We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Nearby Hotels
$93
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karma Vilas Resort(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Himalayan Club(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$148
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vishnu Palace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
$479
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
355
199
43
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
199
43
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage propertygujarati thalidoon valleyvegetarian foodrose gardenmr vikramseparate kitchendeluxe suitesmall gardenhomely foodold world charmplace to stayhome away from homenon vegetariansitting arealibrary endjust like home
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 610 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Padmini Nivas was in an ideal location to all the sights of Mussoorie. We stayed in the room that was the Piano Room and it was charming! The bathroom was a bit basic but everything was spotlessly clean, the service excellent and very friendly. The Managervwas charming and could not have been more helpful . Thoroughly recommend this little gem in the hills.

Room Tip: Ask for the old Piano Room. It has a wonderful view over the Doon Valley.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctbm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The best thing about the hotel is its location.. the Mall road. But thats the biggest disadvantage if you are travelling by car. Entry for cars on mall road closes at 5pm. That means if you go for sight seeing to nearby places, you have to be back before 5pm .That was a big mood spoiler for us.. The food over here is vegetarian ONLY.. but quality is good.
Rooms need to have better maintenance. Room service is good. And mind you not all rooms have a good view. We booked deluxe rooms but had to upgrade it to the apartment because there was hardly any view from the rooms we got. The hotel is valley facing no doubt..but you have to walk out of the room into a lobby to get a view. That means no valley view(sitting inside the room).
Overall it was value for money!!

Room Tip: If you are going in a group, take the apartment. That had two seperate bedrooms and a very good valley view. Other wise ask for a room where you can get a view sitting inside the room. Only two deluxe rooms(situated close to the apartment have this facility)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikram121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Padmini Niwas is an excellent example of service with warmth and affection. It is a perfect combination of splendid beauty overlooking the Doon Valley. We have tried staying at many other hotels in Mussoorie but the warmth extended by Padmini is incredible. The room size is spacious and food is simple but yet excellent on taste.

Room Tip: Do try their Super Deluxe rooms to get the flavor of heavenly experience.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmeet1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A palace converted into a hotel, this place is remarkable for the friendliness culture which runs through the organisation length and breadthwise. Everyone kept adequate distance, but were available at a phone call or a look. I second all that has been said positively about Padmini Nivas, and add that the courtesy extends to what they need not do, but do purely because of the friendliness ingrained in the staff and the owner. All the days we stayed there, we were almost enveloped in passing clouds so that we did not get a clear glimpse of the Doon valley, despite having a cottage overlooking it. On the fifth day, an unseen and un-named gardener placed this on the table outside uor cottage, perhaps to make up for the loss of the Doon valley views: see pic. It was such a pleasant surprise and heart-warming, that the moment the heavens stopped pouring down, and we could sit for 30 minutes outside without getting drenched, a thoughtful staff member does this. We will come back, even if it just to drop in and say hello on our way or just visit the excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: cottages for privacy
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Wonderful old palace seemingly held together with gloss paint. Excellent location just off the Mall. Amazing views over Dehra Dun. We were made very welcome, although the dining room in the restaurant was a bit formal. The room was spacious and everything worked, more or less. There were lots of attractive places for sitting outside, and a lovely garden. We stayed for two nights in between mountaineering trips.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews