We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim With Dolphins, Stingrays & Sharks”
Review of Dolphin Lodge

Dolphin Lodge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dolphin Serangan allows you to interact & play with our intelligent dolphin privately in many tricks by way of kissing,hugging and petting.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

On my walks around found this interesting place & decided to explore. & all animal lovers a must visit place. Lovely food & beer of course. Could visit many resorts or islands as they call in Bali. Love to visit this place again. Well done guy's & keep going

Thank Aruna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"swim with dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"dolphin interaction"
in 2 reviews
"change of clothes"
in 2 reviews
"take photos"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"life jackets"
in 2 reviews
"captivity"
in 5 reviews
"trainers"
in 12 reviews
"video"
in 6 reviews
"lockers"
in 3 reviews
"animals"
in 5 reviews
"camera"
in 3 reviews
"kiss"
in 2 reviews
"pics"
in 2 reviews
"briefing"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 6 reviews
"pickup"
in 2 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2016

I went to our 2 daughters. We were picked up at our hotel, about 20min ride then 5 mins by boat to the facility. The 3 of us had 1 dolphin to interact with. This was for me the highlight of our trip. Dolphin was beautiful, looked like he was loved and cared for, and swam in clean water. Our trainer was very knowledgeable and spoke, instructed us on how to 'communicate' with the dolphin. We were also allowed to take as many pictures or video as we wanted, which was quite impressive as other places would have their own 'official photographers' and charge you heaps for the photos. If you were like us who did not have a waterproof camera, make sure you buy a waterproof pouch for your smart phone at the welcome centre- it was only sold for $5 and gave us priceless memories of the experience! We will definitely go back to try the swimming experience.

Thank EmilyO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

A fabulous time interacting with rescued dolphins!
We spent 35 mins in the water with our family of four. The trainer was very knowledgeable and spoke great English. The dolphins are in great health and are fed very well. They could easily escpe if they wanted and they explained that they have and have come back.
I spoke with the vet who explained their various health checkups and was fairly impressed with their professionalism towards lokking after these beautiful creatures.
I found it well priced and would happilu recommend this to anyone. Certainly ticked of my bucket list!

1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balipaintball J, consultant at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Thank for your feedback . All response of your experience with dolphin activities will help us to improve our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Loved this attraction. Started off by being rung to say they had sent the driver to the wrong place to pick us up, but had sent a taxi so all good. There was a complimentary drink waiting for us, then given clear instructions, life jackets, small groups of just 6 people, very helpful staff, we are both in our 60's, staff happy to help if needed to get in and out of boats. Dolphins were well looked after, such a beautiful experience to be able to touch and swimming with these beautiful animals, even to feel there heartbeat, can't speak too highly of the attraction, more drinks after we came back and offered delicious fruit sticks as well, will be back next visit to Bali

1  Thank Krisglatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balipaintball J, consultant at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Thank for your honesty . All response of your experience with our service will help us to improve in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time. Dolphins were amazing and happy. The trainers are great with the dolphins and make the experience enjoyable with jokes etc

Thank Callum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balipaintball J, Direktur Penjualan at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

we are glad to see you are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing