We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Safari & Marine Park

Bali Safari & Marine Park
Ranked #3 of 76 things to do in Gianyar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Home to hundreds amazing animals representing more than 50 species, including some of rare and endangered species. Combining Balinese cultural ambience with African Savannah, Bali Safari and Marine Park features the following exhibits featuring Sumatran elephant, Sumatran tiger, white tiger, leopard, komodo dragon and cheetah are just some of the fascinating creatures that can be seen at the Bali Safari and Marine Park. Fulfilling its mission of conservation, education and recreation through one of our attractive Elephant Show devoted to animals involved in conservation and education projects and so much more excitement by riding the elephant with our Elephant Back Safari around the African Savannah and get to see your favorite animal up close! and and there's a night into the wild names Night Safari where you can ride with amazing wild experiences ever. In Animal Encounter make the Bali Safari and Marine Park's leading familiy attraction and adventure in Bali.Taman Safari Indonesia is a member of WAZA (The World Associations of Zoo and Aquariums), SEAZA (The South East Asians Zoo Associations), CBSG (Conservations Breeding Specialist Group) and PKBSI (Indonesia Zoological Parks Associations).
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Epic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went here over Christmas. We got to go for a short trek on an elephant which was brilliant, then we got to feed a tiger by hand, then I fed a lion cub by hand and. Got my photo taken with a lioness... Which was scary as she was fully awake looking at everyone.... We got to go on a little safari then to see the animals out in there habitat which was nifty...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank shanaabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,735
    1,183
    447
    225
    156
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the day trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was an awesome day! from the time we got there. We got the leopard package where we got complementary water, voucher for photo and a safari hat. Went to all the shows, anmial education show, elephants / ride, agung stage show etc the uma restaurant, gorgous buffet! walked around to admire the surroundings etc. Staff are really friendly. Big UPS to this attraction, thoroughly enjoyed it my day out!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Waiariki11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

held briefly a bored baby orangatang and patted a large teenage tiger. the grounds and set out is great. this is a good 3 hour visit. don't pay for a tour just hire travel and pay at the gate save half the cost.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LIVETOTRAVEL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a great day out, we booked the Rhino package paid $110AUD included transfers, well worth the money, the elephant ride 30min was fantastic, 5 course lunch included as well as free photo, t-shirt and drinks, front of line at all shows, well worth the money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Brisvagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great for a day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had the visit to the park today. It is great for a day out with family. The best part was the Agung show in the Theater which is very professional. I somehow felt that the safari was a bit rushed and not enough time given to see animals. The entry fee itself is quite expensive relative to cost of living in Bali even for basic package.

The waterpark was fine for kids and young people but is probably not enough for high thrill seekers. When we reached there, they did not have lockers with keys so possibly it can be improved.

The food inside the park is not very costly. However, you will need to pay if you want your photo by professional photographer or you want photo with Lion cub (who is growing up quite fast!). The camel and elephant rides are extra.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel7519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliSafariMarinePark, General Manager at Bali Safari & Marine Park, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear lovetravel7519,

Thank you for visiting our park and for sharing your experience with us.
It is always nice to receive positive feedback and it will surely be treated as an encouragement for us to continuously improving our facilities.
Thank you for your note about the Safari Journey; I have alerted our education team to review the timing so visitors could enjoy the trip more. I am pleased to inform you that we have allocate some budget to improve the locker facility this year and hopefully you would be able to enjoy it on your next visit to the park.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another adventurous day in the park.

Sincerely,
Bali Safari & Marine Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Safari & Marine Park also viewed

 

Been to Bali Safari & Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing