff truly became part of my extended family and can't wait to see them all soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing people and location
Liked least: Nothing to speak of
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2013
We all really enjoyed having you and your brother here to stay in our Villa. Both of you really became part of the Villa Puri Purnama "family" and we are all extremely happy knowing that you and your brother will be back here with your family in the near future. Both of you really enjoyed the surf, the culture, the food and the beautiful atmosphere and serenity of this wonderful, Balinese seaside village as well as the quick motorcycle rides to your various destinations. You emersed yourselves in the "Bali Lifestyle" very well and became "old hands" VERY quickly!! Well done! Come back soon!! Warmest wishes from us all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAF2113
Sunshine, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless !!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Reluctant to review this property , like a Surfer who finds a new uncrowded wave never retells it's location , keeping the code of silence for fear of maddening future crowds , this property is similar in comparison to finding a wave dedicated to local knowledge only . This property / staff / host / facilities was brilliant for what we as a family / friends group were looking for. Long time regular visitors to Indonesia, our group also consisted of local residents of Bali ( 6 staying but our days had up to 15 day guests), ( all experienced and sponsored Surfers) age group between 16- 48yrs. We wanted a 4 day break somewhere to relax , surf, enjoy good food and timeout with each other away from the chaos of mainstream Tourist Bali. This small village is ideal. The property is large, spacious, warm and inviting, unobtrusive staff, fantastic large crystal clear pool, beachfront position, incredible host whom seems to know exactly when, what where you need something. Driver with car/ luxury large seater at your beck and call. Food whenever you so desire , home-cooked or order in , both were excellent and as we are local food lovers, we enjoyed some of the best local food experienced in 25 years of Indonesian visits. For Surfers , it is great wet season swells at your doorstep and with Keramas a short walk or sprint by car down the road , it's easy to get a wave and if the crowd gets hectic at Keramas etc , go home and enjoy a surf at your doorstep . The beauty of this villa is "no...you are not in the centre of Sanur".....that is its beauty... But if you want to hit the tourist spots it's an easy chauffeured drive or self-drive into the main heart of Sanur to appease any desire of shopping/ nightlife/ restaurants etc and then return to your sanctuary of beautiful comfortable beds with the waves breaking sounds sending you off to sleep. Komune Resort is a bonus down the road for a great restaurant / pool/ cocktails/ to change the scenery if you so desire. We Thank Paula and Staff for a fantastic, fun , relaxing, stay and for bringing on the swell . Great waves, food, and staff who went out of their way to ensure all comforts were met. We booked Master Poolside Suite , x 2 Beachfront Studios ( these are large and can sleep 6 if you are cost-saving or have kids whom you want in your room with you) and we were given exclusive use of the property. We will definitely return and A huge Thankyou to Paula and staff for great memories and friendships made. We hope to see you all again soon. R and A and family/friends .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, Surf, Pool, Food, Staff ,
Liked least: Absolutely Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2013
Dear R and A. What can I say except that you brought me close to tears with this beautiful, heartfelt and detailed review. Both of you and your extended family were a great pleasure to have stay in our Villa. The Staff really enjoyed meeting you all and looking after you. Our Village is now really "on the map". There are so many wonderful places/venues around here to enjoy together with the fabulous panorama and the great surf (as well as the swimming beach). The surf beach here used to be called "The Secret Surf Beach".....not any more!! We are all looking forward to seeing you again really soon. Once again, thank you for this beautiful, this amazing review. Paula, Isa and all the "crew" at Villa Puri Purnama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RViersma
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Wonderful villa and staff, quiet location but ideally situated for outings”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We booked this villa with a group of friends, 3 families with small children and booked 4 of the 5 very spacious rooms in the villa (we actually thought we booked them all but luckily the last one was not rented). Therefor we had the whole villa for ourselves which made it very private and pleasant. The villa, the pool, the setting on the beach and the staff were all wonderful. Balinese (and Continental) meals could be ordered a day before and they were all very good - we even had fresh lobster and tuna straight from the sea. The villa is quietly located but ideally situated for outings all over Bali. The availability of a driver + van at the villa was a big plus. The driver knows many nice and interesting places. The closely located beach club Komune is a bliss, 7 mins drive by car, but even better reached by a 20 mins walk over the beach. All in all a good choice if you are looking for the luxury of a hotel but the privateness of a villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The luxury of a hotel but the privateness of a villa.
Liked least: The villa could do with some maintenance here and there.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We and all the staff were more than happy to look after the three lovely families and ensure that you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year vacation at Villa Puri Purnama Bali. The Komune Beach Club/Restaurant/Bar is very popular with our guests and is a reasonably quick walk up the beach (around 20 minutes) or just around 3 minutes by car. Also, I am pleased that you took advantage of the delicious fresh lobster and fish that "appear" at our door on almost a daily basis (according to the weather conditions). We certainly do not "want" for wonderful, fresh seafood at our villa. When this booking was first made we only had four bedrooms available but recently (15th December 2013) we released a fifth bedroom for rental. Yes, you most certainly did book the entire villa and the extra bedroom would not have been rented to anyone else, it was just a bonus, additional room for you to choose your four rented bedrooms from. Once again, thank you all so much for coming to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you all so much for your generosity with tipping our staff - they are very grateful. Also, if you require any further assistance with the Kalimantan Orang Utan trip, please let me know. We are, as you know, only too happy to assist where we can. Warmest regards from us all at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing