We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
43
37
31
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
37
31
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxe roomvalley facing roomsthe hotel receptionnight viewsight seeingfood quality isexcellent locationcomfortable staydoon valleyhill stationricksawhospitality
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 152 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is an standard hotel, not so great..!! I stayed there over for 2 nights in july, the room servicing was very slow during night and food was average and every room was not according as they are considered. I opted for super deluxe but that was not worth at all!!! they charge much according the rooms.. staff was quite polite and gentle.
Must be great for those who never seen actually a super deluxe room, but as compared with other standard hotels in musoorie its far better...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiyadelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was quite pleasantly surprised to see a Hotel Green Castle in a hill station in such fantastic condition and with excellent service! The staff was not only courteous but also extremely helpful! The view from the hotel was fantastic! I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Mussoorie - it outlines the fantastic experience of visiting a hill station!

Room Tip: 4 th floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhpik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed during last week of june-12 with wife and kids
Well maintained, Quite expensive.
Hygiene well maintained rooms were clean and well maintained.
Food was ok.room service was excellent
staff was very helpful no complain regarding staff.
Nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinerprvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

i visited mussoorie in the month of Dec 2011 withmy wife for my honeymoon. i booked super deluxe valley view room. room was clean and hygienic, we enjoyed candle lit dinner.
Staff was very helpfull and services was also good. it was a memorable stay with Hotel Green Castle and i appriciate the front office staff to guide for sight seen

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe Room
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VED1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the last week of December, 2011. We booked 7-8 rooms as it was the 28yr reunion of my high school. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The food was reasonably good. No one from our group complained about our stay there. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Mussoorie.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews