We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time here for us! WOW! just love this place..”
Review of Villa Sahaja

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Sahaja
Ranked #31 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Denpasar
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Second time we've stayed here and once again had a great time, the best place for R&R!! peaceful, great staff, everything arranged you want, just ask!
even have all live Sports from around the world on the rooms, so being able to watch the NRL live was Plus I wasn't expecting.. Just wake up and walk 1 meter to the Pool!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same!. Big, nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shineyjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Villa Sahaja
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I spent a week here with a group of friends. The Villas are located in a quieter part of town but still only a short cab ride away from the action. There were a few stores and hidden cafes within walking distance.
The Villas themselves were lovely. Great fully stocked kitchen, couches, great sized pool. Would have liked 2 more pool chairs as it sleeps 4 people but the day bed was the perfect place to have an afternoon nap. Outdoor bathrooms create great ambiance but cold get a bit chilly if the weather became windy.
Unfortunately the Breakfast ,which was cooked in our villa, was cold every morning and often we were not asked what we wanted for breakfast we were all given the same meal. Thank goodness we had a microwave!
The standards of the service at these Villas is not what I was expecting and was not at the standard of other similar places that I have stayed. We will probably try somewhere different next time we travel to bali.
Gamma was helpful and lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kateshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I and son and girlfriend recently spent a week in this delightful villa. It is off the tourist track by just a bit and the peace and quiet is delightful. Gamma is a charming host who goes out of his way to look after guests. Breakfast each day was hot and fresh, cooked in our villa by two local ladies. The villa was well appointed and the private swimming pool clean and refreshing. We had a lovely time and would happily return.

Room Tip: We were in Villa 4 so had additional privacy and peace. Highly recommend booking this one.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here recently with my partner and another couple and had an absolutely incredible week. Gamma (the manager) is lovely and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a delicious brekkie brought to our villa every morning and ordered dinner from the Sahaja menu twice, it was awesome food that seems to just appear from nowhere, delivered hot to your dinner table!

The villa is beautifully furnished with a full kitchen, flat screen tv's and beautiful decor. The private pool in each villa is also a huge plus and great to cool off in after a long day of shopping!
Villa Sahaja is out of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak and Kuta, but just a short cab ride to still go in for shopping, dinner or drinks every day/night.

All in all, a wonderful villa with excellent staff and facilities!

Room Tip: Only four villas on the property and from what we saw all are virtually identical. We stayed in Vill...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have just returned form 7 nights at Villa Sahaja.We stayed in villa 4,but they are all as beautiful as each other.2 bedrooms are gigantic in proportions,as are the open air bathrooms.The living areas are open on all sides,with the pool just steps from the lounge.
The manager Gamma and all the staff are helpful and friendly. This place is excellent and we would love to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockthekasbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I went there with some friends, the moment we got into the villa we knew it was special. We stayed at villa 4 and it is exactly what the pictures show you.

The staff is very friendly, they welcomed us with a drink and then Gama, who manages the property welcomed us as well. Friendliest man alive, speaks perfect English and he is always available for anything that you request.

He also provided us with a mobile phone with some credit so we can order take away whenever we felt like it.

There is a security guard all night and you get safety deposit boxes on both bedrooms.

Beautiful pool, deep. Amazing open air bathroom. Fully air conditioned room!!!!

Our package included breakfast, the ladies came in and cooked fresh breakfast for us every day. Delicious banana pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, juice, toast and fruit.

The villas are located about 15 to 20 mins from Kuta but this is a good thing. It is quiet and you don't get hassled like if you stayed at kuta.

Cabs are around 3 to 4 dollars so you won't break the piggy bank. :)

I would recommend anyone to stay at this place. It is amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r00tcracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we just knew we will be enjoying ourselves.... differently ! There are four villas lined up in a row. There is a security guard at the entrance of the property at all times. We had villa 2...and so we walked down the lane n into our holiday pad.

This place has free wifi !

We are 2 adults n 3 kids, 14, 11 n 7. Daily breakfast was prepared and served by 2 local ladies. Nice different menu daily, however, rather spicy n not too suited for my 2 younger kids. We spoke to the ladies n they prepared some other non spicy stuff for our 2 kids ! Bravo.
There's a kitchen n dinning area n a fridge n dispenser water is provided in the villa.The staff are all very friendly n nice. And you have Gama, the manager ! He is really the most friendly and attentive guy you would want to be on your side when holidaying here. Thanks Gama, appreciated !

For our 5days here, we hired a Suzuki APV n the driver/guide, Ketut was another friendly n help guy ! He brought us to all our planned places and took care of our needs. He even advised us on certain routes so as not to backtrack n save time.

The kids love the pool lots n spent most of the time in the pool whenever we are back at the villa. Just a not of caution though ! The deep end of the pool is atleast 2m or more ! Those with younger kids and/or non-swimmers must be careful and watchful all the time.

Location-wise, the villa is not within walking distance to any shopping malls or any proper stretch of shops. However, backtracking about 100m or so along the way to the villa, you were able to find afew "restaurants", a provision shop and even a laundry stop. A must mention is Gusto Gelato ! They serve the best ever gelato and bread diced with sugar ! Must visit Lela n her husband who runs the place ! Friendly, cozy, superb yummy gelato n bread ! Did i mention free wifi ? hee hee......
Warong Umalas was another nice little cozy place with nice food. Very reasonable priced too.
I shall leave you to check them out !

Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves very much at this very private, very pleasant and comfortable villa !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickngsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
1.0 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#26 of 147 in Seminyak
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pandawa All Suite Hotel
Pandawa All Suite Hotel
#16 of 35 in Kerobokan
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arwana Estate
Arwana Estate
#21 of 208 in Kuta
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 144 in Sanur
501 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sahaja Sawah Resort
Sahaja Sawah Resort
#1 of 1 in Tegal Mengkeb
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewani Villa
Dewani Villa
#8 of 116 in Kerobokan
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sahaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sahaja

Address: Jl. Klecung No.2, Umalas | Kerobokan, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Denpasar
Price Range: $154 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Sahaja 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your beautiful Balinese sanctuary awaits you at the sophisticated and conveniently located area of Umalas Dua. The newly developed Villa Sahaja offers four stunning fully serviced private villas. Perfectly suited for romantic couples or families seeking a modern Balinese escape, Villa Sahaja offers the very best in simply stylish Balinese accommodation. Centred in an open plan design to encourage a constant flow of cool fresh air, Villa Sahaja embodies the ideal environment for relaxation and holiday fun. You are greeted with tranquillity and calm from the moment you walk through its doors and into its lush Balinese garden oasis.The villas contain two large bedrooms with spacious matching ensuites, each with an open air garden styled bath and shower, designed to encourage complete rejuvenation. The bedroom doors open onto your private swimming pool and luxurious outdoor lounging area – tempting you with a cooling swim any time of the day. And, for those who like a view, each villa also has its own roof top deck. Soak up some sun or unwind in the cool shade overlooking the Balinese rice fields and Mount Agung in the distance.If entertaining is your style, Villas Sahaja’s kitchens are fully equipped with modern cooking facilities and a gorgeous teak wood dining table, seating ten people. All villas offer a large open plan living room overlooking the pool area and are complete with comfortable lounging sofas and a large flat screen TV. Bedrooms are air conditioned and each also comes with a large flat screen TV and DVD player. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Sahaja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sahaja Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing