We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good, decent place to stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Decent hotel in the heart of the city. The best thing about this place is its location. We were 3 of us enroute to Kedarkantha Trek and arrived here late evening after doing Rafting in Rishikesh. Stayed for 2 nights. We took a double room and the rooms were large and the pricing in December was not too bad either. The food was strictly average. Service was prompt. The hotel had 2 - 3 floors and were taken to the far corner and some times we would miss the way to the main reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imransadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    218
    61
    11
    9
See reviews for
260
114
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The first thing to mention about this hotel is its location. It is very near to mall road and well connected with all the places in mussoorie. Hotel has updated my deluxe room to superior one and the room was awesome and have a very good valley view from its window.Food at this hotel is also very good. I would recommend this hotel to every couple visiting mussoorie....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank rachitsinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junagadh
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Location is excellent in vicinity to mall road. Only thing that we missed was Lift/elevator. Rooms were quite good and large enough. we reached quite late in the night but check in was done fast and allotted rooms quickly. Cleanness was nice and staff was quite polite. View from terrace was very beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torambus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent mountain view from Superior Rooms, excellent food (vegetarian-eggs yes) and equally good room service were the hallmarks of this hotel. Boarding charges reasonable although restaurant maintenance could be better(there are two , one for outsiders and other for residents).
Inspite of limited parking spce ,hasslefree parking as Guards take care of the same. Rooms were neat and clean and spacios. Two taxi stands and mall road within five minutes walk. Only surprise was their inability to accept credit cards due to which we had to run to ATMs on Mall Road.

Room Tip: Ask for Superior room facing mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahanand V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

nice n decent place in mussorie.rooms r spacious n can easily accomodate kids.service is swift n staff is helpful.do take a room with the view, it is awesome.food is also good tasty n affordable.overall a good place to stay .also since it is closer to mall the location is plus .

Room Tip: choose a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulsikaushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading some good reviews on TripAdvisor and some other websites. This really paid off as the hotel didn't disappoint us. We booked two double bed rooms. We reached here after the last week's disaster in Uttarakhand and we were little worried about the weather condition. On reaching the hotel, we were welcomed with a pleasant surprise of room upgrade. Besides that we were also provided with inter-connected rooms with great view. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is also suitably located, near to library chowk but away from the hustle bustle of the mall road. The hotel staff are also quite well behaved.

Food is good though non-vegetarian food is not available (which is okay!). However, I think the breakfast menu and coffee needs a little lift. Room service was quite quick and efficient.

Overall, a hassle-free stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCH93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent location. Good Vegetarian food. Excellent views of the hills from the rooms facing them. Good and kind hearted staff.

All in all you get the Peace you come here looking for.

Yes, would love to keep coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syed Shahnawaz Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 74 in Mussoorie
596 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
#12 of 74 in Mussoorie
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vishnu Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vishnu Palace

Property: Hotel Vishnu Palace
Address: Library Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vishnu Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rates vary throughout the year and room accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vishnu Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing