We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Wida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wida Hotel
Ranked #99 of 143 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a great retreat from the traffic and bustle just off a main road in Legian. We slept beautifully each night in the big bed. The room had all conveniences including a bar fridge and safe and BBC TV for a catch up of news. The beach is not too far away. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place with a pool this is a good choice. Staff are very friendly indeed. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 90 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Showed up & the desk clerk tried to weazel an extra 100,000 idr in cash from me for no reason, maybe because I had surfboards. He finally told me to get another hotel, but I had paid online using Agoda. So finally security came and the clerk ran off & hid. Strange dealings.

Breakfast sucked limited & cold. Old dank room w/ tons of mosquitos. Mosquitos at the outdoor restaurant as well. $40/night ++ is pretty cheap, but there are much nicer places at that price.

Room Tip: Different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BaliSharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The room is great... Not so big, but clean and they have a nice interior... The location is in the other side of kura square but near to Legian.

You will find pasar seni in front of the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimmyYoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Well, you have to stop in Kuta once when you travel through Indonesia. This hotel, definitely not budget, has everything you want (although the pool is not that nice) for a short stay in Kuta. If you're up for a long stay in Kuta, my recommendations will be useless.
I stayed for 4 days, and it covered all my needs, as well as being very comfortable (but a little noisy). The style is definitely taken care of, as is everything in the room: the bed is really good, mini bar with cold water everyday, good tv, beautiful bathroom, etc.
It is almost on Jalan Legian and that means one thing: noise.
If you have to stay in Kuta, and need a comfy, well taken care of, and professional hotel, Wida is the one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruysolorzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

we stayed at Wida when we first arrived in Bali for our trip in Feburary 2012.
the rooms were well kept and clean, the bathrooms excellent and western with nice showers (good pressure) and clean sinks. beds were comfy, air-conditioning worked well nd could be left on when you left your room.
the pool was small but nice. reception coul be improved but rooms were cleaned everyday and a breakfast in the dining area upstairs was of a decent standard (though i only hate it once after staying up all night haha)
for 50 dollars a room its a good place to stay for two, maybe a bit pricey for one.
the location is very convenient for shopping and getting to the beach though, and isnt too big or busy. we really enjoyed our few nights here.

Room Tip: get rooms on say the second floor, away from the main pool area at busy times if you enjoy a sleep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Was a bit unsure of using this hotel at first as there weren't many photos (hopefully the ones I have posted will help). But it was well worth it! Loved it! So quiet but at the same time close to everything. 3-5 minute walk to the end of the street where the Legian beach was. Nice Balinese look in rooms but with Modern Comforts. Linen was perfect and white. Our room was made up each day. Had aircon with a safe. The breakfast was average but worth eating every morning. No Spa on site but plenty down the same street (Pip's Spa is the best!) The pool and lounge chairs were great place to relax after walking around in the heat. I usually have only ever stayed at the 4-5 star places for the sake of being "on the safe side" but would definitely choose Wida again! ~ Natasha & Alex

Room Tip: First level is better than pool side rooms - less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank natasha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at Wida for the 2nd week of our Bali trip and found it quite pleasent. At only $55 a night including breakfast we werent expecting much - a bed, aircon, toilet and shower. And thats pretty much what we got! Bathroom was a little run-down but otherwise this hotel is great if you are on a budget. Close to the beach and markets, but not right in Kuta so you can get a decent nights sleep.

The shop right next door has a lovely guy in there who will help you get a cheap scooter for your stay as well!! I think his name was Tony!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Little_Miss_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
5.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#65 of 143 in Denpasar
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 87 in Legian
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#60 of 87 in Legian
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cozy Stay
Cozy Stay
#68 of 143 in Denpasar
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#75 of 87 in Legian
218 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sylvia Bali Suite Residence
Sylvia Bali Suite Residence
#103 of 143 in Denpasar
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wida Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti 36, Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range: $15 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Wida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wida Hotel Denpasar
Wida Hotel Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing