We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open Top Jeeps a must do in Bali”

Adimelali Bali - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The word 'Adi' in Bali also means little brother or sister and 'Melali' is an 'official' past time for a Balinese, which basically means 'going out somewhere'. This could be by yourself or with a friend; visiting someone or simply going nowhere in particular. These often spontaneous adventures invariably involve a coffee and a snack somewhere on the way. You are welcome to 'melali' with us - the more remote the better. Adi Melali, might just a simple name, but behind that there's a big dream. A fair online travel that can trust by people all around the world as their travelling buddy in Bali. Trust Adi Melali just like you trust your best buddy! We treat you like VIP, we charge you like our buddy!
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Open Top Jeeps a must do in Bali”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having visited Bali many times over many years, I was fortunate to join some friends on this wonderful trip around East Bali in open top, old school jeeps. I was reminded of the beautiful Bali I once fell in love with many years ago, as we cruised around the mountains and along the coast in the jeeps. Scooters are great, but a little dangerous of course. Private cars also great, but closed in, cut off. This is such a better way to travel, out amoungst it, in the environment, full views everywhere, fresh air!
Tailormade trips, really personal service. you will be friends with Gorra and the crew after only a few hours together. Awesome people you can trust, and rely on to indentify your travel dreams!
Thanks Guys.....
Keep up the great work...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank gentlebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdimelaliBALI, Owner at Adimelali Bali - Day Tours, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Gentlebuterfly
Thanks for your positive response regarding to our new product of VW e-BaT, Ecovelowagen. And we are happy to heard thats you had a great and memorable 2 days trip with us. And it will be our pleasure to assist and have you on others trip and transport service during your Bali visit in the future. Thanks for all entrust and support toward adimelali. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It feels like meeting a friend ...”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We realy enjoyed the trip with Adimelali and can highly recommend this to anyone. Go with Gorra and his team and you will enjoy your holydays! We were in Bali for 3 weeks and had 3 days with Adimelali and - the drivers and guides are just very nice, helpful and very flexible - even when we changed our plans ...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mala2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdimelaliBALI, Owner at Adimelali Bali - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks Mala2468, We are happy to assist and have you during your Bali first time visit this year, and great to hear thats you enjoy our style of being a trusted traveling buddies in Bali, and of course we are friend :) . And its great to meet you and serve you. On behalf of our team ( a-Team/adimelali-Team) we would like to thanks again for all entrust and support toward adimelali, look forward to meet you guys again soon, and hope you brought a bit warm from Bali holiday in the cold freezin German. Auf wiedersehen meine freund. Tchuss.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommending Adimelali to You”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a wonderful experience with Adimelali. So here I am sharing my experience with you. It was our first trip to Bali so we sent email to Adimelali to enquire about the trips that they could organise for the three days of our 7-day trip in Bali. Gorra responded to our email pretty quickly providing us with all the available day tours and half-day tours. We decided on our three day tours based on Gorra's information. On our arrival at Bali, we sent email to Gorra to confirm our day tours with a change and he got back to us pretty quickly confirming the tours after the change and also provided us with our driver's name.

Gorra assigned our 3-day tour to Lutfi, a dedicated and very experienced driver from his team. Lutfi drove us around Bali according to our itineraries and I had to say, with Lutfi's help, we had a wonderful trip in Bali.

If you ask me: what makes Adimelali stand out? I have to say the following.

First of all, good communication with customers is very important and Adimelali has done a great job. Secondly, I have noticed that every morning when Lutfi drives to our hotel to pick us up, the car is always very clean inside out. And also the car Adimelali provided was very comfortable. Thirdly, Lutfi always has a smile on his face and he has provided us with not just the background information of every place we visit, but also the does and don'ts, which are always helpful when you are a tourist. Last but not least, we are very happy with the restaurants Lutfi recommended to us and the price was also very reasonable.

All of the above shows the professionalism Adimelali provided us as our travel-mate in Bali.

So if you come to visit Bali, you should book tours with Adimelali and experience the difference.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank TheSydneyFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdimelaliBALI, Owner at Adimelali Bali - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Sydney Flower

Thanks for your positive response, and its our pleasure to have and assist you during your Bali holiday.
And we would happy to assist and have you for another visit, soon :)
Look forward to assist and have you in others visit
On behalf our a-Team ( adimelali-Team) ,Thanks again for all entrust and support toward adimelali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bali trip Dec 23-27”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had an excellent experience with Adimelali. Gorra was extremely responsive in answering my questions prior to our trip and unless others, Gorra remains flexible and tried his best to accommodate our needs. Our drive, Putra was very nice and professional, no hassle at all. Will not hesitate to use their service again for our next trip or recommend to my friends.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdimelaliBALI, Owner at Adimelali Bali - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you very much Mr. Edward. For all your entrust toward adimelali as your Bali traveling buddies, on behalf of Mr. Putra, and all adimelali crew we wish you a Happy New Year 2013, may all best year a head for you and family. As we keep progressing and try to be the trusted traveling buddies in Bali, and hope in your next visit we will be much and more better, always look forward to have and assist you on your next Bali visit, Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Professional, fun and trustworthy. Look no further than Adi Melali for your Bali adventure travel companions.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I first found Adi Melali a few years ago and can't stop recommending them to everyone I've met.
Their VW cars are so much fun.
Their positive and trustworthy natures will have you feeling like one of the family.

I couldn't recommend these guys more

Helpful?
3 Thank Simon_D1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdimelaliBALI, Owner at Adimelali Bali - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr, Simon
Happy New year 2013, Hope will be the best year a head for you and family, Thank you very much for all your toward adimelali along 4 years of our service, and such a great to have you at any times visiting Bali. And we also grateful for all your support since 2009 for recommended adimelali to your family, colleague, friends.
And we always progress and being trusted by our guest, as our achieve is be trusted Traveling Buddies in Bali, we know we are not the best, but we trained well, Thanks again for always using our service during your Bali Holidays, especially at the end of 2012. Terimakasih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adimelali Bali - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adimelali Bali - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing