We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel near by Bus Stand & Mall Road.”
Review of Connaught Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Connaught Castle
Ranked #54 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Very good budget hotel near by Bus Stand & Mall Road. it is very popular in mussoorie. this hotel is situated amidst the beautiful lush greenery of the Himalayas. The design of this hotel reflects a Victorian elegance & surrounded by tall pine trees. This hotel is in the city centre so all the shopping malls and trip to popular sight seeing spots are very easy reach to us. This hotel provide us all the modern amenities and services for a comfortable stay. This hotel has a multi-cuisine restaurant, which serves Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisines.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arunmittal987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to read your review of Connaught Castle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Connaught Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2010

One of the best located hotels in town. Situated right at centre of the Mall, but away from crowds. Has a large car parking space.

Good view of the Himalayan Snow range on clear days.

Two bedroom suites are spacious for a family of four and very comfortable. Though the furnishings need to be spruced up. Tea / Coffee making facility is not provided.

Service is courteous. The food (Indian Cuisine) good and the servings liberal.

The only bookshops in town and good restaurants are also at a stone's throw.

Wi fi connectivity not available.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sunil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to read your review of Connaught Castle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We went in a group of 4 families and took a set of 4 rooms which were in a cottage behind the main building consisting of 4 rooms only. It gave us a feeling of privacy within the hotel itself.
Hotel is very near to the mall. 2-3 minutes walk.
Inside the lobby they also have room where you can play cards , etc.
Service was good and food average.
Rooms were decent size and clean.
Price is also very reasonable in comparison to their rooms and service.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank sumitsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to read your review of Connaught Castle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Connaught Castle is one of the finer hotels in Mussourie. It is very close to Mall Road yet somehow protected from the noise and hustle and bustle of the city centre. Food is better than you would normally get in Mussourie, particularly North Indian food. Staff is curteous and the rooms clean.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank DexterDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelraaptor, Guest Relations Manager at Connaught Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to read your review of Connaught Castle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brentwood
Hotel Brentwood
#28 of 74 in Mussoorie
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Drive Inn
Hotel Drive Inn
#40 of 74 in Mussoorie
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#17 of 74 in Mussoorie
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.3 mi away
Mosaic Hotel Mussoorie
Mosaic Hotel Mussoorie
#22 of 74 in Mussoorie
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connaught Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connaught Castle

Address: The Mall Road | Near BSNL Office, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $887 - $998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Connaught Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Connaught Castle, the Victorian elegance- 7000 feet up in the Himalayas offering pure relaxation, bright sun, monsoon mist and white Christmas. Nestled among tall pine trees the hotel offers a unique blend of ease and lively action through the spectacular view of the Himalayas on one side and the Mussoorie township on the other. Being on the Mall, yet away from the hustle and bustle you may enjoy yourself listening to the wind whistling and the birds chirping sitting admist in the misty robes of the mountains. The spacious lobby with attached recreation room is just starting of the luxury and comfort that will envelope you throughout your stay in Connaught Castle. Furniture, Daily Newspaper. Complementary Breakfast includes • Egg to order • Aloo Poori or Paranthas or Chole Bhature or Cutlet • Cornflakes • Cut fruits • Beverages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Connaught Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing