We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EKA SASTRAWAN MADE OUR HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewa Bali Tour - Day Tours

Dewa Bali Tour - Day Tours
Ranked #146 of 841 Tours in Denpasar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dewa Bali Tour - Private Bali Tours Team create flexible tour itineraries tailored to time and preferences. Using fully air-conditioned vehicles for comfort and convenience, our teams are extremely knowledgeable and will help guests experience the real Bali. We looks forward to welcoming you to "The Island of the Gods" and taking care of all your holiday needs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“EKA SASTRAWAN MADE OUR HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

i have been to bali many times and have had many drivers, but none of them have even come close to as good as Eka. we were planning on only doing 2 day trips but he made it so much fun and so enjoyable that we ended up doing 4 by choice. Eka came 5 minutes early every day always greeting us with a great big smile, not once were we at all rushed; once when we went 2 hours over the agreed time Eka still told us to take our time and not rush. Eka continued to ask us if there was anywhere else we wanted to go no matter what time it was. He speaks excellent english and we did not have any problems communicating with him. Every activity we did he would happily come out and take multiple pictures of us without my girlfriend and i even asking to! On every outing he went out of his way to help us achieve a better price where possible. He was full of suggestions and mix matching all the activities we wanted to do perfectly so we could get the most out of our drive, Eka recommended some restaurants that he thought we should try out and we found each place to be some of the best food we tried on our entire trip, the food was of excellent quality and value and we owe it to Eka.
Before we found Eka as a driver we asked multiple drivers about scuba diving and where is the BEST in Bali to go, they all said to go local in Nusa dua, however we understood all too well that was merley a ploy to save them time and petrol, however when we asked Eka he said straight away that the best place to go was 3 hours away and encouraged us to research it online. Of course when we compared the scuba diving activities he was most definately right and happily booked it for us once we agreed and got us a discounted price. I have never met a more helpful and humble person in my life and without him our holiday wouldn't have been the same thank you so much Eka for giving us the best trip we could possibly have words cant describe how appreciative we are.
For those who want the best driver bali has to offer his contact number is +6287861510417 and email is ekasastrawan_bali@yahoo.com

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Danidena09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihello, Owner at Dewa Bali Tour - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review and also your choice us for your private tour, we highly appreciate it! we realize that we here with team should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good rates.

Best Regards
DEWA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent and Trusted Driver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have been to Bali 4 times (I am Canadian) and met my personal driver via his wife who works in a 5 star hotel. Wayan, has been looked after my family and I every time. All the sites, transfers and custom tours. His English is pretty good, but not perfect - remember you are in Bali. I enjoy my time with Wayan - he is professional and will ensure you see the sites. You will have to twist his arm to enjoy a drink or a meal with you. He is a professional driver.
I trust him 110% and I'm sure you will enjoy his services!!

You can contact him via his wife via this email
Mayasepiani@yahoo.com or I can contact Wayan for you or give you lots of tour suggestions (sites) my email is tvilone@telus.net

Rates will vary based on how many hours you plan on your tour (Average $50US per day) just remember that Indonesia just took off their subsidy for fuel this year so the price for tours will go up a percentage
Bali is a great place to experience - give yourself 2 or 3 weeks minimum

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank apfeffer604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihello, Owner at Dewa Bali Tour - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review and also your choice us for your private tour, we highly appreciate it! we realize that we here with team should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good rates.

Best Regards
DEWA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bali Joe's airport transfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I booked Bali Joe's transfers after Googling to find airport transfers. I had read great reviews. They were there waiting with our name on a sign and drove around to get the car to pick us up. We also booked our return. The traffic was really bad back to the airport so they took lots of back roads which made for an interesting trip and got us there on time. The rates are good and it saves mucking around at the airport when you get there as it is so hectic!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Australiantraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihello, Owner at Dewa Bali Tour - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review and also your choice us for your private tour, we highly appreciate it! we realize that we here with team should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good rates.

Best Regards
DEWA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Balijoes great driver and guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Having read positive reviews I emailed Joe for a quote to pick us up from the airport and drive us to east bali, then a few days later to Ubud and finally from Ubud to Seminyak. Joe's prices were really competitive and as it turned our similar to the prices charged by local drivers in the streets of Ubud and Candidasa. Joe is incredibly reliable, a very safe driver, and very knowledgable. He is both a registered driver and guide.

Next time we are in Bali we will be using Balijoes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fitzroytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihello, Owner at Dewa Bali Tour - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review and also your choice us for your private tour, we highly appreciate it! we realize that we here with team should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good rates.

Best Regards
DEWA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Professional Airport Transfer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We hired Bali Joe's services just for the round trip of airport transfers while we were in Bali. The driver was already waiting for us when our flight landed close to mid night and he was also on time to fetch us back to the airport on our way back.

You really need a skillful driver and someone who know the routes well to get you to places in Bali as traffic can be frustrating at times. We had a bad experience with an unskillful driver and wasted a couple of hours of our short holiday on the roads rather than sightseeing.

Highly recommend Bali Joe. Visited in June 2012.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Thandar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balihello, Owner at Dewa Bali Tour - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review and also your choice us for your private tour, we highly appreciate it! we realize that we here with team should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good rates.

Best Regards
DEWA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewa Bali Tour - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Dewa Bali Tour - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing