We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Simply i can say superb Nivas@Padmini,The Suite rooms are huge
The place is also conveniently located and has good access to mall road and the taxi stand.
The Palace has good surrounding views from the reception and the small garden.The staff is very courteous. Everything is perfect rooms,service,local..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jits2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Padmini Nivas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 571 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

The location was good.the rooms were good.the service of staffs were good.overall it was a good stay. didn't find any fault. and most importantly the man always with a smile in the reception made our stay more happy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prakhar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

it was our first visit to Mussoorie and must say that we were lucky to stay in this enchanting place. the staff, the ambience and the excellent home food - all made our stay memorable. the hotel is located on the mall road (towards library end) but the rooms are pleasantly away from the hustle and bustle with expansive view of the doon valley. would love to visit padmini nivas again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShyamDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Padmini Nivas is a different kind of hotel then the normal hotel you have in Mussorie. It has an old age charm at the same time kept very clean and tidy. Good view of the valley and simple, tasty food. I would love to go pay visit to this Nivas once again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank vijay i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

When my husband first booked us into Padmini Nivas - I was a little skeptical, the name sounded ancient to me!! But believe me - within a matter of minutes, I fell in love with it. Why?
1) FANTASTIC location - the hotel overlooks a gorgeous valley. You can sit right there and have your meals/coffee. I spent hours sitting by the swing there. Sheer bliss and utterly beautiful
2) Very quaint and nice rooms - we stayed @ what was the erstwhile secretary's cottage!! Lovely rooms and very well maintained. And somehow, from a different era
3) The best good you'll find @ Musoorie! Aloo parathas to die for, spinach soup - the best I've eaten!
4) A very nice manager and very good service from ALL employees.
Please go there - you will NOT regret it. I even met people who've been going to the hotel for the past 25 years!! I could end up being one of them :) :)

Room Tip: Stay at the secretary's bunglow if you can!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent cottages with hill inspired wooden flooring.

Good food and service and the view of Dehradun in front of you is simply memorable, especially at night.

City of Blinding Lights

Excellent location - near the mall road and still very peaceful and private...

Room Tip: The cotatges are the best for view, privacy and space...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was my second visit to Padmini Nivas, both times with family. The best part about this hotel is the location and the serenity you experience the moment you get down from the busy Mall road. A good place to relax among the hills.

I have stayed in the Apartment, as well as the Delux Suite. The apartment has a marvelous view of the valley, and a small balcony to stand at. The Delux Suite is on the inner side, and opens to the garden.

A 5 star experience is not to be expected, but all your needs are met. The staff is very homely, the food, hot and delicious, served to your room, a warm welcome in the cold evenings, the view from the hotel lobby is pristine.

Rooms are big, rather huge (since this was an erstwhile palace), and thus cold. There are no heaters, but lots of blankets. Wifi is available only in the lobby. Menu is not extensive, but all items are freshly made, and service is excellent.

Go here to unwind and spend some time in the hills.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debdutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.4 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmini Nivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmini Nivas

Address: Library, The Mall,, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $45 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Padmini Nivas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Padmini Nivas is a heritage property on the Mall road. Located on a ridge it offers a spectacular view of the Doon valley and surrounding hills. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing