We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising find in Denpasar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ranked #51 of 141 Hotels in Denpasar
Singapore
Level Contributor
194 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Surprising find in Denpasar”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was in Denpasar on an overnight trip to see a customer and was to be off to Jakarta the next afternoon so was looking for somewhere in town (not the beaches) where I could quickly get in and out of the city. Didn't need a fancy hotel and found this on the Internet for USD50 per night with breakfast. I arrived past midnight due to a flight delay and found the reception closed but they re-opened it specially for me. Hotel is new, the rooms and toilets are international standard clean. WiFi was available. Breakfast is mostly local food but you can still find eggs, toast with jam and butter and cereal. There was even a small gym which I used. In summary, good small hotel targeted at locals but definitely okay for international business people who are not too fussy. Budget leisure travellers may want to consider this as well as it's not too far from Kuta beach and even if one takes a cab there once a day, it might still be cheaper than staying at the considerably dearer hotels there which are of lesser quality. It's also nearer Ubud compared with Kuta.

Note that there is no swimming pool at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrek-loves-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All_Seasons_Denpasar, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Ms. shrek-loves-fiona,

I am so pleased you chose to stay with us in a short visit, and it is wonderful news that you enjoyed this special occasion.
Referring to your note regarding our reception, pleased to clarify that our reception counter is open 24 hours

Thank you for your very kind comments about the services and facilities, I have shared your review with my team and it truly does mean a lot to the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to gm@allseasonsdenpasarbali.com should there be anything I can assist you.

Regards,


Engkun Kurnia
General Manager
All Seasons Bali Denpasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    152
    100
    18
    6
See reviews for
52
80
40
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was in Bali due to my brother being in hospital there and fond All Seasons after staying in a couple of more expensive lower quality hotels. It is a very good central location for travelling to different places or conducting business in Denpasar. Rooms are very clean and carefully made up each day. Quiet air conditioning, secure safe, good shower. The wifi was good and reliable. The front office were able to print and scan for free. The food was also very good in the restaurant, especially the Salmon and Chive. Its more of a business person's hotel than a holiday hotel but if you don't need quick access to the beach then I'd thoroughly recommend itl Only downside was the pillows were a little firm for my liking.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing south as these have views rather than the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrongArmJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All_Seasons_Denpasar, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Mr. StrongArmJonny,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Bali Denpasar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to gm@allseasonsdenpasarbali.com should there be anything I can assist you.

Regards,


Engkun Kurnia
General Manager
All Seasons Bali Denpasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here because I thought the Denpasar airport was in Denpasar, turns out that the airport was nearer Kuta. What I got was question marks from local friends because (they said) Denpasar is far from the recommended Kuta where all the action is and it is mostly where local people live. Since you would get a taxi/rent a car/local friend will drive you in Bali anyway, this hotel is close to the local malls/department stores/supermarket like Matahari and Tiara Dewata where you can get the Batik (traditional clothing design), Krupuk Udang (shrimp crackers) and many more local finds. It is also closer to Ubud so we got there, at least, faster.

The lobby had nice interiors and had seats for our local guests. For the room, WiFi was available for one device in the room. WiFi in the lobby and there are 2 free-to-use computers in the lobby. Also got points for Accor - this hotel will soon be renamed Ibis. Then we got room service and I had a wonderful massage in the room for 145000 rupiah all-in from their spa. There's also a self-service gym below the spa. I think there's a pool too. Got the room for $107 2 nights so really worth it. I love the breakfast that came with it especially the Chicken soup. My friend requested for an iron and board from housekeeping. We also got roundtrip transfers to the airport =)

I'm going to write about my experience soon at guiltlessgetaways.blogspot.com. Hope you can check it out!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelodyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All_Seasons_Denpasar, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Ms. MelodyCo,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Bali Denpasar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I have noted also your comment regarding swimming pool availability. I am pleased to clarify that our hotel is not equipped with swimming pool.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to gm@allseasonsdenpasarbali.com should there be anything I can assist you.

Regards,


Engkun Kurnia
General Manager
All Seasons Bali Denpasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Overall this hotel is an average hotel for us. Since the price are low, we didn't expect too much from this hotel. But my concern is about plumbing at our bathroom. There are smelly scent from the toilet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eben17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stay here not for holiday purpose. So it didn't matter if the location is far from beach or tourist attraction. Located in the middle of Denpasar city, just a walk away to Starbucks, pizza, hospital and restaurant.
Room is clean, breakfast was free and good, wifi is free and pretty fast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waty_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
2.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
#78 of 141 in Denpasar
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest San Denpasar
Quest San Denpasar
#95 of 141 in Denpasar
99 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Denpasar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Santhi
Hotel Grand Santhi
#116 of 141 in Denpasar
22 reviews
2.2 mi away
b Hotel Bali & Spa
b Hotel Bali & Spa
#38 of 141 in Denpasar
317 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#75 of 251 in Kuta
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar

Property: Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Address: Jln. Teuku Umar 183, Denpasar 80114, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by multitasking travelers, ibis Styles Bali Denpasar combines stylish accommodations design at an affordable,all-inclusive price in Bali.Nestled in the heart of Denpasar city, ibis Styles Bali Denpasar combines stylish design to capture the spirit of Bali lush nature. The hotel's blend contemporary Modern Mix Balinese with natural frangipani elements which has been awarded by MURI Indonesia. Features 153 exquisitely designed guestrooms with lobby lounge with free coffee and tea facilities,free WI-FI access,Indoor and Outdoor Space Montana Restaurant and Bar,Body Spa,Fitness Center. Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar offers a contemporary design that creates a comfort and relaxing space for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bali Denpasar Hotel Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing