We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly Priced - Not Conveniently Located” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip Inn Green Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tulip Inn Green Castle
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Gangtok
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly Priced - Not Conveniently Located”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is located on The Mall Road but not conveniently located if you have lots of luggage. Vehicles are not allowed to enter The Mall Road between 5pm to 10pm and apart from these timings also if you vehicle enters Mall Road you have to pay entry fees every time it wants to enter The Mall Road.
The hotel has recently been taken up by The Tulip Group and hence the facilities and room decor are not upto the mark in comparison to the price they demand for their rooms. Basic room amenities like toilet slippers, shaving and dental kit, etc are lacking. The room is also basically decorated and there are not ample charging points in the room. I stayed in room no. 314 and the bed was also not properly placed. The side table was in such a position that the almirah could not open.
The suite room is also not upto the mark and is very basic.
Despite promises on the hotel website and elsewhere the hotel surprisingly did not have wifi internet facility and this is one of the most basic facility a quality hotel provides to its guests.
The rope way starting point to gun hill is nearby.
Overall I feel if the room decor and quality is improved then only the price they demand is justified.

Room Tip: Take the valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrakashMundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    25
    10
    19
See reviews for
64
28
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We rented 3 superior rooms after being offered a discount of 50% on d room charges. All 3 rooms vastly differed from each other. In one of the room , the furniture was broken down , carpet was old, stained in the other. Quality of food was good but is a bit overpriced. Overall hotel was not value for money esp when no discount is offered.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sovitdomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

i stayed here for 3 nights and i was happy with many things of the hotel.Like the room,it was large,well-furnished.The hotel property was really good.The hotel had good ambience and facilities.The parking was big and well-organised.Indoor activities like the Table Tennis room were there.But,the hotel was a bit expensive.The view was pleasant.The room service was also good.The location is at the middle of the Mall Road.The sleep quality was also very good.

Room Tip: choose a room with a view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anantjain26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
210 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I first went there on March 2011 with my wife, stayed there for 2 nights and it was wonderful. The rooms are cozy with a splendid view of the doon valley. Food is a little overpriced, and now when i stayed there recently again with my wifey, it felt a torn look of this nice hotel. The walls were seeping, the wooden support on stairs was shaky, the intercom not working and the staff looked a little rusty. There is an urgent need for renovation before this place looses it's status as a "good hotel for friends and family".. On a positive side, the sleep quality is one of the best I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pratik_bhaumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is an standard hotel, not so great..!! I stayed there over for 2 nights in july, the room servicing was very slow during night and food was average and every room was not according as they are considered. I opted for super deluxe but that was not worth at all!!! they charge much according the rooms.. staff was quite polite and gentle.
Must be great for those who never seen actually a super deluxe room, but as compared with other standard hotels in musoorie its far better...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiyadelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was quite pleasantly surprised to see a Hotel Green Castle in a hill station in such fantastic condition and with excellent service! The staff was not only courteous but also extremely helpful! The view from the hotel was fantastic! I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Mussoorie - it outlines the fantastic experience of visiting a hill station!

Room Tip: 4 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhpik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed during last week of june-12 with wife and kids
Well maintained, Quite expensive.
Hygiene well maintained rooms were clean and well maintained.
Food was ok.room service was excellent
staff was very helpful no complain regarding staff.
Nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinerprvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.0 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#12 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
The High Walls
The High Walls
#32 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brentwood
Hotel Brentwood
#31 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Green Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Green Castle

Property: Tulip Inn Green Castle
Address: The Mall Road | Near SDM Court, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Hotel Green Castle)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Inn Green Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulip Inn Green Castle is a unique holiday experience blending modern design with a nod to history in typical Uttaranchal style. An intimate thirty-four guestrooms combine sleek style with luxurious comfort. Located on the mall, Green Castle Hotel Mussoorie is perfectly situated between the worlds of business and leisure. Green Castle hotel is located steps from the vibrant Gun Hill. Mall Road restaurants and shopping paradise is minutes from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Tulip Inn Green Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing