We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just an ordinary bakery”
Review of Bali Bakery

Bali Bakery
Ranked #4 of 15 Bakeries in Denpasar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
denpasar
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just an ordinary bakery”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

just an ordinary bakery shop. nothing more nithing less , buti think it is a nice place and easlily to find

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank misswandererDenpasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    73
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A little bit of Europe in Bali!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We recently visited the Bali Bakery a couple of time on our recent trip in February. This place has all the hallmarks of a good french patisserie and the selections are amazing.

The coffee is good, the cakes are amazing and they do a pretty good breaky menu as well. After the first morning in our hotel for Breakfast (very ordinary), we chose to go to the Bali bakery on numerous occasions and were not disappointed!

I agree on the other comments regarding the Chocolate Eclair - they are to die for... their rainbow cake is pretty special too, not only does it look amazing, it tastes fantastic! The selection of biscuits was delicious - especially the almond Florentines!

My only caution is, don't try taking any photo's in the place - you'll get chipped! I know, it tried it because it all looked so amazing and got told off! Lastly, the men's toilet is rather curious too... they fill the urinal with ice??? Different!

GO... you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamWalters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“delicious cake”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

they have some outlet in Denpasar. I am be a customer of bali bakery. They have taste international and hygienis. I was in aboad before and taste international cake. Bali bakery have it like you traveler around the world. Not worry about the taste because you will get all there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helemet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Cafe Style Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

When you are Seminyak and hungry for lunch, go to Bali Bakery in Seminyak Square. Excellent food choices and drinks. Very clean and lots of Westerners. Burgers, Pies and Chips were perfect for us for more fuel to go shopping.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank getawaygang4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a break time!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Bali Bakery offers lots of delicious cakes, savoury menu, and even baguettes! :)
The atmosphere is also cozy and relaxing... perfect during the day for a break time!
I totally recommend this place and would love to go there again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MishaJohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing