We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice modern hotel but far from tourist hotspots”
Review of Puri Yuma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Yuma Hotel
Ranked #123 of 142 Hotels in Denpasar
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This hotel represents pretty good value for money and is only one year old. In Bali this very important because it means modern bathroom facilities with general fixtures and fittings that are in good repair.

This is a small hotel which has a cozy feel, we looked at the standard rooms but they were quite small. The one bedroom suites were only $20 US more were much bigger and had fantastic marble bathrooms. The suites were also centered on the beautiful pool.

The breakfast was pretty good for the limited choices available.

The only thing that could be improved is staff professionalism. I felt some of the junior staff had an overly relaxed/casual attitude. One example is that when we arrived and when we finally departed we had to carry all our own luggage (there was quite a bit) while the porter was sitting behind the reception. Only when we had almost finished the job both times did he put in an appearance presumably on the expectation of some kind of tip. The junior staff also had extremely limited english but this is understandable for new staff at a new hotel in Bali. I think time will improve both these areas of concern.

Finally the hotel is very far away from the main tourist area and beach in Sanur. We were led astray with the hotel address being JL Mertasari, Sanur as that is a popular tourist area in Sanur where the Hotel Mecure is located.
However Puri Yuma hotel is located on a different JL Mertasari on the other side of the bypass about 10 minutes away from Sanur by car. Definitely not walking distance. Additionally to get to the hotel you need to travel through a well known area for prostitutes JL Danau Tempe.

But apart from this, if you are looking for a very smart looking modern boutique hotel for business or holiday and you don't mind the little bit extra travel time then I think its pretty great value for money.

Room Tip: Go for the suite rooms
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LetaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puriyumahotel, Manager at Puri Yuma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, sorry to hear that you have problem with our staff attitude and lake of english. We are new management and always try to improve our services. Thank you for your inputs.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Puri Yuma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 229Doni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Chrsch79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Maarten v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank O-ranee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyas_Cute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#78 of 142 in Denpasar
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mars City Hotel
Mars City Hotel
#117 of 142 in Denpasar
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mahatma Residence
Mahatma Residence
#81 of 142 in Denpasar
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bali Kembali
Hotel Bali Kembali
#107 of 142 in Denpasar
21 reviews
4.6 mi away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#58 of 142 in Denpasar
99 reviews
5.1 mi away
Shunda Hotel
Shunda Hotel
#109 of 142 in Denpasar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Yuma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Yuma Hotel

Address: Jl. Mertasari no. 59 Sidakarya Suwung Kangin, Denpasar 80224, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price Range: $17 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Yuma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
64 Comfortable rooms consisting of 10 Standards, 21 Superiors, 21 Deluxe, 10 VIP which are ideal for those who want to enjoy the romantic surroundings with private swimming pool. All rooms feature AC, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Minibar, Hot and Cold water, Coffee Maker, IDD Calls and free wireless internet hot spot within the rooms. Room service is available from 7.00 AM to 22.00 PM. Our conference room is the perfect venue for all business and private functions, and we can fully cater for up to 50 guests. Indulge yourself at Puri Yuma Hotel with our fine international and local cuisine and fully stocked bar. We need put extra information in cause of many commenting that we can’t reply and give an explanation. Before you decided booking to stayed at Puri Yuma Hotel & Villa, Please read this information about us, so you do not complain in the futures : - You should stay at here If you looking of architecture Balinese design style inside and outside of room, we retain a touch of bali than modern or minimalist style - You can see our picture of rooms and outdoor view before you booked room - We aren’t resort hotel, we’re budget hotel and our location in the south of Denpasar town nearest to Sanur and Kuta beach - We had google maps location and information, please be wisely before you booked our room. - Our place is suitable for pension people who’s looking for a quiet with Balinese culture atmosphere , tourist backpackers or monthly staying. - Safe deposit box, just only in deluxe suite facilities. Please make resonable complaint if you booked in standard room with minimal facilities. - Free transportation pickup from airport and drop out to airport only for guest with stayed over 4 nights. - Our Internet problem was coming from Provider itselft and Internet connection speed in Indonesia not to fast, please understanding about this situation. Thank you for your kind attention , Our friendly staff are here to take care of your needs, can't wait to serve you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Yuma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Yuma Hotel Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing