We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Surya Kiran

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Surya Kiran
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Mussoorie
faridabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

i stayed at the hotel Surya Kiran in September 2012..its a good hotel with a great location ,it has spacious stellar rooms, the beds are clean and comfortable, food is delicious ,the staff is very gracious and cooperative..it was a luxurious experience for us..great value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank shilp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    10
    5
    10
See reviews for
23
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Surya Kiran for 3 days in October,2012
The rooms are spacious,exquisitely furnished and maintained immaculately.
The first floor rooms,in particular,with large balcony offer a fascinating view of vast expanse of Doon Valley.
We treated ourselves with the luxury of sipping tea amidst the warmth of morning sun-shine while gazing at Doon Valley and the peaks around from the balcony of the hotel room.
Added to this,the services of the hotel staff with a personal touch,made our stay very special.



Tarakeswar Banerjee

Room Tip: Choose first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarakeswarbanerjee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Rooms are small, slippy & Somehow dirty. They didn't mop the floor b4 they handed over it to us. Staff is good, as we were there by 8:30 in morning but even than they gave us room, Really appreciated. Overall exp is average, You can give it a try if they promise to give u a room, properly clean, mopped coz i was almost down in floor bt thank god, My fiancee hold me at correct time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank samaustin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Checked In hotel Surya Kiran on the 22nd June'12 and was greeted by the front office very warmly.. The staff was very cooprative as I have a small baby with me , the helped us from sterlizing the feeding bottels to arranging the milk at 2 o'clock in the night.
The rooms were very clean along with the linen they used. The food was awesome specially their south indian cusines. Overall had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varuna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

the smell in washrooms is very bad
and staff is very cocky
food is overpriced.
rooms are overpiced.
view in valley facing rooms is good
the toilet seat jet doesnt works

go at ur own risk
Rooms are very small & not clean, staff is non-coperative.

Room Tip: valley facing rooms are good best room in hotel is 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aman902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We visited hotel Surya Kiran in May 2012 the experience is not so good.
Rooms are very small & not clean, staff is non-coperative.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank svk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The rooms are so small, ugly and dark. Cocroches and other insects are wondering here and there. Service is too poor. In short if you want to stay in potato godown book this hotel and stay there ..........

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank ntk1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#53 of 71 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#62 of 71 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#40 of 71 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#18 of 71 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mall Palace
Hotel Mall Palace
#32 of 71 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Traveller's Paradise Crystal Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surya Kiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surya Kiran

Property: Hotel Surya Kiran
Address: The Mall Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Surya Kiran 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Surya Kiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing