We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Shiva Continental
Nearby Hotels
Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel SunGrace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilbert Manor(Mussoorie)
$104
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Himalayan Club(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$43
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Mussoorie(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
$181
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jharipani Castle(Mussoorie)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
55
36
16
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
36
16
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicture palacesuper deluxeneat and clean hotelpaid parkingexperience stayingconvenient locationthe hotel staffcouple of nightsvisited mussoorienice hospitalityhill stationhotel staydeluxe roomsfront officestayed there for daystasty foodpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 133 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

i stayed in shiva continental during my visit to mussoorie in d month of april.....i visited with my family nd staying in shiva continental was a cherry on top of cake.....the hospitality i received was just too awsome....great food, brilliant service, well behaved staff nd perfect spot....staying in shiva continental was like adding sugar to honey.....really awsome....!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank namsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Mussoorie is an excellent escape from the city life of India. It definitely has one of the best views I have seen since I've been in India and hands down best temperature. It is a (relatively) quiet town, clean, with many great shops and a large range of food options.

Hotel Shiva is in a great location, just blocks from the main road of the city. The hotel staff will help you with all requests, and if you are sick, they will even go out and get you tissues! I was unhappy in the first room they put me in, but when I asked to be moved it was no issue at all.

The rooms vary in style and when they were remodeled. My first room was very damp feeling with old, old carpeting but had a beautiful view of the mountains. My new room had beautiful hard wood floors and was much more modern, but had a view of a brick wall. Compared to other hotels I have been in, the bathrooms are in great condition with a separate area for showers with a shower curtain. Because of the climate here, it has a tendency to feel damp in some of the rooms and some have mentioned mold in the damper areas.

My favorite part about Hotel Shiva is the food. The kitchen staff never stop making new and delicious food for all meals.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room without carpeting
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JourneyD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

To start with positives-
Hotel has great location ..just bang on Mall road.. So it is ideal for families/couples looking for staying near to market.
We stayed in super delux room and the stay in terms of room was comfortable.
Room service was good but definitely skip the hotel food. There are plenty of good options available near by.
Summing up- in comparison to its peers in that area.. This is good option to stay

Negatives- Food and Reception people. Avoid talking to them as much as possible. Very impolite and would argue on anything. Do carry printouts of the agreed rates/booking to avoid hassles and arguments

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaurav099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hotel is situated near Picture palace, to me it was the best place coz, it was near to all the best resturants in town. Very near to the famous Mall Road. The good thing about the hotel is its cleaniness, hygine and the service staff is quite courteous.
The room size was quite good and the view from the room was also not bad. The terrace of the hotel is nice place to be and have lunch.In house buffet breakfast was very good. however lunch was just ok
The cost of our stay was with in budget. The only downside I could see with the hotel was parking. There is no inhouse parking instead we were suppose to park in nearby government parking.
I would surely recommend to any one looking for comfortable and friendly stay.

Room Tip: Talk to manager and you could get the best deal.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SachinMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Hotel Shiva Continental , Mussoorie
Date 29th dec 2010

I had booked this hotel as one of my friends had given an amazing feedback about it.
After my stay in this hotel i would love to suggest it to most of the people.
As this hotel offers all the amenities which are required in a 3star hotel.
Rooms were spacious , neat and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raghavgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews