We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day”
Review of Bali Hai Cruises

Bali Hai Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$67.00*
and up
Sunset Dinner Cruise in Bali
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A relaxing sailing experience circumnavigating the beautiful islands of Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Ceningan, mooring at Nusa Penida's Crystal Bay for gourmet lunch and snorkeling, or sunbathing on our open-deck. It's the ultimate lunch time island escape!
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We did the day reef trip and had a lovely day. We especially enjoyed the village tour. Great information about Bali life. Kids 14 and 12 really enjoyed the banana boat rides. Lunch was quite nice. Facilities were clean.

Thank kaytee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanneAihos, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Hai Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear kaytee73,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. It's great to hear you had a great day with us on your Reef Cruise at Lembongan Island. We are glad to note also your children had good time during the cruise and that you enjoyed the lunch provided.

Thank you for choosing Bali Hai Cruises and for your review. Welcome back again when you return to Bali!

Best Regards,

Janne Aihos
Bali Hai Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"village tour"
in 95 reviews
"beach club"
in 119 reviews
"banana boat"
in 161 reviews
"lembongan island"
in 110 reviews
"cabaret show"
in 33 reviews
"day cruise"
in 55 reviews
"ocean rafting"
in 21 reviews
"semi submarine"
in 14 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 31 reviews
"seaweed farming"
in 13 reviews
"benoa harbour"
in 24 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 52 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 36 reviews
"welcome drink"
in 22 reviews
"top deck"
in 23 reviews
"boat ride"
in 31 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 15 reviews
Filter

835 - 839 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a great day out!!! Did the reef cruise and had a ball. Two teenage boys kept busy and happy whilst parents lazed away made for an excellent experience. Lunch was good, staff friendly and helpful. Good value for money. Recommended for a great day out.

Thank Justback87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanneAihos, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Hai Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Justback87,

"What a great day out!!!" Thank you for taking your time to write us this feedback, we are very glad receiving one such as yours. We are happy to hear that there was ample activities and relaxation available for all members of your family. As we strive for 100% customer satisfaction, we are also glad to note that you found the staff very friendly and helpful.

Thank you very much for your review and for cruising with Bali Hai Cruises. Welcome back soon again!

Best Regards,

Janne Aihos
Bali Hai Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We did the reef cruise and had a ball. Very professionally run tour. Options at the pontoon were great and the plentiful staff were very helpful. There was heaps to see with the snorkelling and submarine so we took the optional ($45AUD) scuba dive and were not disappointed. Highly recommended. Word of warning though, take advantage of the free sea-sickness tablets on offer at the dock. Our trip had more than a couple of very average feeling sailors on board.

Thank Melton2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanneAihos, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Hai Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Melton2001,

Thank you very much for posting us this feedback. "Very professionally run tour. " We are very happy to hear you felt like this. It's also great to note that you found our staff very helpful. Reading your review we get the impression you enjoyed many of the activities available and it's great that you also took the advantage to try Scuba Diving at the beautiful reefs of Lembongan Island.

Thank you for choosing Bali Hai Cruises and for your review. We warmly welcome you back anytime!


Best Regards,

Janne Aihos
Bali Hai Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were a little undecided whether to do the beach or the reef tour but decided for the Reef Cruise and it was a good choice. We have 3 children 13G,10G and 6B and all had a great day on the pontoon. The trip over was not that rough but we discovered our youngest suffers from sea sickness but the crew were great and offered some sea sickness syrup for the return journey which worked a treat, you can buy this locally (Antimo) in satchels for 50 cents.
Once we arrived at the pontoon it was such a fun day. We did 5 banana boat rides with us swapping positions each time. The coral and fish life was abundant and the kids enjoyed snorkelling although the water was a little on the cool side. We took flippers and goggles for our boy which was a good move as the did not have equipment suitable for really small kids. The glass bottom semi submersible was very good and we all enjoyed the water slide and diving board. We didn't do the tour to the village as the kids were having too much fun on the pontoon. We thought the buffet was acceptable and we only ate the hot food and we enjoyed trying the different small desserts. On the trip back we sat on the top deck in the shade and listened to the band which was on the second deck playing some oldies but goodies , all good fun. Overall we had a great day, not too long and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Transport to and from our hotel was good - we had a car there and shared a large bus on our return.

Thank beldon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanneAihos, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Hai Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear beldon5,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. We are glad to hear you had a great day on your Reef Cruise experience. “Family Fun on the Reef” it's wonderful to note also you found our cruise a enjoyable package for the whole family. It is a matter of great importance to us that all of our valued guests have great time on our cruises, from the youngest to the eldest.
Reading your review it seems you seem to have taken full advantage of the activities on our Pontoon. Maybe next time you have enough time for the Village Tour too!
Your message of "extremely friendly and helpful staff" has been also forwarded to our on board staff so that they can keep on providing great service for our guests. Thank you for remembering to mention this in your feedback.

For transfer to Benoa harbour we use our brand new armada of new air conditioned APV vans and we are glad to hear that you found the transfers also smooth and comfortable.

Thank you very much for choosing Bali Hai Cruises and for your comments. We warmly welcome you back soon again!

Best Regards,

Janne Aihos
Bali Hai Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Picked up from our Villa taken to wharf to embark on Bali Hai II. A fantastic day went visiting Lembongan Island. Great lunch provided inboard. As many banana boat rides, water slides, snorkelling. Submersible submarine to see the reef as you want to go on. Would recommend to all.

Thank Robyn648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanneAihos, Guest Relations Manager at Bali Hai Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Robyn648,

“Great day out on the water” We are very happy receiving your feedback, thank you for writing us this review. It's great to hear you had good time with all the activities on Reef Cruise and enjoyed the buffet lunch we provide. You mentioned the Semi-Submersible Coral Viewer, it's brand new and truly gives a great view to the beautiful reefs at Lembongan Bay and also provides some interesting information of the marine life in the area.

Thank you very much for cruising with Bali Hai and for your review. Welcome back anytime you return to Bali!


Best Regards,

Janne Aihos
Bali Hai Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Hai Cruises also viewed

 
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 

Been to Bali Hai Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing