We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really kind Driver and good guy in Bali”

Bali Kadek - Private Tour Driver
Ranked #73 of 879 Tours in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: During your holiday in Bali, of course, you have to find a Private Bali Driver and Guide if you want to visit the places that should be achieved with the car.BALI DRIVER KADEK is one of Private Bali Driver and Guide who has the honesty, responsible, and very serious in doing service to you during in Bali. All of your activities during in Bali will be our responsibility as a Private Bali Driver and guide, and always will be take you to a good place to visit and of course these places are visited by many people who come from other countries . In Bali, good places to visit are : temples, beaches, places of art, crafts places, batik dressmaking decision-making is very popular in the world, sports aquatic, and where the food is very interesting and tasty to eat for your lunch and dinner. Prices for rental cars, drivers, Guide are very affordable and does not exceed the standard price in Bali.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
“Really kind Driver and good guy in Bali”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I just back from the Island of Bali for the first visit.
I decided to use a Driver that can speak English. I used the services of Bali Kadek, who took me from The Hard Rock Hotel Kuta Bali . He was really kind and good guy, easy going, and well informed about Bali culture. He drives a car that was always clean and allowed me to using the A/C every time.
While I stay in Bali,I was able to see more places like kintamani,bedugul,tanah lot,ubud etc since time was never lost on reading a map.
I recommend to using Kadek during your holiday in Bali. He is very fast to reply your email due to he use a mobile phone to open his email. You may contact him at http://www.balikadek88.wordpress.com

Thanks so much kadek

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nang c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek B, Owner at Bali Kadek - Private Tour Driver, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review of our attraction, your review is really help and much valued of our business. We really appreciate your review regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bali.
Best Regards,
Bali Kadek Private Tour Driver
Call/message: +62818343378
Whats app: +62818343378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    41
    5
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teluk Intan, Perak, Malaysia
1 review
“Awesome Experiences With Kadek”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had Kadek as our local guide + driver during our holiday in Bali for 5 days and Kadek did a very good job. He gave alot of good ideas about where to go for the places of interest and the itinerary arranged was such a perfect one. We didn't quite missed out any places of interest that we are suppose to go as we went to places that is within our duration of stay. Not forgetting his good time management. He never late to come pick us up and we always had ample time to go visit and visit places. One more thing... Kadek is a fantastically great driver. His driving skill was magnificent as he drove with the optimum speed and yet with a steady and safe driving skill.. we were very comfortable having a ride in his car. hahaha..
Last but not least, KAdek was such a friendly person that we dont even take him as our guide.driver... he is our friend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3ddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek B, Owner at Bali Kadek - Private Tour Driver, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review of our attraction, your review is really help and much valued of our business. We really appreciate your review regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bali.
Best Regards,
Bali Kadek Private Tour Driver
Call/message: +62818343378
Whats app: +62818343378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tourist trap driver”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Due to good reviews on TripAdvisor, we booked 'Kadek' by email. The driver 'Kadek' arranged for us speak quite poor English (Confess: English is not our mother language too). We suppose to hire two full days with option for 3rd day. The driver introduced himself and asked to call him as 'Kadek' too. Took us to all the tourist traps (selling overpriced items and food) even thought we told him we don't interested. At the end of second day he asked for extra 200,000 IDR politely (half prepaid for next day) to repair his car for next day trip to Kintamani but we only gave him 100,000 IDR because we felt suspicious of his attitude. But he shown up punctually on next day. He tried to plan and sent us to his tour itinerary rather than places where we wished to go (may be due to traffic situation and distance he asked to go there on 3rd day). After a few times rejected for his planned places but he still sending us to those places. We cancelled for 3rd day trip with him and gave him extra 50,000 IDR as tip. For 3rd day, we request our hotel front desk to arrange for full day trip and the driver is better far than him.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NeoPhoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek B, Owner at Bali Kadek - Private Tour Driver, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
This is the fifth time I lose my customers and they pretend to be the driver that I sent to them.
in fact they are thieves on behalf of my name (kadek), but he's not one of the team kadek driver.
and I tried to contact you but could not.
Because I am busy I forget about it and handled the other customers.
I hope you understand because in Bali there are thousands of people with the same name (kadek) that has the real excellent review on this attrection.

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Fantastic,Friendly,Safely Driver!!and bring us a wonderful trip!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We find out Kadek from google,Kadek as our private driver for airport transfers and to all places of interest when we were in Bali from 20OCT~23OCT2012. He suggest many place to go to and planned our itinerary daily, even with last minute changes. He knew the shorter route to beat the heavy traffic. He was a friendly, safe, careful, and reliable driver. He was always early when he picked us up at the villa in his new and clean vehicle.Kadek's English is great and we never had a problem with understanding each other.He never push us to going anywhere we didn't want, like shops or anywhere.I would recommend him to all my friends who want to traveling to Bali!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReginaTamMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek B, Owner at Bali Kadek - Private Tour Driver, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review of our attraction, your review is really help and much valued of our business. We really appreciate your review regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bali.
Best Regards,
Bali Kadek Private Tour Driver
Call/message: +62818343378
Whats app: +62818343378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After some Google searching, we can across a few recommendations for Kadek as a good tour driver. He promptly responded to all emails and arrived at our hotel right on time. He asked what we wanted to do and suggested a few other sights to see as well. It turned out to be a great day of driving leisurely through Bali's countryside, visiting a few sights here and there, and seeing a completely different side of Balinese culture that many people don't get a chance to witness.

Kadek's English is great and we never had a problem with understanding each other. We were never pushed into going anywhere we didn't want, like shops or anything else. It was a great day overall and one of the highlights on our Bali trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinkaminka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek B, Owner at Bali Kadek - Private Tour Driver, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review my friend,Have a nice day...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Kadek - Private Tour Driver also viewed

 

Been to Bali Kadek - Private Tour Driver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing