We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better”

Bali Safari & Marine Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$76.00*
and up
Bali Night Safari
Ranked #3 of 77 things to do in Gianyar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Home to hundreds amazing animals representing more than 50 species, including some of rare and endangered species. Combining Balinese cultural ambience with African Savannah, Bali Safari and Marine Park features the following exhibits featuring Sumatran elephant, Sumatran tiger, white tiger, leopard, komodo dragon and cheetah are just some of the fascinating creatures that can be seen at the Bali Safari and Marine Park. Fulfilling its mission of conservation, education and recreation through one of our attractive Elephant Show devoted to animals involved in conservation and education projects and so much more excitement by riding the elephant with our Elephant Back Safari around the African Savannah and get to see your favorite animal up close! and and there's a night into the wild names Night Safari where you can ride with amazing wild experiences ever. In Animal Encounter make the Bali Safari and Marine Park's leading familiy attraction and adventure in Bali.Taman Safari Indonesia is a member of WAZA (The World Associations of Zoo and Aquariums), SEAZA (The South East Asians Zoo Associations), CBSG (Conservations Breeding Specialist Group) and PKBSI (Indonesia Zoological Parks Associations).
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Paid USD69 for 'Tiger Package' which includes 1 free photo, gold seat for Agung show & lunch, however, the highly anticipated Agung show was closed during our trip to the safari.

Try to go as early as possible, we went around 11am & it was so crowded. Overall it was a enjoyable day.

Things to note:
1. Must pay Rp50k-Rp90k EACH for photos with animal
2. Do not take up the Tiger package. The lunch at Uma restaurant is pathetic, see my photos.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sgoonerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,824
    1,247
    484
    238
    170
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bali Safari and marine park 2012 - including "Agung show"”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

On a "diving" holiday in october 2012, on a non-diving day we decided to visit the Bali Safari and Marine park, after having heard some good stories about it.
Our hotel was in Padang Bai, a 45 min. drive took us to the park. There were two packages available, one of 69 USD per person, and one of 49 USD per person. The 69 USD package included of course somewhat more, including a buffet lunch, but since we did not want that, we went for the 49 USD dollar package. The "Agung show" was included in both packages and was to start at 2:30 PM. We arrived at 10:00 AM. That was a great time to arrive. The (eductanional) shows were scheduled from 10:30 to 02:00 pm, so we just walked from show to show, which were really great and entertaining plus educational. The "marine" part was a bit dissapointing, it is just a very small part of the park, but yet ok. The safari tour was very nice with the bus. But the best part of the day was the last show : the Agung show. It was really amazing and beautiful.
The music, costumes, play, animals, story, just astonishing. The show is advertised with "a must see", and I fully agree with that. Don't leave Bali without having seen this show and park!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WilliamB820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great day trip, outstanding value and very well run.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

1 hours drive from Sanur. Well run, healthy alert animals, obviously well cared for. Beautiful grounds. Recommended....chrisfrombalnarring.

Helpful?
2 Thank chrisfrombalnarring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastically good, exceeded expectations”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had two full days and two nights staying in the delightful Mara River Lodge. We enjoyed all the shows, the elephant story was terrific, the bird and Orangutang show was very entertaining but the most wonderful of all was the 'Bali Agung", a truly a magnificent production. The children loved the elephant ride and for a break with all the animal sights they enjoyed the water slides and fun park. You really need at least a full day there to get everything in. Two days and a peaceful night under the Mozzie nets listening to the lions roar is a perfect amount of time to spend there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a fantastic day!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visited safari park with the whole family, from great nan to nanna, parents and grand children. All the shows were entertaining, enjoyed the camel and elephant rides and for lunch was lovely. The fun park was great and the grandchildren were crying when it was time to go. definatley recommend the day out here at safari park. well worth the money

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kezzaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Safari & Marine Park also viewed

 

Been to Bali Safari & Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing