We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
Ranked #55 of 147 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sungguh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 394 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel located on the bypass Ngurah Rai (highway to get through the airport), took only 10 min to the airport. It really easy to get taxi or even rent a car, Mercure has its own parking space without charge. Stayed there coz friend has a one day stopover and prefer some hotel nearby airport. The hotel quite big actually from the other city-hotel around the area. The rooms a bit small, but the concept great. The pool and restaurant locate on the ground floor. Didn't try breakfast because an early flight. The down bit form our stay was I think they overstaff so in a way there a lot of staff were just wondering around, especially in the lobby area.Apart from that, facilities, service and price really fair. This is what you get for city hotel, and well done.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Mr. David,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you for sharing you feeling about your experience with us.

We’re delighted to learn that you have enjoyable experience during stay in our hotel. We’re sure that your positive feedback at Trip Advisor would give new spirit for our team to continuously and improve the quality of services.

Once again, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With Our Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Good stuff going below and beyond to be helpful. Nice rooms, very clean, nice pool and tasty breakfast although - not includes in every price. Very good location. I would be happy to return even on the Nyepi day again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Jack,

Warmest Greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,,

We would like to say thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed of our room, food and services during stay in Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta.

We will share your comment to our hotel team, and we are sure that your feedback may give encouragement for our team to improve the quality of services to all of guest in our hotel,

On behalf of the entire team, we’re looking forward to welcoming you back in Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta on the near future.

With Our Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The room is cozy, all staff are very helpful and courteous. The location is near to the mall and reachable in everywhere. They also provide the shuttle bus to the beach. This is absolutely the right choice to coming back to this hotel. Thank you Mercure Harvestland Kuta!

Room Tip: The city view room is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popojipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We're glad to know that you have enjoyed and happy during stay in Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,

Regarding your kind feedback we will share to our team and we're sure that your feedback could be a motivation for our team to improve the good services in the future.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we're looking to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,
Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We arrived late and next day wanted to leave and take a boat to Gili Islands. We asked the hotel to book this for us. They booked us on a Marina Srikandi boat which we had a terrible experience with. When we were on the boat, we also found out we paid over 3 times more than others!!! The hotel took a very large commission!!!! We also asked the hotel where the nearest money exchange was. They told us the nearest one was far away and need to take a taxi so better to exchange money at the hotel. Since the hotel rate was not very good, we decided to walk outside and try to find a money exchange. There was one right opposite the hotel!!! The staff lied to us hoping we would change money with them at their poor rate!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Mr. Charles W,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,

We would to thank you for choosing Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share comment with us,

According to your experienced please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay in our hotel.

Kindly rest assured that we will carried out the hospitality training refreshment in regards about guest relation to all of our staff to avoid such incident in the future,

We sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time that we can welcome you back.

Best regards,
Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Got offloaded here when our flights were cancelled due to volcanic eruption 14 Feb 14. Looks new etc and staff very nice but many problems. There are still smoking areas eg in the restaurant but no barrier between the areas. Smoke apparently doesn't know where the area ends. Next we were lucky enough to enjoy 3 different rooms in one night! First belonged to other guests (7 of them and just twin beds...?) so we are evicted. Next stank of stale smoke - it's been years since we had to 'request' non-smoking and very few locals actually do ... the third one didn't stink but we can't figure out why a 'non-smoking' room needs an ashtray. To top it off the air conditioning only works intermittently so was stifling at 10 when we wanted to sleep then magically froze us in the middle of the night. Oh and one more thing. ..guests will need to be very understanding about the loud bellowing several times a day (and 5am) from big speakers at the mosque a block away.

Probably easier to just stay somewhere nice.

One plus for travellers who want to buy US designer brand goods at full US designer prices is the close proximity to the DFS Galleria.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Rwkiwi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you for sharing you feeling about your experience with us.

Your feedback would be a part of our upcoming discussion and concern in each department to discover how we can better in the future,

Regarding for your inconvenience experienced please accept our sincere apologies, kindly be informed that we have taking action for non-smoking and smoking area by decide the venue and provide the sign in each area,
We also had brief and carried out refreshment training to all of our staff to more taking attention for room assignment for the guest and we guarantee that such incident would be not happen again in the future.

If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us.
Once again, thank you again for bringing this up and please accept my apologies for this disappointment. We’re looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

With regards,
Management team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Perth, Australia
Reviewed January 31, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
1.6 mi away
b Hotel Bali & Spa
b Hotel Bali & Spa
#39 of 147 in Denpasar
376 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#57 of 147 in Denpasar
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#69 of 251 in Kuta
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
#79 of 147 in Denpasar
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 88 in Legian
1,347 reviews
6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
#52 of 147 in Denpasar
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Denpasar
#28 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range: $34 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta is a modern mid-scale hotel which is the right at the door of the biggest shopping mall in Bali, Mall Bali Galleria and Duty Free shop, factory outlets and close by to residential areas. The hotel is also within easy reach 5 km of Ngurah Rai International airport. All of the hotel rooms are designed to reflect the identity and heritage of Bali while embracing the contemporary style of Mercure. Each room is equipped with premium in-room amenities, a separate shower, satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet access. The hotel also has a beautiful terrace with an outdoor swimming pool and children’s pool, a fully-equipped fitness center, a coffee bar adjacent to the lobby, The Harvest club lounge and bar that can host up to 50 people. Add to that a ballroom with a capacity up to 400 people for conferences, weddings and events and a business centre. The stylish Roots restaurant offers set menus and a la carte comprising of international cuisine delicacies for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, is a newly built hotel and is offering leisure and business travellers the perfect place to stay and enjoy all of Bali’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Hotel Denpasar
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing