We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$244
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
$168
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
39
37
30
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
37
30
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxe roomvalley facing roomsthe hotel receptionnight viewsight seeingfood quality isexcellent locationcomfortable staydoon valleyhill stationricksawhospitality
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 147 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Visited in July 2011 with family. We were a total of 5 adults and four brats. Check-in was smooth as we had pre-booked the rooms. However, maintenance was on the lower side. Upon entering the rooms our noses were hit by the musty smell. Maybe the rooms weren't opened for days and being the rainy season, we had water dripping in one corner.

A notification to the front desk brought prompt action and the team went on to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms were mopped and room freshners sprayed. The rooms were large and the beds pretty comfortable.

The hotel is basically cramped with rooms with a narrow corridor and yes, the walls are not thick enough and noise from other guests filters in which can be disturbing. Advantage to travelers with own conveyance is that there's a hotel parking upstairs and you can walk down the stairs into the hotel.

The dining area is big and pretty majestic with transparent glass wall on one side providing a beautiful view outside. Food quality is good and we thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast and dinners.

Location is very strategic - On the mall road, perhaps in the center. Cost wise, even though it was off season, I feel I paid a little on the steeper side. Can get hotels with the same quality, if not better, for less. However, when with family, I prefer booking in advance and depend upon agents rather then hunting for hotels upon arrival.

Overall, a good experience staying in Green Castle and can recommend others to do the same.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the mall road. Provide amazing views of Dehradun at night. Want to enjoy A-La-Carte menu for free? Try buying a package before the season starts or just after it's over. They do not prepare buffets on weekdays or if there are just a few guests at the hotel. They will provide you A-La-Carte for free ;o) and the menu as well as the quality of food is amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank asadjansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Hotel is on mall road . Easily approachable. Food is very delicious. Even brerad pakoras , Dal Makhani -yummy. However, construction is going on right now so reception and other areas are very dirty,

Location is very good. Cleaniness required .

Room Tip: Rooms with LCD and view of Mall road.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajivmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I reserved two rooms for my family through Cleartrip. We arrived an hour after the confirmed check-in time but our rooms were not ready. There was major construction noise going on at the hotel and I asked the front desk clerk, Mr. Bhattarcharya, how long it would continue. He assured me it would stop within 30 minutes. 20 minutes later we were taken to small, dark rooms that faced the back wall - extremely different from the photos on the website of deluxe rooms. After calling Navneet at the management office in Delhi (there is no management on premises) and explaining that these were not the hotel rooms they had advertised, we were upgraded to valley facing rooms. However, they also were not ready so we left our bags and went out for a few hours, hoping to return to a quiet peaceful hotel.

Three hours later we returned to rest, but within 15 minutes we realized that we would not get any rest at all - there was drilling, banging, hammering, walls were being constructed, doors were being installed, and furniture was being built on the patio directly in front of the rooms. After complaining again to the front desk, he said that the construction would actually continue through the evening and the following morning. I again contacted Navneet in Delhi and explained the situation, and he insisted that there was no construction going on! I put the phone for him to hear the incredible amount of noise. He finally agreed we could check out and we would be refunded in full since we had not even had the opportunity to stay at the hotel. I immediately notified Cleartrip of the condition of the hotel and his promise for a full refund. Over the course of the next days in the attempt to get the refund I was promised, Green Castle insisted on only providing 50% refund because we "occupied" the rooms (for 15 minutes).

The front desk staff was unprofessional and unresponsive about the extent and timings of the construction, and if there are any problems, they have to call aDelhi to someone who isn't even there to make any decisions. Even without ongoing construction, we would not return because the rooms are not soundproof at all. You can hear everything in the hallways, adjacent rooms and the honking and noise from the Mall - plus, if you add construction, it's really a nightmare. Far from the quiet hillstation retreat we were hoping for!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gringa220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

situated in the heart of the city with a excellent view
rooms are worth paying for cant not complain clean bathroom with clean towels
room service is excellent and prompt
own parking close to the shopping area and cable car

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefsiddmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Good news : The rooms are neat and tidy and so are the bathrooms. The staff is very helpful. Its conveniently located right on the mall road.

Bad news : The food is bad and overpriced. There was no tambola / bon fire. there is no gym as promised, no bar as advertised. The rooms have paper thin walls, so you can hear everything from outside, which can make it very noisy ambience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelocity99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews