We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great simple hotel for a good price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wida Hotel
Ranked #93 of 138 Hotels in Denpasar
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great simple hotel for a good price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in March 2011, and this hotel was a huge step up from my previous two hotels while I was in Bali (albeit double the price).

Although Google Maps doesn't have the hotel correctly placed, it's in a great location, on Jalan Melasti (opposite a huge advertising billboard). It's a ten second walk to shopping, bike rentals and tours, less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, and 10-15 minutes walk into the heart of Kuta nightlife (Jalan Legian).

No place for car parking, but there is space to leave a scooter overnight.
Breakfast wasn't large, but was nice.

My room (#9) was spacious, and clean. Staff were friendly, and I was able to leave my bag there when I went out for the day after checkout (although not very secure - as it was just left behind the desk).

For price and location, I think it was a good stay.
Internet available in restaurant at 20,000/hour.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry216921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
29
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

It's easy to find this hotel. Located across the Legian market and has a red signboard. I stayed in Wida hotel for 1 night, at the deluxe pool view room. The bed was OK, the room was quite big (for a solo traveler like me), the bathroom was OK too (hot shower is available). The staffs were very friendly. I had a great time at this hotel although in a short time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank euginie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

The place is kinda what you would expect. My biggest complaint is that it was boring. There's no tables my the pool/near the bar or happy hour which the other hotels have. Try the Champlung Mas, just around the corner. Bigger rooms, away from the street and its noises, great little bar/pool.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firsttimefiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denpasar hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

On my third trip this year we were looking at making it cheap so we booked into wida which lasted 2 days due to staff robbing us. We went for dinner came home and the next day I went to get money out of the safe and $1400 had been taken from my wallet which had been in the safe the entire trip since arriving from the airport. Staff have masterkeys to the safe - this hotel is shocking and the staff were rude and horrible to me. This ruined my holiday I hope this never happens to anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Munchen1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

I was aware of the poor review about this hotel but went ahead to book based on the recent better reviews. That was the biggest mistake of my trip. All the bad reviews played themselves out in the 5 days of our stay.
1) The bathroom tiles have grim and are obviously unscrubbed for a long time
2) The toilet bowl have stains on them and toilet seats have yellow spots.
3) The "White" bath towels are gray and have yellow spots on them
4) The bedsheets have obvious stains on them
5) We asked for more towels as we are travelling with a child but was flatly refused.
6) Ants started to appear on our second night of stay and began attacking un-opened packets of biscuits we have. The ants are really agressive and are crawling all over our luggage even when there isn't any food in there.
7) The floor is dusty and oily and have not been mopped properly, We asked the hotel staff to clean the floors before we left for sight seeing but when we return at night the room is cleaned but the floors are still dirty. When we ask for room change they claim no room was available. We had to supervise the staff and make sure they sweep and mop the floors right in front of our eyes. Only after this, the floors are tolerable.
8) Aircon thermostat is broken and temperature will rise in the middle of the night. 2 out of the nights there, I woke up sweating feeling extreemly hot even when the aircon was set to 21 degrees celcius.
9) Even when the hotel is not facing the roads, we can still hear traffic noise especially at night.
10) Rooms have windows facing the corridors and have bad sound insulation. We were woken up a few nights by neighbours returning from late night drinking sessions and chit chatting along the corridors.
11) Pillows are so flat and worn out that it gave me a neck ache sleeping on them.

Other than the 11 bad points, the hotel is otherwise value for money, very near the beach, shopping and eating places in Kuta. The design of the pool and fixtures are done very well and look good in pictures. If you really have to stay in this hotel, just remember to bring your own towels, pillow, bed sheet, room slippers. And beware of ants.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fitness123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

Some previous reviewers were obviously unaware of the meaning of "3 star hotel". The Wida is well located, well serviced and excellent value for money. The rooms are acceptable albeit not large and certainly the bathrooms could do with a redo as they are not dirty but are a little old. The pool area is beautiful and above all quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was very good with fresh juices and fresh products. Staff were good.
All in all you could not ask for much better for the rate you pay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

we stayed in june09, the staff are excellent, rooms are made up every day and were always clean, good showers, bathroom a touch small, bed was king size , we had a pool side room, pool is very good and clean, it is in the centre of the hotel, 5 min walk to beach, 2 minutes to garlic lane, its hidden off street straight opposite melasti markets,breakfast was limited but you can mix and match if you ask the cook he will show how to make local dishes,make sure you tip them all when leave though,it has just been done up and they are claiming 3 star rating, not a 3 star, a good 2 star, recommend the food from the restaurant very good, bit dearer than the street but good

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jethro58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#83 of 138 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
#226 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#86 of 138 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wida Hotel

Property: Wida Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti 36, Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wida Hotel Denpasar
Wida Hotel Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing