We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all-round perfectness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puri Bayu Guest House
Ranked #5 of 32 Gianyar B&B and Inns
Narnia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“all-round perfectness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Planned on staying a few nights and ended up staying two weeks - this place is a great choice in Ubud. I had a lovely room overlooking the rice fields and the sunsets were spectacular. It's at least 10 minutes' walk from the hustle and bustle of the main thoroughfare, meaning you don't need a pillow over your head to drown out the sound of scooters.

Ketut and Dewi are both very sweet, attentive (in a good way) and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
17
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Highly recommend this gem in Ubud. It faces the rice fields rather than the bustling street providing a gorgeous view from the balcony and making for a quiet, relaxing stay. It's as close as can be to the city so you can shop, eat, or hook up with the many tour guide services available.

Room was beautiful & spacious. Breakfast was delicious.

Only con is that there are a lot of little bugs/ants on the balcony, in the room, and in the shower. These are difficult to avoid, especially in Bali with all the of the religious offerings you see.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Going to Ubud? Book this place. Not to close to the hustle and bustle but close enough to stroll into town. Beautiful rooms (think teak furniture, outdoor bathrooms, wind from rice paddies blowing your white curtains, etc...) and really friendly owner and staff. Different daily breakfast brought up to our room everyday so we can sip our tea and decide what to do whilst looking over the rice paddies. The owner always asked if everything was ok and Katut was also very helpful. Very good value too.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in room 1, great view over the rice paddies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The first interaction with people was Ketut putting flowers on the balcony table. How can a day start better? I enjoyed view on ricefields, nice breakfast, the badtub outside, the refinement, the quietness, the closeness of the center.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank sofiethefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Ubud.
The room was spotlessly clean, and had a nice view.
Breakfast was stunning! best we had in Indonesia.
Location is perfect, just a little walk to lots of good restaurants.
Thanks Dewi and Ketut; you were great hosts!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aarjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and wish I could have stayed longer! The breakfasts are amazing, and you get served right outside your room. The people here (and little brandy!) are so so friendly, they make the place really special. The rooms are lovely and the outside bathrooms are pretty cool! I would stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RC435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ubud concluded our three-week tour of Indonesia and we felt lucky to come across Puri Bayu on Trip Advisor. The staff made it easy to reserve a room via email and were very accommodating when our plans changed due to some weather conditions that extended our stay in the Gili islands.

The staff welcomed us with Bali Kopi upon arriving late at night. The breakfast served on the deck overlooking the rice fields is spectacular. The location of the guest house is perfect providing a serene environment while being walking distance from all the action Ubud has to offer.

The house is beautiful and the rooms and the bathroom are perfect... just perfect!

I can't believe you can stay in a place like this for ~$30USD per night in a place like Ubud! You simply can't beat this value!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our upstairs room with the balcony, but I don't think you can go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReyShaunMadolora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
1.8 mi away
Villa Sarna Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud
#130 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
6.7 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
6.2 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
1.8 mi away
Puri Gangga Resort
Puri Gangga Resort
#36 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#1 of 529 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Bayu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bayu Guest House

Property: Puri Bayu Guest House
Address: Jl. Bisma, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Gianyar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Puri Bayu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bayu Guest House Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing