We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on the mall road with Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tulip Inn Green Castle
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have visited tulip inn green castle in 2nd week of june and booked superior room it was a valley view room good interior spacious room, room amenities and bath amenities was also good quality,
i also have spa massage there, hotel has good spa therapist , food was good , price was little bid on higher side but i know it was june and its a high season time
Overall it was a memmo

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnydelhi019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience in this review. It is indeed encouraging. We are so glad that we could offer you a memorable experience; your comments are indeed very encouraging.We strive hard to offer our guests inspiring and enriching moments that can "wow" and delight them. Your feedback is truly motivating and will drive us further in our efforts. We will certainly share your review with our entire team, and especially with our spa therapist, whom you have personally recognized for their gracious service.
Let me thank you to appreciate the ambiance of the rooms, the valley view from the room window, the amenities provided in bathrooms, and the food quality also of our hotel.
Thank you once again for this most meaningful and positive endorsement our hotel and the service delivery.
We look forward to having you stay here again and await your arrival.
Warm Regards
Rekha Goswami
Manager - Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 130 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Mussoorie itself is a very nice and tranquil place. hotel green castle is also a excellent place to stay. it has terrace parking facility. the view from the hotel is simply panoramic. service is good. staffs are very humble. food is delicious. the biggest advantage is the mall is a walking distance. we enjoyed our staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: choose the road side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anamika31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie.

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your most valued feedback on our website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our Chefs acknowledge very gratefully, your appreciation of the food, the terrace parking facility, good valley view from the rooms, the location of the hotel, in the heart of the city,makes it not just approachable but extends an opportunity to unlock the city with a new perspective.
Hope you will return soon and let us have the pleasure of serving you again.
Warm Regards
Rekha Goswami
Manager - Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

First of all I would commit that I am a great fan of Louvre hotels. Would blindly pick any of their hotels when travelling anywhere in the world. They have excellent properties in Goa and Jaipur where I have stayed recently.

So I did not do much research in picking up their hotel for my stay in Mussorie, inspite of some reviews suggesting otherwise. But at over 125+ USD per night this was the worst hotel stays I have ever had. Their so called Delux rooms have zero view and your window opens to a wall. First they put us in room no 206 which had old and very bad interiors. When I protested they shifted us to Room 204 which was a bit better. But in no circumstances you will pay more that 40USD for such a room. They do not put mineral water bottles in the room and forget about any other amenities. In the bathroom we had to use buckets which was better than the showers.

It looks like Louvre hotels has only given its name to this hotel and nothing else. Basically it is a case of fraud if you are used to Louvre standard of hotels. They should not allow such misuse of their name. Or if they have a strategy of opening sub-standard hotels in India with International price levels then I would definitely avoid their hotels in future.

Room Tip: Please do not take Delux rooms even if they offer for free. They are like Jail cells. Without any vi...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank restless_indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie.

Many thanks for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your most valuable and pertinent feedback with us.

We truly regret your experience, it has always been our endeavor to offer our guests efficient services with personal care and attention, and regret that we could not deliver the same this time.
We have noted your detailed feedback and we regret the kind of services provided to you.Kindly be assured of our immediate attention as we value and respect the money and time of our valuable guests. We will ensure you that your future stay will be away from all the issues which you have mentioned in your feed back.
We know that we can not undo your experience, however may we urge you to consider this incident in isolation and allow us an opportunity to serve you better next time.
We truly value your business, and recognize that as you are a great fan of "LOUVRE HOTELS"
as you mentioned in your feedback, Being a regular guest of Louvre Hotels you desire the especially reserved facility and recognition, we are really sorry that we could not bring this experience to life during your last stay here.

Once again, our most sincere apologies, may we humbly request you to give us another opportunity to serve you better next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back here.
Warm Regards
Rekha Goswami
Manager - Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hello friends

We stayed at Tulip Inn from 16 Feb 2014 to 17 Feb 2014 without any prior booking for it was a off season .The location of this good looking hotel is in the heart of Mussoorie.We selected three room including a suite.One they have decorated beautifully with balloons(on request).
Two amid three rooms were with the eye captivating night view of Dehradoon.
Hotel staff was cordial, readily available.
The toiletries were new and clean.
They have also provided complementary accommodation for our driver.
They provided us heater a room i.e. like a boon in icy cool night.
Unfortunately the LCDs were mere a show piece as the hotel's cable connection was not working.

However,They have never refused to our unnecessary demand of hot water,despite they have provided hot water electric jar(which we came to know later).

Besides, there were some short comes
1) The bed of the room decorated with balloons was annoying as it was making loud noise even one tries to sit on that.
2) There was no generator back up and we faced power cut exactly after they swiped my credit card at the time of payment,that brought our heart in mouth, then we rushed to nearest ATM to check the balance,luckily money was not deducted and we paid them in cash,however they apologised for the inconvenience.

But
All and all we enjoyed the stay and felt safe with the warm hospitality(most important) bestowed upon us

Room Tip: The hotel is very good but do check your bed ,it may be old and noisy bed under clean and new bed sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinitrana89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Mr. Rana,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel and sharing your wonderful thoughts about us. We are more than glad to have liven up to your satisfaction standards and would strive to do so in the future as well.

Warm regards,
Ankit Goel
General Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

i stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in the month of Feb 2014. some of the good aspects of the hotel are its 1) nice location - close to the Mall road. 2) panoramic view of the area. 3) cordial staff. 4) Tasty breakfast. 5) Big/spacious rooms. 6) Terrace parking.
on the other hand, some of the short comings are 1) absence of lift from road to various hotel floors. 2) dysfunctional T.V / cable. 3) absence of bath tubs in deluxe and super deluxe rooms.
4) costly food 5) slightly overpriced rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anand m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Mr. Mishra,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel and sharing your wonderful thoughts about us. We are more than glad to have liven up to your satisfaction standards and would strive to do so in the future as well. However, the shortcomings you outlined would be seriously considered to prevent inconvenience to our future guests.

Warm regards,
Ankit Goel
General Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hotel Location was Very Good its mid of mall road. i stayed for one night and it was a great experience with the hotel and i appreciate the work of front office specially the lady name rajshri n the night guy vikrant both are very helpful and caring during the stay but there was some draw back like housekeeping was not up to the mark and there was nobody to pick up the calls..food was awesome.i will definitely recommended this hotel to people who would like to stay in mall road....................

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Ms. Kanika,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel and sharing your wonderful thoughts about us. We are more than glad to have liven up to your satisfaction standards and would strive to do so in the future as well.
We take a serious note of our shortcomings and will definitely work towards removing them.

Warm regards,
Ankit Goel
General Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hello Viewers... i have stayed in this hotel Recently(13/02 to 16/02/2014).here are few points i would like to share.

HOTEL LOCATION: Hotel Located on Mall Road but around less then 1km from actual market so its little away from noise disturbance and market can be reached by walking in 10 min.Hotel has his own Roof parking. Worst thing is every time u come back to the hotel after visiting beautiful views of mussoorie u have to climb around 40 forty stairs to get to reception and the another stairs to get to your respected floor.

HOTEL PRICE : I personally feel this hotel is OVER PRICED and its NO WEAR Near to high class tulip chain of hotel around the world. i think its jst a normal 3 star or less hotel.

HOTEL STAFF : This one thing i like actually, Hotel staff was very friendly and always keen to help.

FOOD : Food quality was good and service was quick too but its very EXPENSIVE. And BAR is not functioning.

ROOMS : I stayed in room 309, i didnt like the at all. The room in size was OK but has damp on the wall. Bathroom was too small. LCD Has no use coz during over stay Cable TV was not clear.

In the end i would not recommend this hotel to anybody as there are much better hotel in the same row like Honneymoon Inn ect with cheeper in price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Mr. Chauhan,

Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!!

We thank you for sharing your thoughts about us both good and bad. We take all our reviews very seriously as we see them as a tool enabling us to continuously know our short-comings and improve upon our failures. It also helps improve my team's morale.
There is a huge infrastructural limitation of putting a lift in the premises and hence, there is little that I can promise on that front but we will definitely bear that in mind.
We have a deep embedded passion to serve our guests which makes us different from the lot here. We try to go out of our way in assisting our guests and accommodating them in case of a problem. However hard we try, we still miss a few things which might be outside the scope of our control. It happened with the cable connection while you were here with us. Due to the extreme voltage fluctuation, our cable amplifiers burnt thrice in three days. Nevertheless, we will make sure that such issues do not trouble our guests in the future and doesn't spoil their vacation.
I thank you once again for your patience and understanding.

Warm Regards,
Ankit Goel
General Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.3 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Drive Inn
Hotel Drive Inn
#51 of 74 in Mussoorie
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
#12 of 74 in Mussoorie
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#34 of 74 in Mussoorie
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Green Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Green Castle

Address: The Mall Road | Near SDM Court, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Hotel Green Castle)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $66 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Inn Green Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulip Inn Green Castle is a unique holiday experience blending modern design with a nod to history in typical Uttaranchal style. An intimate thirty-four guestrooms combine sleek style with luxurious comfort. Located on the mall, Green Castle Hotel Mussoorie is perfectly situated between the worlds of business and leisure. Green Castle hotel is located steps from the vibrant Gun Hill. Mall Road restaurants and shopping paradise is minutes from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tulip Inn Green Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing