We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see attraction”

Bali Safari & Marine Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$76.00*
and up
Full-Day Bali Safari and Marine Park Jungle Hopper Package
More Info
$76.00*
and up
Evening Tour of Bali Safari & Marine Park
Ranked #4 of 82 things to do in Gianyar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Home to hundreds amazing animals representing more than 50 species, including some of rare and endangered species. Combining Balinese cultural ambience with African Savannah, Bali Safari and Marine Park features the following exhibits featuring Sumatran elephant, Sumatran tiger, white tiger, leopard, komodo dragon and cheetah are just some of the fascinating creatures that can be seen at the Bali Safari and Marine Park. Fulfilling its mission of conservation, education and recreation through one of our attractive Elephant Show devoted to animals involved in conservation and education projects and so much more excitement by riding the elephant with our Elephant Back Safari around the African Savannah and get to see your favorite animal up close! and and there's a night into the wild names Night Safari where you can ride with amazing wild experiences ever. In Animal Encounter make the Bali Safari and Marine Park's leading familiy attraction and adventure in Bali.Taman Safari Indonesia is a member of WAZA (The World Associations of Zoo and Aquariums), SEAZA (The South East Asians Zoo Associations), CBSG (Conservations Breeding Specialist Group) and PKBSI (Indonesia Zoological Parks Associations).
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Definitely recommend this park to visit ! We got the tiger package which didn't include any extras except for lunch! We got our photo taken with an orangutang and a cub at 100k rp which was like $10 for a professional photo taken and framed. or you could pay 50k to snap on your own camera. but depending on your package this may be included! Get there early so you don't miss any of the free shows Because they are well worth seeing
The Park is very well maintained And clean and the animals seem happy
There is also a Safari bus which takes you on a tour of the park. And see the animals up close
Will definitely be going here again and i highly recommended to visit this attraction

1  Thank Shanzza456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,730 - 2,734 of 4,136 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We chose to pay just the basic entrance fee of $50. Money well spent as you can see where your money goes.
The Park is clean and well maintained. The Marine Tanks are crystal clear and amazing. Saw some Marine Life I have never seen before in Australian Waters.
You are put onto Air Conned Safari Buses and tour through the park, therefore you can be very up close and personal to most of the animals. We were only a few feet from Lions, Hippo's Rhino's, Zebra's , Cheetahs etc. All the animals looked well kept and "Happy". Great photo ops.
For an extra 100Rph we had our photos taken with a baby Orangutan and a baby Tiger Cub. You can also snap away with your own camera.
We didn't attend any of the shows so cannot comment on them.
Saw the elephants being fed by the tourists. Funny to watch.
Highly recommend to visit this Park.

1  Thank SalPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliSafariMarinePark, Public Relations Manager at Bali Safari & Marine Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear SalPerry,

Thank you for your great compliment. Your positive feedback will be delivered to Life & Science department. Sure, we keep take care of our animals healthy and mantained. We look forward to your next visit to wacth Bali Agung Show, a spectacular theatre with Balinese legend story.


Kind Regards,


Management of Bali Safari & Marine Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We took the elephant package and loved it we got to have our photo with an orangatang and tiger. The show they put on at 12:30 in the centre stage is so well done and we never felt upset for the animals. The park is set out well so its easy to get around well signed, and with the safari jeeps you get up and personal with the animals. Lunch was amazing we had lunch with meerkats and the lions bit of a wow factor. And course not to forget the elephant ride 10 out of 10.....

Thank Nicric57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliSafariMarinePark, Public Relations Manager at Bali Safari & Marine Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Nicric57,

Thank you for your great compliment for the park and also for the restaurant. We look forward for your next visit with better experience.
If you dont mind, please review Tsavo Lion Restaurant. your review is very valuable for us and could help us to improve our facilities and services.


Kind Regards,


Management of Bali Safari & Marine Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved our visit to Bali Safari and Marine Park!! I have actually stayed in the park accomodation for 3 days on a previous trip and came back again with friends who loved the park. Completley fantastic, really got to do everything at the Park!! Animals including Zebra, Rhino literally on our balcony!! Some great photos. Room was comfortable and loved the safari theme and open feel to the room. However I would say that if you are scared of lizards/bugs definatley dont stay in the park. Due to the rooms being open roofed there were numerous gecko's and frogs in our room. They dont bother you however and being animal lovers we kind of enjoyed the fact that they were there. There is so much to see and do in the park. Dont miss out on a table at the Tsavo Lion Resturant! Food is great! Wonderful photo opportunity with the Lions lazing around in the background. However get in early to avoid a table away from the window. The night safari is something not miss out on. You get to feed the Zebras carrots, we even had an elephant stick its trunk in our window for a feed. As well as feeding the Lions meat from a stick. Which was truly amazing!! Your in a Jeep very well protected and safe but is a once in a lifetime experience you will not forget. Take one of the many safari tours and you will have the opportunity to feed the animals as well. They are especially hungry in the morning. Ride the elephants, take photos with numerous animals including the orangutan and lion cub!! There is sooooo much to do here and the staff and keepers are lovley people. Animals are looked after. You will not be disappointed.

1  Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliSafariMarinePark, Public Relations Manager at Bali Safari & Marine Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear KShanks2013,

Thank you for your great compliment. Your positive feedback will be delivered to our team. About bugs in the room, it also will be delivered to hotel team.
If you dont mind, please review our african themed resort, Mara River Safari Lodge and Tsavo Lion Restaurant. Your review is very valuable and could help us to improve falicities and services.
We look forward for your next visit.


Kind Regards,


Management of Bali Safari & Marine Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our family trip to bali safari. We are a young family with a 2 and 4 year old. We were looking at lots of trips but with young kids it was hard to travel to far out ie Ubud etc.
We hired our own driver for 300,000 ($30) for the day, we left nusa Dua at 8am which worked out great as we beat all the tourist buses, they do pick up from your hotel but it is around $20 per person and you don't arrive until mid morning.
Immediately you enter and take a 5 min bus trip up to the main part of the zoo, once you are there you can walk around easily (we had a pram with us, but they also have them for hire) to see aquarium (kids favourite) with lots of bright fish and a few ugly ones also. From here we went around to the safari bus (leaves every 15 mins) this for me was the highlight, we have recently been to Werribee safari in Melbourne, where you are lucky to see 5 animals. The bali safari was awesome animals at every turn, not in cages but in a well laid out enclosure. Plenty of photo opportunities and easy for the children to stay engaged. We also went to the animal show which was a bit more staged with trained animals flitting around a stage, it is their conservation presentation, which I admit has come along way, but still has a way to go. Half an hour before the show we see the dogs in a tiny cage in the blazing sun barking like crazy!
The restaurant was surprisingly good and not as overpriced as I thought it would be, we had brought a few snacks of our own but bags are searched upon entry and these things are not allowed in. The restaurant had a huge variety of food from all different backgrounds, a card is marked and you pay at the end.
We then hit the water park, the kids loved this and for their age it was perfect, shallow play pools with everything that spurts water, with slides and big buckets thrown in, plenty for older kids and adults to.
We didn't get to any other attractions there is so much more, but our littlies were tired so we called it a day, a really good one at that.

1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Safari & Marine Park also viewed

 

Been to Bali Safari & Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing