We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveler rating
1,837
168
36
10
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,837
168
36
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout chef sanjay special thanks grill bar pratap singh pastry chef green house bowling alley special mention high tea indoor pool hi tea evening tea roti his team live music jain food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,393 - 1,398 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017

OMG ! This is truly an amazing hotel , right from the location which is nestled almost between beautiful mountains with a breath taking view from each room

The Product is design such beautifully keeping in mind each and every aspect of sheer elegance and luxury , right from the lobby to the every restaurants and around all the public areas

The service standards are quite high and in par with all the Luxury palace properties in India , whether its eye for detail by the front office staff when it comes to understanding the purpose of your trip and making them more exciting or the chefs at the restaurants who would ensure that you well taken care of with their delicacy

the icing on the cake is the Garam chai at the lawns with some simple live music and the himalayas at the back drop ,, this really gets you in a different mood taking you away from yourself for a while

The swimming i thing is not upto the standard specially with the black tiles can be bit fatal at times , specially keeping in mind the size of the pool

Also at times the staff at the restaurants seems to be checking on the guest comfort quite often and ca be disturbing at times

Over all a good and a memorable stay

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roneycornelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Roney,

Thank you for reviewing and commending us. It is my pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the services and experiences that we offer. We strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests and thank you for reiterating the same.
Your feedback has been well noted by the team. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Queen of Hills and the JW Marriott Mussoorie.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

I was there on a team off-site. I do not rate Mussoorie in my go to places, as it is too warm for a hill station, and is extremely commercialized. However as it was a company promoted trip, had to be there.
JW is located a little off from Mussoorie town, which gives the place a bit of location advantage. The rooms are great, I had room 242 which had some nice views of the hills.
Food is very good, as expected from a 5*.
Pool was decently clean, fitness centre could do with a bench press.
All in all, if you are looking for luxury and can't travel no further from Mussoorie, then this is a good option.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SagarR389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear Sagar,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the JW Marriott Mussoorie strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. It is our endeavor to offer you a perfect escape when you stay with us. Thank you for reiterating the same and i look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills and the JW Marriott Mussoorie.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

simply fantastic hotel . quite a drive to get there but totally worth it !
great view and wonderful service with fantastic food especially breakfast .
lovely spa with friendly service .
family friendly
lovely family tead time on the lawns with a chance to meet other families .

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djuta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the JW Marriott Mussoorie strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. It is our endeavor to offer you a perfect escape when you stay with us. Thank you for reiterating the same and i look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills and the JW Marriott Mussoorie.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

It was a treat for a special occasion and the staff helped my husband to really make it unforgettable . The hotel itself is lovely - choose a room with the balcony and mountain view. We enjoyed the café , the Italian restaurant as well as the specialty Gharwali cuisine . The weather was awesome as it had snowed in March after 19 yrs. The hotel helped my husband arrange a special lunch on the lawns .They went out of their way from advising us not to go out if the roads were slippery to collecting our books autographed by Ruskin Bond from the Cambridge book store. Use the spa and the saloon- both are good .Since it was raining we bought the tokens and used the bowling alley. They also have a heated swimming pool. The view and the weather were great but the personalized attention made this holiday special

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank J0Y14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear Joy,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. I am immensely pleased on reading that you enjoyed all the services offered by us and that our team took such good care of you. I shall personally pass on your regards to the entire staff and specially the associates mentioned by you. It is our endeavor to offer you a perfect escape when you stay with us and we thank you for reiterating the same. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to JW Marriott Mussoorie's luxury in the Queen of Hills.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Property on the whole was good! they had many activities arranged by hotel with a weekly schedule. we had one rainy day in which we enjoyed all indoor activities. When we checked in there were not many guests interested in pool,spa , sauna or steam... so these were free all time like for personal use for use. We got upgraded to executive suite which had its own jacuzzi! Liked the view of valley from room and balconies.Spa experience was great. House keeping was good. Mr Parveen requires special mention for all tha towel art he created ,... my daughter just loved it. We anjoyed bowling, tt and carrom too. Kids activity area was good too. But all kids rides were chargeable. Hotel can provide atleast one complimentary ride to kids. Food and the chefs in JW cafe were really good. Just loved the food.

Room tip: room with valley view and higher floors
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geetanjali64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMussoorie, General Manager at JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear Geetanjali,

I thank you on behalf of the entire team for such beautiful words of appreciation. We at the JW Marriott Mussoorie strive to curate memorable getaways for all our guests. It is our endeavor to offer you a perfect escape when you stay with us. Please allow me to mention that we do offer curated activities for all age groups including kids through the day which are complimentary. The same is mentioned via an activity calendar placed in all rooms.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Queen of Hills and the JW Marriott Mussoorie to offer you yet another memorable vacation.

Warm regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews