We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surbee Resorts
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
$172
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vishnu Palace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
12
11
8
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
11
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskempty fallplace to staykmmonsoonview
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 44 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I visited the resort in April 2013 along with my family as part of our holiday trip to uttarakhand. We stayed for two nights on MAP basis. The food is excellent. the breakfast is sumptuous. The furniture in the rooms appear to be old but bathrooms are clean and nice with running hot water facility. The cottage with two bedrooms on 1st floor with verandah, and dining rooms on ground floor is very nice as it ensures privacy as well as comfort. The overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: choose rooms near the restaurant
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bala781960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We group of 9 people stayed at this property for 2N in march 2013 & the following is a combined feedback of 9 ppl where the common concern was about the maintenance of the property.The location is really nice which gives you view of mountains & valley.Food is good (both buffet & a-la-carte)and in fact they are flexible with the dishes/items/cuisines in the buffet.They have mentioned about the waterfall,rock garden,table tennis room & pool table on their website ,they do have all this but in bad shape(needs to be maintained ).Some of their duplex rooms have kitchen where they allow self cooking but not maintained properly.They do not have a bar but you can carry your own liquor & sit outside as every room has open space.Staff is helpful.And if you are looking for a resort with nominal tariffs -it is not a bad option!!

Room Tip: Suites are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shals52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I visited this property in May 09 and was delighted to see the location as this resorts was amoung a few hotels not situated in between the very busy mussoorie mall road and around. the rooms are good if not exellent, food is exellent, service is good, you can walk through the main road and it is very scenic. only problem is that you have to drive for 15-20 minutes for reaching mall road and find parking 2 km away.

Room Tip: do not take the lowest priced rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandrawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We visited Mussoorie during october 2011. It was through a travel agency. After starting from Delhi in a minibus, it took us more than 9 hours to reach Mussoorie. Road to this place are narrow and not in good shape. journey was tiring ( 290 kms). We passed main town and went towards Kempty falls. This hotel has good location (facing valley) and has good area for roaming around. (as compared to many other hotes in the hills) Rooms are like mini Bunglows divided in to 2-4 parts. To start with the curtains were not clean and tap was not working.

We complanied to the manager the attendant did the needful of checking it without success. We asked for a different room and we got one, in which the toilet tap was leaking. (it was clean though!). It was not a good experience. As regard to the others in the group, they were also not excited with the arrangements. Food was warm and good. It was very cool and pleasant in the morning. We stayed there for two nights. This hotel has a good property which has not been maintained properly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing valley are the better ones.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDKThane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is 16 kms from Mussoorie on kempty fall road. They are on main road surrounded by trees. Restaurant offers view of bare mountains. Hygiene standards of rooms are not up to mark while quality of food is good. Cottages offers good view of valley. every room has some sit our area.

Room Tip: cottages offer better view compared to suite
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarojwithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews