We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend...”
Review of Cityzen Renon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cityzen Renon
Ranked #100 of 147 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I shall recommend the CityzenRenon to friends and family arriving in Bali and headed out from Sanur. Mr. Putu was ultra helpful and among other things arranged Mr. Randy (a great driver) to pick me up for a limited VIP tour. This place is super clean and easy going. The TV was good the bed ultra comfortable and the AC new and cranking. I liked the bathroom too, just the right size for personal business.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank RLBKaLae_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cityzen R, Management Team at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at CityzenRenon Hotel.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At CityzenRenon, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 53 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

First stay and will be stay again next time....

My Husband & I Stay here in end of March'13, We had very late check-in at 01.00 AM because my husband take last flight. Me my self was live in Denpasar and work in a hotel, but we always stay in different hotel to try and had experiences. We're very tired but the staff was friendly welcoming us, First impression the hotel was located at quiet area and the hotel looks small ( as it only have 8 rooms ) but after we looked into the room ( we have room # 802 ), we were little bit surprised...The room was quite big and...clean... the way into the bath room was nice..separated with little mini garden with coral stone ..made looks green. The facilities were quite complete and modern, Fridge and the Air Con quite cool, LCD TV with Channels, Coffee/Tea making, Cleaning room and Change bed sheet and towels every day. There's only few things i regret was no sanitary amenities and the hot water was not stable ( sometimes hot sometimes cold ) But Overall...it was nice ( or very nice i guess for budget hotel class compare to others) I have stay at many hotels and this is very recommended hotel for budget accommodation , specially in Denpasar

Room Tip: Room 802 ( I hope this is right number because I kinda forget ) and ask to change your bed sheet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puspita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cityzen R, Manager at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for your patronage at Cityzen Renon Hotel and compliment on our hotel room and location.

We sincerely apologize about the hot water in the bath room and we will definitely take a serious solution in order to rectify these.
We appreciate your feedback and will work on the concerns that were raised in your feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was excellent. Not crowded and placed in the middle of city but not in the busy area. Manned very well staff. The room is big but it is family price. So recommended for all for who looking for nice hotel with save a pocket.
Everymorning i got complimentary breakfast: nasi goreng and sandwich..thanks for it

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agustwin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cityzen R, Manager at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Cityzen Renon looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us!
Warmest wishes from thousand temples island,

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

First look on this hotel was so simple. Just like a home stay. Once inside the room was very spacious, clean, and tidy. Bathroom is on the outside of the room. Hotel provide you with 2 bottles of mineral water and free WiFi. Location is in central governmental area, embassies, near of many restaurants, entertainment and business places. Makes this hotel good choice for who went to Bali in purpose of business and vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogaNugraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cityzen R, Manager at Cityzen Renon, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Cityzen Renon Hotel,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday hotel recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Cityzen Renon on your next stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank priyantohendrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank febrinurfaizin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
7.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
662 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mars City Hotel
Mars City Hotel
#123 of 147 in Denpasar
44 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wida Hotel
Wida Hotel
#101 of 147 in Denpasar
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#52 of 251 in Kuta
417 reviews
10.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#91 of 147 in Denpasar
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityzen Renon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityzen Renon

Address: J. Ciung Wanara 2 No. 5, Renon, Denpasar 80226, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 147 Hotels in Denpasar
Price Range: $15 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cityzen Renon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Cityzen Renon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityzen Renon Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing