We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
cool

I love being in this place because I see dolphins directly in the sea, dolphins are very friendly... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2019
tejpeterson
Special experience to share with the family

My family loved our experience at Dolphin Lodge. We were picked up punctually from our hotel and... read more

Reviewed October 12, 2019
Belinda B
,
Wonga Park, Melbourne, Australia
Read all 79 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Denpasar
from $37.59
More Info
from $56.42
More Info
from $35.83
More Info
from $50.26
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
57
14
2
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
14
2
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin interaction swim with dolphins take photos meeting point life jackets captivity trainers animals briefing kissing stroke conservation package shore bali safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 79 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016

I went to our 2 daughters. We were picked up at our hotel, about 20min ride then 5 mins by boat to the facility. The 3 of us had 1 dolphin to interact with. This was for me the highlight of our trip. Dolphin was beautiful, looked like he was loved and cared for, and swam in clean water. Our trainer was very knowledgeable and spoke, instructed us on how to 'communicate' with the dolphin. We were also allowed to take as many pictures or video as we wanted, which was quite impressive as other places would have their own 'official photographers' and charge you heaps for the photos. If you were like us who did not have a waterproof camera, make sure you buy a waterproof pouch for your smart phone at the welcome centre- it was only sold for $5 and gave us priceless memories of the experience! We will definitely go back to try the swimming experience.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank EmilyO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

A fabulous time interacting with rescued dolphins!
We spent 35 mins in the water with our family of four. The trainer was very knowledgeable and spoke great English. The dolphins are in great health and are fed very well. They could easily escpe if they wanted and they explained that they have and have come back.
I spoke with the vet who explained their various health checkups and was fairly impressed with their professionalism towards lokking after these beautiful creatures.
I found it well priced and would happilu recommend this to anyone. Certainly ticked of my bucket list!

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank lindarK703ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balipaintball J, consultant at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Thank for your feedback . All response of your experience with dolphin activities will help us to improve our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Loved this attraction. Started off by being rung to say they had sent the driver to the wrong place to pick us up, but had sent a taxi so all good. There was a complimentary drink waiting for us, then given clear instructions, life jackets, small groups of just 6 people, very helpful staff, we are both in our 60's, staff happy to help if needed to get in and out of boats. Dolphins were well looked after, such a beautiful experience to be able to touch and swimming with these beautiful animals, even to feel there heartbeat, can't speak too highly of the attraction, more drinks after we came back and offered delicious fruit sticks as well, will be back next visit to Bali

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Krisglatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balipaintball J, consultant at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Thank for your honesty . All response of your experience with our service will help us to improve in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time. Dolphins were amazing and happy. The trainers are great with the dolphins and make the experience enjoyable with jokes etc

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Callum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balipaintball J, Direktur Penjualan at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

we are glad to see you are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Date of experience: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews