We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice , basic, clean and friendly”
Review of Wida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wida Hotel
Ranked #100 of 142 Hotels in Denpasar
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice , basic, clean and friendly”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location on Malasti, the staff were vry helpful, , nice small hotel , had room 3 it was very clean and well priced . id def go back.. Clean sheets and towels every day, breakfast was very nice .

Room Tip: loved it over all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
30
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancelin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good location on Jalan Melasti, Legian. Plenty of restauranrs and bars handy, beach about 5min walk. Room 4 ground floor clean and roomy. Small fridge, TV, in room safe, soap, shampoo supplied. Staff were nice and friendly. Happy to come back.

Room Tip: Ground floor nicer with the pool, not noisy when we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Aussie
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I loved this hotel. I'm not into big hotels with rooms miles from pool or reception. I booked a ground floor room and it was 8 steps to pool. I stayed with my daughter and my girlfriend and her daughter. My girlfriend thought it was OK but she much prefers high end places and I'm much more easy to please. Room was clean and quite large with TV with Foxtel channel, a safe, large king bed with clean sheets and pillows. Bathroom worked well. Almost every day we had pool to ourselves and its was lovely and clean but sun only around lunch but that also not bother me. Breakfast was sufficient with 3 choices and always cooked fresh with lovely staff. For the price I paid I felt like I had my own private villa. Best value for money I have ever spent. Would stay there again tomorrow. Locations also is fabulous.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room and you can drink your duty free pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveTapdancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Amaz value. Standard over all expectations for the price I paid. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. the hotel itself is small, which was great because it felt more cosy and personal. Rooms were actually pretty large and with a king size. The only issue, which is not really an issue... was the lightning. It became pretty dark at night, so when putting on makeup we used our flashlight. And ironically in the morning it was soo bright early on because of all the windows with no curtains. More funny really than a problem.

The location I found perfect. Between Kuta center and Selminak. But even though its not right in the center off all the buzz and noise, your still surrounded by plenty of shops and restaurants. And the beach is only 5 min down the street.

Breakfast was included, witch was fine. They also serve a la carte throughout the day, but you will find better choices on the other side of the street. They have sunbeds and a small pool, cosy if you want to stay in for a day.

I would def. recommend this hotel, and there is no question about it - I will stay here next time. Easy, cheap and friendly. Not posh or lux, just welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anejjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a good location, friendly staff and nice, clean room with a big mirror. The breakfast is also very delicious.
You can also relax on the side of the pool or in one of the cosy lounges and the price is very good for what you get!
I can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little budget hotel. Rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are all helpful and friendly. Great aircon, hot water and a nice pool too. Excellent location short walk to beach and decent places to eat. Excellent coffee next door too;) breakfast cooked to order. For the price? Couldn't ask for more!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lisanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in late November. The room was adequate and had an excellent aircon! Staff were friendly and happy to help with any requests. Room was made up every day and very quickly! usually while we were at breakfast.

Breakfast was made fresh for each guest, my fav.... the bananna pancakes! Pool was clean and cool.

Location was excellent, restraunts, shopping and beach all very close.

Overall...... a great stay at a good price too :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
5.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#58 of 142 in Denpasar
93 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inna Bali Heritage Hotel
Inna Bali Heritage Hotel
#63 of 142 in Denpasar
62 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shunda Hotel
Shunda Hotel
#103 of 142 in Denpasar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cozy Stay
Cozy Stay
#59 of 142 in Denpasar
121 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#78 of 142 in Denpasar
34 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mahatma Residence
Mahatma Residence
#82 of 142 in Denpasar
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wida Hotel

Property: Wida Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti 36, Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wida Hotel Denpasar
Wida Hotel Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing