We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was indeed a memorable trip for all members of the extended family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vision Villa Resort
Reviewed March 1, 2011

One should preferably have his own transport if one travels to this part of Bali. Its very close to UBUD centre which has a host of very good restaurants and cultural centre of bali. Very relaxing and quiet place with beautiful landscaped garden and library. Perfect for a big group. THe hall inside was perfectly suitable for group game activities. Will recommend trying the Sobek White water rafting and the nearby Safari park.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeeptekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 100 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

We (my partner & I) stayed at this resort for 3 nights and were more than happy with what we received in terms of quality of services and the ambiance of the resort.

the resort is nestled in lush tropical water gardens, flowering trees and coconut palms that overlook the ocean; it is indeed a magical place full of discoveries and surprises.

True to its claim, the resort is tailored to learning and discovery, with luxurious rooms, water gardens, gorgeous outdoor pavilions and a pretty comprehensive library of books and DVDs – covering all subjects from health, wealth and leadership to relationships and personal growth.

Very serene in the 'old Bali' style.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-Kay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

When we arrived there we thought: perfect, but having a closer look made us change our minds soon. The AC was not working and though we told the manager about it, nothing was done to fix it. About 3 hours later we asked again and were told that it is too late to call somebody to fix it (5:30pm). However, we were offered another room, that was no deluxe one - as we have booked and paid for. Moreover the neighbours would just have been behind a door in our room, locked just by a piece of wood... So we decided to stay in our room without AC. Later we discovered that the toilet was not working either. The water did not stop running causing quite some noise. Telling it to the manager, we got the same answer: it is too late.
the light bulb in front of our villa was not working and it was so dark that we were not able to unlock our door. it took three times (back to the reception again) until it was fixed.
The next day somebody came to fix the AC, but not the toilet.
We did not receive two towels and we called to ask for a second one and were told that somebody would bring it to us soon. after ten minutes - an my partner already taking a shower - we called again and were told that we should have two towels because housekeeping had brought two in the morning - what was not true... We stop discussing and used our own towels.
Breakfast was very poor. Since we left at 5am the last day we asked for a take away breakfast, what was hardly managable by the staff.
The room would meet the demands of a four star, the pool is nice, the surrounding quiet. Could be a four star.
But the service is incredibly bad. We would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SiMa1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Myself and my partner spent our last four days in indonesia in the xl villas ubud. The hotel is like nothing ive seen before, its out of this world relaxing, it has a libary full of insperational books. a large pool just outside your villa and the best bit was there was no tv so you had to talk with your partner or read. Every room is different and has a different story. our room was the god ganesha the room was about renewing life. there is a wonderful outdoor shower (connected to your villa), very private and its a large statue of a woman holding a bowl and the water comes out of the bowl. At this hotel you forget about everything back home. the villas are 5 minutes away from the beaches and the safari and marine park. the only way to get around here is by car. The food was always fresh and the staff were always smiling and very helpful. The hotel offers loads of day or night trips to where you want to go like kintamani volcano the monkey forest in the heart of ubud or they recomend you loads of things to see and arrange it all for you. when i go back to indonesia from now on i will always spend my last day at this villa.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrismoore503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Perla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visionvillas, Manager at Vision Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучшие номера, на мой взгляд - те, что выходят на бассейн. Они более светлые и расстояние от кровати...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gianyar hotels
0.5 mi away
Mara River Safari Lodge
Mara River Safari Lodge
#2 of 12 in Gianyar
601 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Kishi Kishi
Villa Kishi Kishi
#8 of 58 in Gianyar
43 reviews
14.6 mi away
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
5.1 mi away
The Sanctoo Villa
The Sanctoo Villa
#1 of 58 in Gianyar
219 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aji Lodge
Aji Lodge
#18 of 58 in Gianyar
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Villa Resort

Address: Jln. Masceti, Medahan, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Gianyar
Price Range: $39 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vision Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vision Villa Resort – Asia’s first Entrepreneur Resort Entrepreneur Resorts is creating revolutionary destination resorts for the Entrepreneur Movement - a global community of like-minded game changers, innovators, digital nomads, and entrepreneurs. Our boutique, custom tailored, resort and retreat properties are expanding worldwide in locations such as Indonesia, South Africa, Thailand, and more. Vision Villa Resort and Entrepreneur Resorts are founded by renowned Futurist and Social Entrepreneur Roger James Hamilton. Roger is also the creator of Wealth Dynamics & Talent Dynamics, used by over 700,000 entrepreneurs to follow their flow. Our sister companies include Entrepreneur Beach Club, a growing network of paradise location beachfront coworking spaces; and Entrepreneurs Institute, a network of over 500,000 entrepreneurs attending events, mentoring, and connecting on our online entrepreneurial education platform, GeniusU. Vision Villa Resort is an intimate and inspirational setting. We’ve created an ideal place to bring together entrepreneurship, education, healthy lifestyle and well-being. Vision Villa Resort is located in the cultural epicenter of the island, in tranquil, peaceful surroundings, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Our onsite spa provides therapeutic treatments to ease your mind and body, and leave you feeling invigorated. If you want to partake of all Bali has to offer, the resort is within 45 minutes of many of the island’s greatest attractions, such as white water rafting, scuba diving, quad safaris, cycling, climbing Mount Agung, surfing, yoga, shopping, and more. Let our friendly, professional staff guide and assist you in fulfilling all your desires. Vision Villa Resort promises to be an amazing destination vacation you’ll always remember. We host weekly and monthly events, plugging our guests and members into the international network of entrepreneurs, visionaries and change makers who are in Bali. You’ll get to hear fascinating presentations by respected thought leaders, connect and create with like-minded people, and enjoy lively social gatherings in an environment designed to inspire. Vision Villa Resort was specifically chosen for its beautiful natural location, tranquil seclusion and uplifting energy; and the space truly defines retreat. The entire resort is available for private rental to hold your own retreat, business meeting, corporate event or any private function. We’ll help make your retreat or event into a magical moment you’ll always remember. Come join us at Vision Villa Resort. Stay. Relax. Reflect. Learn. Live. Connect. Create. Dream. The Choice is Yours. We are here to make it happen for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Vision Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xl Vision Villas Hotel Gianyar
Vision Villa Resort Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing