We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service poor staff [ delhi office ]”
Review of Surbee Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surbee Resorts
Ranked #63 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed June 22, 2010

service quality is not so good as they charge there package cost, there delhi sales office staff is non educated not know about there property location, rajendar sharma told me that there resort is near by mall road with 4 star facilities but when i reached there it was so horrible its allmost 8 km from mall road. and sharma told me to deposite some advance payment in his personal account when i asked why in personal account he told me that he is patner in resort but when i call direct number of resort i found that he is just sales man. there are so many wrong statements given to me by sharma. its really shameless staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 98765Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2010

Nice location on the hill top, very near to kempty falls. Service good and nice villas so no noise, good place for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmatange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

The hotel location is excellent. We really enjoyed staying in surbee resorts. The best part is the service quality from starting the reservation in their Delhi office with Mrs. nisha Kalia till the room service department of the hotel. The food quality in their restaurants excellent. There are lot of recreational activities to be done inside the resort. heaven for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sam181976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Surbee Resort is on the way to Kampty Fall. Good Location, Neat and clean cottages. They set the DJ on request for free. You can enjoy the food its very good. service is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PC_1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

The resort is not in Mussoorie but off the Kempty road on a hill. The ambience and the surrounding of the cottages in the hotel is perfect for a family stay. There are many things to do in the resort. There are DJ parties every night in the lower level. There are pool tables, TT tables and video game consoles for the kids. Of course there is a nominal charge to use these facilities.

There are two restaurants used to offer delicious food. Though they have variety, but their north Indian cuisine is largely their specialty. We always used to get nice soups, juices and a variety in desserts.

The place is huge as it has many cottages at various levels. This has its share of problems for those with problems climbing and walking. Also the staff is high in number but due to the spread of the resort the time taken by the service to reach is high.

The place's ambience is perfect. It has a small internal road that cuts between the highway that is perfect not just for driving in but for taking a walk among the himalayan trees as well. It has a picturesque and well maintained garden complete with ponds.

There is a temple atop a nearby hill accessible only by foot. The only disadvantage of the place is for those who want to go for shopping etc will have to cover all the distance to the city as the resort is bang in the middle of a Jungle. Though there are some local stalls nearby that offer tea and essentials.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank The_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mall Palace
Hotel Mall Palace
#26 of 74 in Mussoorie
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#62 of 74 in Mussoorie
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Drive Inn
Hotel Drive Inn
#42 of 74 in Mussoorie
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#58 of 74 in Mussoorie
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surbee Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surbee Resorts

Address: 6,Milestone Kempty Fall Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $45 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surbee Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Surbee Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing