We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vision Villa Resort
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Vision Villas is a place to stay when you are ready to really relax, and to find something much more than your usual villas experience. It has been designed with harmony and balance in mind in all respects. You will go for a visit and just possibly discover yourself right there. And by the way.. don't miss the massage .. she makes her own coconut massage oil and it is heavenly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazar_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 96 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

A lovely resort near Ubud that is an oasis of calm, exactly what we were looking for after the hustle and bustle of Kuta. The staff are always friendly & obliging. Rooms are very nicely done up and there is wifi throughout the resort, which is great.

Love the different chill out spots with big comfy cushions. The massage area is well thought out, and thoroughly enjoyed my massage there amidst the soothing sound of running water. Food is also good though I wish there was more variety in the dessert menu.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penngrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed in VV for 3 days, passing through Bali and I was very impressed. The staff were really friendly and the food was fantastic. The beds and the rooms in general were very comfortable. The pool was nice and the view around the resort was absolutely breathtaking. If I had the chance, I would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyF091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My firends and I had a very peaceful, homely stay in this gorgeous resort. Ideal for visiting the travel adventures all around and found the staff so polite and happy. Ther was a very gentle feel about the whole space and it was very muc like the Bli we all want after the city. Close to all the major attractions but about 1 hour from Kuta, which suited us fine. The cook looked after our special needs and were so obliging to our local desires. I am so definately going back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinternet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

After Sanur we wanted somewhere quiet, away from the tourist belt. Vision Villas proved ideal. It is set on its own among paddy fields. Gardens and running water, small pagoda's dotted here and there, some in the middle of decorative pools, one raised high, overlooking the fields and palms with views all the way to Mount Agung. It is peaceful. The pool is quiet. A place for a book, or a loved one to simply spend time with. We used it for both, and also as a base from which to visit Ubud, half an hour by car which dropped us there. When we were ready to return we simply asked one of the many taxi touts in Ubud to drive us back. We paid 150,000 but could probably have negotiated it for less. The Villas had a couple of bikes which we borrowed and cycled to the beach to see the sunset. There is a temple, and small cafe - beer for sale - overlooking a black sand beach where the friendly local youths play football at the end of the day. The villas also proved to be an ideal starting point for our next leg, which was to the Gili Islands. The morning ferries start around nine but as Vision Villas is only 30 minutes from Padangbai, where the ferries run from, we had time for a liesurely breakfast before we left.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

A great treat for my friends and I as we wanted to be outside of the noise but close enough to Ubud. it was stunningly beautiful to look around and so very safe. it really felt like my own.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nugget68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Writing this from Padang Bai on the way to Gili. Thank you Vision Villa for a lovely stay even though it was raining! We have spent the week in North Bali to see the dolphins. We were recommended to stay at Vision Villas on the way to Gili as it is only 30 mins from the ferry and it leaves at 9am.

The trip this morning was easy, but the big surprise was the lovely service from this beautiful resort. We are traveling with my son and my grandchildren and friends. 10 of us stayed the night and it was my grandson's birthday! The staff organized a birthday cake and a wonderful buffet spread just for us.

I will be recommending this resort for just making us feel so special. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gianyar hotels
1.0 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Mara River Safari Lodge
Mara River Safari Lodge
#2 of 12 in Gianyar
579 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Kishi Kishi
Villa Kishi Kishi
#6 of 57 in Gianyar
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat
5.1 mi away
The Sanctoo Villa
The Sanctoo Villa
#1 of 57 in Gianyar
207 reviews
7.6 mi away
Anahata Villas & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Villa Resort

Address: Jln. Masceti, Medahan, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Gianyar
Price Range: $70 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vision Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vision Villa Resort – Asia’s first Entrepreneur Resort Entrepreneur Resorts is creating revolutionary destination resorts for the Entrepreneur Movement - a global community of like-minded game changers, innovators, digital nomads, and entrepreneurs. Our boutique, custom tailored, resort and retreat properties are expanding worldwide in locations such as Indonesia, South Africa, Thailand, and more. Vision Villa Resort and Entrepreneur Resorts are founded by renowned Futurist and Social Entrepreneur Roger James Hamilton. Roger is also the creator of Wealth Dynamics & Talent Dynamics, used by over 700,000 entrepreneurs to follow their flow. Our sister companies include Entrepreneur Beach Club, a growing network of paradise location beachfront coworking spaces; and Entrepreneurs Institute, a network of over 500,000 entrepreneurs attending events, mentoring, and connecting on our online entrepreneurial education platform, GeniusU. Vision Villa Resort is an intimate and inspirational setting. We’ve created an ideal place to bring together entrepreneurship, education, healthy lifestyle and well-being. Vision Villa Resort is located in the cultural epicenter of the island, in tranquil, peaceful surroundings, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Our onsite spa provides therapeutic treatments to ease your mind and body, and leave you feeling invigorated. If you want to partake of all Bali has to offer, the resort is within 45 minutes of many of the island’s greatest attractions, such as white water rafting, scuba diving, quad safaris, cycling, climbing Mount Agung, surfing, yoga, shopping, and more. Let our friendly, professional staff guide and assist you in fulfilling all your desires. Vision Villa Resort promises to be an amazing destination vacation you’ll always remember. We host weekly and monthly events, plugging our guests and members into the international network of entrepreneurs, visionaries and change makers who are in Bali. You’ll get to hear fascinating presentations by respected thought leaders, connect and create with like-minded people, and enjoy lively social gatherings in an environment designed to inspire. Vision Villa Resort was specifically chosen for its beautiful natural location, tranquil seclusion and uplifting energy; and the space truly defines retreat. The entire resort is available for private rental to hold your own retreat, business meeting, corporate event or any private function. We’ll help make your retreat or event into a magical moment you’ll always remember. Come join us at Vision Villa Resort. Stay. Relax. Reflect. Learn. Live. Connect. Create. Dream. The Choice is Yours. We are here to make it happen for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vision Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xl Vision Villas Hotel Gianyar
Vision Villa Resort Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing