We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, facility, and also close to every place”
Review of Cozy Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cozy Stay
Ranked #58 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Great value, facility, and also close to every place”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you all get lost and didn't know a good place for stay, better to try "Cozy Stay Bali". This hotel room specialized for family, but for couple or backpacker isn't bad too. Near to Kuta Beach, Tanah Lot, and Nusa Dua. Some different facility with another hotel in the same class is, it have a big space room for a cheap price, fridge, microwave, and sofabed. Don't worry if this your first trip to Bali, hotel service is fast and good. And this hotel is nominated as a recommended hotel by Bali Plus Magazine.

Room Tip: Try the first floor to get a perfect balcony with green environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 287vitok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayanarka, Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Vito,

Thank you for choosing Cozy Stay during your visit in Bali recently. Glad to find that you are happy staying with us. We will always give and improve our service to our valuable guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Cozy Stay....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
35
18
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunday
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Cozy Stay Hotel is excellent and good value, and we were very comfortable there during our stay in Bali. Situated in Denpasar it is off the main tourist drag away from the beaches, but is central with good access to all of Bali via car. It is easy to rent a car and driver and tour guide. The only reason I do not give it 5 stars is that it lacks a swimming pool. It has aircon. clean rooms, king sized beds, microwave and tea and coffee making facilities, washing machines are available for personal use or else a laundry service is also available, daily breakfast is offered with the tariff, although our deal was $25 per night without breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayanarka, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Helen,

Thank you for choosing Cozy Stay during your visit in Bali recently. Glad to find that you are happy staying with us. We will always give and improve our service to our valuable guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Cozy Stay....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Cozy stay is a great place to stay in Bali, the room was clean and big with very comfortable bed and a sofa, flat screen (cable tv channel), clean bathroom and well working air-con. It was better than what i have expected. I stayed on the second floor where our room have a balcony and a lovely kitchen (ground floor have nice little garden). There's a small table with two seat there and we can cook and eat on the balcony, i love it. The kitchen have a microwave and complete dining set (plate, bowls, glass and cutlery). The breakfast was quite good for a budget hotel, they have a coffee machine, tea, bread, cereal and fruit.
The location is quite far from the beach and closer to Denpasar city, but if you rent a vehicle like me than there is no problem with the location. I will stay here again next time i visit bali again, soon i hope :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ester K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sri i, Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Ester,

Thank you for choosing Cozy Stay during your visit in Bali recently. Glad to find that you are happy staying with us. We will always give and improve our service to our valuable guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Cozy Stay....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Awesome. stayed here at room 117.
this hotel is relatively new. a perfect mixture of a budget hotel, and a homestay. make me want to stay he for a long time.
the hotel area is having a green and natural environment.
nice little lobby and restaurant, good enough just for me.
checkin is fast and easy.
breakfast with standard budget hotels (friend rice/noodles, cereal+milk, toast, fruits, tea and coffee)
spacious room with lots of pillows (i love it), a sofa, a very-very complete room ammenities.
a rain-style shower with a perfect hot/cold water. all bathrooms are satisfied.
safe deposit box, inside a big wardrobe.
big (32") LCD TV with international TV channel.
i love the back glass dooor that will bring you to the kitchen area, yes, a KITCHEN! :)
this kitchen is completed with a washtafel, plates, bows, spoon/fork, and a microwave oven.
there is also a mini park in your kitchen. very nice.
if you want to do your own laundry, they provide 2 washing machines near the stairs in building 2. free to use!.
what else can you get from a $30-$40 budget hotel?
located in the denpasar area with lots of local food, near to denpasar city center or to kuta beach.
i recommend this place to any tourists or people in business trip.

Room Tip: If you want a ricefield view, choose 2nd building in 2nd or 3rd level. if you want a wide balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yaniwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sri i, Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear YanIwan,


Thank you for choosing Cozy Stay during your visit in Bali recently. Glad to find that you are happy staying with us. We will always give and improve our service to our valuable guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Cozy Stay....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

That's the best option for people who are not looking for the beach-front places during holiday here. Bali is not only beach (especially, beaches in rain season are not so good).

Totally clean and COZY hotel in Bali with friendly staff and healthy breakfast.

Sincere recommended!

Room Tip: 3rd floor, block A. There good view and less other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DmitryS449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My time at Cozy Stay has been very nice. Good value for money. The staff are friendly and very helpful. the rooms are clean, large and bright. The outside beck is quit large as well and has a very handy cooking area (sink, selves and a micro wave with a broiler burner in it. Well done "Cozy Stay"!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
1.6 mi away
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
Cozy Stay Simpang Enam
#75 of 141 in Denpasar
44 reviews
3.4 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#56 of 141 in Denpasar
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#82 of 141 in Denpasar
33 reviews
4.3 mi away
Shunda Hotel
Shunda Hotel
#103 of 141 in Denpasar
6 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Bali Kembali
Hotel Bali Kembali
#101 of 141 in Denpasar
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Stay

Property: Cozy Stay
Address: Jl. Gunung Soputan no. 88, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cozy Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozy Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Stay Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing