We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream place!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rana28
Põltsamaa
1 review
“Dream place!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our 3-rd trip to Bali and the best one! In this Villa, everything from the start till the end was maximum experience! Location of the villa is so beautiful, that every morning you have to think is it true or you are still having a dream:) Such a nice, I would say unbeatable view from the pool! Parta and the rest of the staff were very friendly and fulfilled all our prayers! They organized us very memorable womens day party, we had candles on the pool, a lots of flowers, Balinese dancers, it was a perfect night to remember! We also had one birthday party, where again staff organized a cake and everything else we needed to have a good night! We rented a scooters to look around and I do suggest to check out Ubud, which was like 20 min ride. We spent 10 nights at the villa, had breakfast in the mornings and most of dinners. Food was even better than in Tripadvisors suggested restaurants in Ubud. The cost of dinner in Villa was around 10 EUR/person, but included 3 course. Take the Lava cake dessert, it unbeatable:) All bedrooms were very nice, dont worry about anything, this is truly a dream place!
If you are looking a villa in Bali, please stop, you have found it now!

We miss you guys and would come back any second:)
Take care!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melodycho...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing property on top of the hills with awesome hospitality”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Perched atop a hill and overlooking the forested valley, Villa Bukit Naga is a beautiful property that was private but not too far away from tourist spots that Bali is known for. It was everything we had wanted for our destination wedding. Our very diverse group of 12 stayed at the villa for 5 nights in Oct 2017 and everyone had a wonderful time.

With 3 separate buildings surrounding the gorgeous, central infinity pool, it allowed both my husband's and my family and us to mingle and get to know one another but still preserving your privacy once you retire to your own quarters. The 2 wing buildings is also fitted with private, outdoor plunge/jacuzzi pools, which is great for when the central pool gets a little crowded.

One of the criteria for our wedding venue was the ability to plan the wedding and liaise with local vendors on our behalf (as we lived in Singapore) and the villa did a wonderful job. Special shout-out to Erma, their reservation manager, who handled our booking from Day 1, answering all our questions and requests and making the organisation for the wedding a very painless process. Claire, their collab wedding planner also understood our vision right from the start and we never had to worry.
We kinda sprung it onto them a few days before the actual day with our request for a Chinese tea ceremony and all the staff very happily obliged and helped us make it as authentic as they could.

The actual wedding ceremony went smoothly and the setting, which was in their "Secret Garden" was beautiful. Only minor gripe was that the celebrant we had wasn't the most fluent English speaker, and at times it was a little difficult to understand him as he read the vows we wrote. We did all have a good laugh afterwards though, which made it a unique ceremony too! The reception was also very enjoyable, with food cooked by the villa chef and entertainment arranged with the help of the wedding planner.

We also owe our great stay to the wonderful staff at the villa, most of whom we don't know by name, unfortunately. They were always smiling, obliging to our requests, cooked awesome meals, and took care of all our needs. On our last day, we also had a little hike to the nearby waterfalls and Parta, the villa manager who acted as our guide with another of his staff, took utmost care of my mum, who had some trouble with the slippery and uneven terrain.

All in all, the stay was very enjoyable and we definitely have the most wonderful memories of the people and the place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilibaron...
Marina del Rey, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in the jungle”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There were 12 of us. The manager of the property was so amazing and took care of us like we were relatives (9 of our 12 became ill with bronchitis) The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are exquisite! Property is older but very well maintained. They prepared a typical Balinese feast for us on the last night.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Dear "Wilibaronet",

Thank you very much for sharing your review at Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Villa Bukit Naga.
All of us at Villa Bukit Naga look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Erma Susanti
Reservations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_PBl...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“wonderful stay, great staff”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a wonderful stay with the family, dont be fooled this place is LARGE, it was perfect for all the family! Food cooked in house by the team was gorgeous and competitively priced. Nothing was ever difficult. Kind, attentive team. Thank-you so much!! - stay here, views are stunning, we stayed in the master suite, very gorgeous with private jacuzzi outdoors and outdoor shower as well as large room and bathroom. private, stunning, hidden, amazing. Not too far from Ubud :)

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdjohani
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great venue for board retreat”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Villa Bukit Naga is a great venue for a board retreat with wonderful staff. I rented the villa for our board meeting for two days in April 2016. One spacious living room was turned into a board room. Excellent lunches were served at the adjacent villa and dinner was set outside near the pool with beautiful decorations. The food was delicious with lots of use of ingredients from the local markets. The rooms are spacious with beautiful views on the valley. Prior to breakfast we had a great walk to the river with Pak Parta as our guide. He and his team were doing an excellent job in taking care of the guests. The tranquility of the place is ideal for any sort of retreat!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo K
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'm 13 and I loved this place”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I practically was brought up at Villa Bukit Naga. I have always loved the place and the people. After having a terrible time at a place in Nusa Lembongan this was a very nice relaxer. We loved having Parta to attend to our need and they were all very helpful. We loved the food and the infinity pool was very tranquil for you to relax in after a long day. Great location and an awesome view. Overall best experience.
Hugo Korte

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamAchill...
Juan-les-Pins, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A unique place for uniques moments”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I spent 10 days their in March as a client, it has been an incredible experience of service.
Parta and his efficient team will take care of you perfectly. Their kindness is immeasurable and for this and so more I look forward to see each of them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing