We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
59
36
13
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
36
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water heater traffic jam bali taxi sofa accommodation tidy driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We were staying here for 3D2N in the spacious room with good enviroment.
I could check in with my 2 friends without additional charge, this is 1+.
The apartment is a convenient 25-30 minutes drive to airport.

But, the biggest issue is about bathroom. Leaking after everytime we showered and it's not good. I'm really confused seeing bathroom floor overflowed with water.

I hope BTL could be better.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saarsarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We were staying in Bali True Living Apartments for 13 days during our visit in Bali. We choose Bali True Living apartements from its location. As it close to Denpasar and also to the airport and kuta. However, kindly paid attention on rush hours the traffic can be very crazy from and to this apartements. So kindly spare your time due to traffic jam.

We were booking this apartment through online booking app and i email the staff regarding the booking and they reply on time. Check in was smooth. The room are very spacious, the bed, well we praised and loved the bed so much as its very very comfortabe and oh the pillow as well. The drawer were big, the sofabed were wide and comofortable, the tv is not so good but it has satelite channel not so many tho.

The kitchenete were great , tho some part is broken and need to be fix. the kitchenette equiped with kitchen uttilities, however for electric stove and cooking tools need to be rent at arround Rp.30,000 per day. The toilet is good and clean equiped with toilletries.

The staff is nice and helpful, tho not speaking very good english. Overall our stay were nice and comfortable, however the noise from renovation on ground floor during the day were something that realy really negative.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 266firat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful room with a big bed, sofa tv and wardrobe. All clean and new, with great atmosphere. Also with a nice kitchen and toilet. Great deal and quality for the price payed.
The staff is very friendly, they helped us with all our questions, renting a scooter and giving advices for all our requests.
The only inconvenient is that, if you want privacy, curtains must be always closed so people don't see you from outside. Also the localization it's not perfect, +- at 3km from Kuta. Besides that, don't hesitate in choose this place, it is really above average!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tiagofm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

located in local neighborhood, just behind a main road. if you get a room with window towards the main road, it will be a bit noisy even at night. it's like having a studio apartment, all is perfect..

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank randyh608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

My husband and i spent a month at bali true living apt. We are very satisfied with their services..

All the staff very friendly and helpful..

I was worrying about our belongings since my husband brought his gadgets such as play station 4, camera, laptops etc and we often left it unattended in our room.. but bali true living staff are trustworthy ..nothing went missing..

One time , i forgot to bring my wallet (i have lots of cash that day) and my wedding ring .. when we came back later that day .. my wallet and wedding ring are untouched...

Room are very clean and spacious ..

Things that needed to be improve:
- Bed (kept making squeaky noises ) i think they should fix it, its very annoying..

- more information should be given to us ;
in our case ; they are doing some cleaning, renovation and building new office space .. but the staffs failed to let us know.. we were awakened and surprise by the sound of hammer banging downstairs..and suddenly they were man walking around our balcony fixing cleaning the garden (we stayed at 2nd floor)

Other than that we were very happy with our experienced at bali true living apt..thank you for your hospitality..

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank LiennySK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews