We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
vriend209
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in April 2017 with a family of 5.
Looks great on paper but the decor is tired and poorly maintained, it doesn't justify the high asking price,
Furthermore the company should have mentioned the (their!) next door property is really a building site
With the sound of jackhammers all day! Really spoiled it for me

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Dear Robert Vriend,
First of all thanks for your review and we are very sorry and we really apologize if you didn’t feel as good as we hoped and as mostly of our guests feel at our villas, being what we work for.
Regarding that you regret your choice, makes your review become the worst we ever received and we will work even harder to make it to be the last.
Regarding the chairs , you are absolutely correct and the “funny” thing is that while we had received your review, we were at the shop buying a new set, already at the villa. We apologize that we didn’t change it in time before your arrival. Things needs to be changed faster when needed, usually we do it, and this our “slow change” was our mistake and we do apologize again. We just hope they were still comfortable somehow ;-)
Regarding the “tired” villa, you are kind of correct: but we think it is more correct to say that it is just not a brand new villa, and considering it is one of the cheapest 5 bedroom villa you can find in this area of Seminyak especially with its level of facilties,( that we are sure you knew when you have booked), we believe that it is still well maintained as the most of all our reviews says. But agreeing with you that there is never a margin to perfection and expectations… we apologize if you were expecting a brand new villa at one of the cheapest rate you found.
You talked about a very high price, and we would like to explain it to you a bit more just to not make you totally feel that you waste your money: if you count all the 5 bedrooms for 10 people, it is a very convenient price still. If it was a brand new villa, probably the price wouldn’t be the same, and knowing what we offer, we always think it is the right compromise between our management and our guests, which are anyway always very happy about it and especially for the service we offer, and this is a fact reading all our reviews. Reviews which probably convinced you to come to stay at our place, and not only for the very competitive rate.
About the renovation, you are correct: there is a renovation near the villa , but about the noise of hammer all day you wrote, we are sorry but it is not really like that as we always keep it under control in purpose and that’s why we can still not inform our guest as we will do when it will be compulsory being still a renovation with days that you don’t hear noise at all. If the moments your heard any noise made you feel it was all day long, we truly apologize for it.
Just as an advise: next time, at our place or another, just let any management know when you are still at the place for any complaint…. and not just through a review after your check-Out when it is too late for anybody to make something you might appreciate. Because any management can always handle and controlling any noise around….being Bali unfortunately full of projects (but with strict rules controlling them). We are not saying this for your “bad” review in which you are free to write anything you like because unfortunately we cannot always please any single guest, but we are advising this only for your relaxing time during your holiday which is sacred for us and for anybody who might accommodate you in the future.
Still grateful of your review, you were been a great guest to us accommodating on everything, not complaining at all during your stay and remembered by our lovely staff. We can just say that we would like anyway to see you again at Minggu Villas, because try to make happy an unhappy guest, it would be the best result to the best challenge.

Our best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamtz
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent Villa in a superb location and great staffs.
Ema is accomodating and a very nice lady to negotiate with. We were a big group but was welcomed with open arms. Breakfast was included in the deal and you can order from the menu given.

The tiles near the pool can get a bit slippery not only for children but also for adults. Constant wiping of the floors near the pools was needed sice we have 6 children running around. The wobbly stairs is true but since it has been tested by my 130kg cousin, i do believe its safe to be used.

There are a lot of shops outside the villa. Bike rental, Minimart, massage shops, barber, atm, etc. You can get all you want. Turning left at the road will lead all the way to Legian. Do a bit of scouting and you will find a laundry that does it for rp15,000 per kg.

Overall, my family and i had a wonderful time at Villa Sabtu. Thank you Ema and staffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCCCPerth...
Perth WA
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic group venue”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Recently stayed for a week with children and grandchildren. Met by the manager, Handson, on our arrival who gave a good tour through the facilities and introduced us to Dety who was the Housekeeper.
All bedrooms with their individual bathrooms were spacious and clean as were the 2 living areas. The pool was clean, warm and very inviting. Location was great being only a short walk to shops and restaurants. You can walk to the beach but would recommend a taxi due to the heat and humidity. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff who looked after us very well.
Only criticism is that the actual villa is not as polished as the photos but this is in no way a deterrent to using this villa again if we had another group going to Bali.
Would also suggest a railing for the stairs, for both adults and children they are steep.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenonthem...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Spacious Villa ideal for shared accomodation”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Sabtu Sept 26 - Oct 3, 2015. We had 3 adults and 4 teenagers so the 5 bedrooms gave us flexibility for what we needed.
Initial impressions were good, although not as polished as the photos, with some deterioration evident.
Lovely sitting outlook with the pool (with additional TV room upstairs the teens could separate from us which was good), and pool itself was refreshing (although tiles did get slippery when wet under the verandah area).
Nets were around all beds, and air-conditioning helped with climate adjustment. The villa kitchen/cleaning staff were friendly and cooked breakfast was nice each morning. Location was fine, with lots of options of restaurants, shops and JL Legian shopping strip just down the road. Money Exchange was no problem with several secure off street to choose from.
On check-in we were given a phone to take while outside villa (with data for local calls/ google maps) which was useful out of wifi range, and to contact staff if needed (which we did when we forgot to place breakfast order for next day). And the location card provided on check-in was good to have to show taxi drivers for drop offs.
Location of Villa being out from the main Tourist/Resort area had its pros and cons... depends on your reason for visit/budget/group needs. We caught local cabs to and from kuta/legion (metered blue bird cab costs around 30000-50000 rupiah MAX...., with no problem taking unmetered taxis, but just need to barter/ fix price first before getting in), and did lots of walking.
Overall, a great experience and returning to the Villa with our own private space, but social for our group worked well for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, two separate sitting areas, suitable for group sharing, felt safe and secure
Liked least: Tiling around pool area was very slippery once wet
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debant10
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious Villa, lovely staff, great location”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this Villa for 12 nights with 5 adults, 2 children and 1 infant. When we arrived we all recieved a welcome drink. Handson the concierge gave us a tour of the villa. He then gave us a leather wallet that had a map of where we were located for each of us and some massage vouchers. We then all got the chance to have a neck massage.
This villa has 5 rooms each having a king size bed and there own ensuite/wetroom. The master upstairs had a bed bigger than kingsize. It was massive. All bed have mosquito nets over them which are crucial to use. All rooms also had mosquito zappers and a wall aircon unit. The villa also has a pool which is a lap pool and quite deep. I couldn't reach the bottom without my head being completely under. It also had a shelf that you could sit or lie on, steps into the pool and a jacuzzi. The stairs do not have a banister to hold onto so we hired a baby gate for the top of them so our children couldn't go down without an adult. The staff clean the villa each day and replace the towels. They also leave water by the sink each day.
The staff make a cooked breakfast each day with fresh fruit, fruit juice, coffee and tea.
The villa is ideally located. It is off a road called JL Kunti 1 which has a bali deli (which has everything you need including bintang), many restaurants, a circle K, a commbank ATM and a couple of good salons for massages etc. This road leads to a mainish road that has many more resturants, market shops, an awesome DVD shop, normal walk in shops, a bintang supermarket and more ATM's.
Down off this road (a 5 min walk from the villa) leads to another road that has many awesome restaurants.
Seminyak square is about a 10min walk.
Legian is a 10 min taxi ride and Kuta a 15 min ride (in good traffic)
I highly recommend this Villa for its location in Seminyak and was also very family freindly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicp2...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous Villa in an ideal location!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Seminyak in January 2015 and Villa Sabtu exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly, helpful and very accomodating. The morning breakfast was always fresh and enjoyable. Closely located to all conveniences, including Massage Spa, Restuarants, Coffee Shops, Supermarket and Money Exchange. The bedrooms were spacious with comfortable king size beds, and each with their own en suite. The Villa was a 20 min walk to Seminyak Square or a 2 min Taxi ride. The downstairs open living and pool area was a great area to start the day and wind down in the evening. Special thanks to staff Made and Dani for making our visit a great experience!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2015
Thank you for the great review.
We are glad your holiday at Villa Minngu was good and we hope you will stay in one of our villas during your next trip to Bali.
Stefania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m m
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great villa with lovely staff”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great villa in a quiet street, close to the main shopping streets. Ideal for multiple families as you have enough room and privacy. Owner and team in villa are very helpful. Great breakfast, thorough cleaning and team are available throughout day to help. Beds are excellent. Best feature is the lounge area around the pool with sound system. Would love to come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing