We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Line from Green castle, Mussoorie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Green Castle
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Line from Green castle, Mussoorie”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

It was a breathtaking view....I had only heard of the natural wonder which can also be viewed from Antarctica.(only other place ).We enjoyed the excellent tea service on the terrace with a lavish spread out of high tea.Food and Nature at its best.

Room Tip: Valley facing rooms are the best. Super Deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namrita3611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    28
    14
    20
See reviews for
72
29
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Excellent is the word I should say...awesome location and great service.
Room was nice with lovely views of the Dehradun Valley. The hotel on the mall road.
The sun set from the hotel and hotel room was brilliant. Food was awesome, loved their buffet breakfast.staff was very keen to make my stay comfortable ,food,spa,room service every thing was good, check in formality was very fast it took just five min and the welcome drink was served in the room and i was told about the facility available in the hotel and breakfast and dinner timing specially i thanks to front office staff to guide me about the mussoorie sight seen and how to get taxi and other conveyance

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piyushdelhi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Hi i have visited mussoorie and stayed in Hotel Green Castle.we enjoyed snowfall continuously for three days,we have booked one superior room package and enjoyed buffet breakfast and dinner, food was good, i specially like there Spa, They have really very good massage therapist,overall my experience with Hotel was good staff was very helpfull

Room Tip: Superior Room with valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vishalmalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Enjoyed new year party at Green Castle,excellent party with masquerade theme, i am a regular guest of Green Castle from last three year ,i always visit on new year, this time we were in a group of three family we have booked three super deluxe (valley facing) rooms on and floor
view from the rooms were very nice, food was good and service was also good,

Room Tip: i alway choose super deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunnydelhi019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hello,

Thanks for all the services given to us..the food was just AWESOME in your hotel as i usually don't get good food in hotels..services were very good and fast..new year party was very very good...hotel staff was very well mannered specially the G.M of the hotel...i just want to suggest you to provide lift and a good fitness center in your hotel as there was only one treadmill and no weights stations..

Room Tip: Room No. 316 is at very good location....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsrmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We had gone to Mussorie & opted for Green castle super deluxe room. To our surprise when we reached the reception we found big construction activity. It did not appear like a hotel at all. The rooms are ok , food is not so good & the worst part is you have to climb about 6 - 7 floors to reach the room as there is no lift. Further there is no view at all as there is a big tree in the front & you will not have any view even if you are staying in a valley view room. My advise there are many many far better hotels in Mussorie then green castle & even cheaper. Dont opt for green castle. It is not a hotel. IT IS More like a dharamshala.

Room Tip: Dont opt for Green castle. You will suffer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bhavin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

Faridabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Visited in July 2011 with family. We were a total of 5 adults and four brats. Check-in was smooth as we had pre-booked the rooms. However, maintenance was on the lower side. Upon entering the rooms our noses were hit by the musty smell. Maybe the rooms weren't opened for days and being the rainy season, we had water dripping in one corner.

A notification to the front desk brought prompt action and the team went on to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms were mopped and room freshners sprayed. The rooms were large and the beds pretty comfortable.

The hotel is basically cramped with rooms with a narrow corridor and yes, the walls are not thick enough and noise from other guests filters in which can be disturbing. Advantage to travelers with own conveyance is that there's a hotel parking upstairs and you can walk down the stairs into the hotel.

The dining area is big and pretty majestic with transparent glass wall on one side providing a beautiful view outside. Food quality is good and we thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast and dinners.

Location is very strategic - On the mall road, perhaps in the center. Cost wise, even though it was off season, I feel I paid a little on the steeper side. Can get hotels with the same quality, if not better, for less. However, when with family, I prefer booking in advance and depend upon agents rather then hunting for hotels upon arrival.

Overall, a good experience staying in Green Castle and can recommend others to do the same.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the mall road. Provide amazing views of Dehradun at night. Want to enjoy A-L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank asadjansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#33 of 74 in Mussoorie
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Kasmanda Palace
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brentwood
Hotel Brentwood
#27 of 74 in Mussoorie
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Green Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Green Castle

Property: Tulip Inn Green Castle
Address: The Mall Road | Near SDM Court, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Hotel Green Castle)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Inn Green Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulip Inn Green Castle is a unique holiday experience blending modern design with a nod to history in typical Uttaranchal style. An intimate thirty-four guestrooms combine sleek style with luxurious comfort. Located on the mall, Green Castle Hotel Mussoorie is perfectly situated between the worlds of business and leisure. Green Castle hotel is located steps from the vibrant Gun Hill. Mall Road restaurants and shopping paradise is minutes from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Tulip Inn Green Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing