We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
55
17
9
3
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
55
17
9
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library chowk gauri shankar pickup and drop facility beautiful sunrise star facilities staff behaviour terrace restaurant peaceful location excellent stay family hotel picturesque view hotel manager hotel premises maintained rooms visited this hotel nice service valley view room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Ambience, good hospitality, Good Food, Very scenic look from the room. Proximity to major tourist places is good. Good activities in the hotel. Decent toiletries, Value for money property. Sumptuous food.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JaspaalO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AakashY28, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace by Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Crystal Palace by SEA HAWK, Mussoorie !! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is really wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your patronage. Every effort is taken to ensure that we only provide the finest products and services to our guests. Your kind words of compliments have been conveyed to the team. Once again Thank you for your generous feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

I visited Mussoorie with my friends in April 2019 and stayed at crystal place hotel (sea hawk)
The Hotel was excellent with a breath taking view, rooms were clean with all basic amenities, excellent service and courteous staff, great food selection with quality( which you hardly get in hills)

The best part of my visit is the experience in their terrace SKY LOUNGE with great food and fabulous view of the valley.

I will highly recommend this place and love to visit their other properties as well which is in Bhimtal and Goa.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sj11061984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AakashY28, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace by Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Crystal Palace by SEA HAWK, Mussoorie !! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is really wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your patronage. Every effort is taken to ensure that we only provide the finest products and services to our guests. Your kind words of compliments have been conveyed to the team. Once again Thank you for your generous feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

I stayed Hotel Crystal Palace by Sea Hawk for 2 nights last weekend during a couple trip to Mussoorie. I will focus this review vis-à-vis few main parameters –
Accessibility – The hotel is 2.3 km from the Library chowk. For the young & physically fit, it is walkable distance from the mall road, however, for the senior citizens or weaker people, the walk up to the hotel can be a challenge. The good part is that the hotel provides a shuttle service which is from hotel to library chowk and back. The seat in the shuttle is subject to availability and you need to contact the front desk for that in advance. Our driver Kuldeep was swift in his job and well behaved.
I drove with my own car to the hotel and it was a real challenge as we followed the maps and it took us some really heart stopping places. If you are not confident enough to drive in the hills, avoid driving by yourself to the hotel.
Parking - The hotel has parking space for approx. 10 cars at the entrance. Parking should not be an issue at all. The parking is available free of cost for the guests.
The walk to the front desk requires one to climb up two decks of stairs which is pretty much what one expects in almost all the hotels in the hills. The amazing part is that you need to still walk up two more decks to get to your room. The hotel surely can do amazing with a lift and we have been promised that soon there will be one.;-)
Hotel premises -The overall premises of the hotel was clean however, at places, you would find some mess that needs attention.
Room – We stayed in 2 rooms ie. 206 & 209, both on the 2nd level. For the first night, we were in 206 that was a no view room. The room was decent in appearance with all the basic amenities. The room had an LCD television, intercom, electric kettle and some basic furniture. The mattress was clean and comfortable which was really needed after a long & tiring drive to Mussoorie. However, I strongly felt that the room needs bit of updating. The room had a balcony but did not serve the purpose (not to expect much from a no view room, I guess). Overall, I would say it was not the best room but would do the job for a comfortable stay after roaming around Mussoorie the whole day.
The next day, we shifted to room 209 that was a hill view room. I felt the room was better lit and with the balcony, good amount of sunlight was coming in to make it even brighter. The room amenities were similar to 206 but in a better shape. The bed & bath linen were clean, however, I found some rust, oil stains, which was a turn off. One important thing was that the balcony of 209 is right next to the small balcony of staff quarters. A view cutter may do an excellent job, as it was sort of uncomfortable to stand in the balcony waiving at the staff of the property. Though, I must mention that they were courteous to notice us standing in the balcony and went back inside. But still, a view cutter, still recommended. Both rooms did not have an AC, but I guess its because the fan does the job considering the climate of the city. The room also had a digital locker in the cupboard to keep your valuables as you go out. Get in touch with the front desk for operating instructions.
The room offers a mesmerizing view of the Mussoorie at night. Go for the hill view rooms, it is totally worth it.
If you are a light sleeper, then you may be not very comfortable, as the sound proofing in the room is very minimal. We could hear people chatting in the corridor or the staircase or the music playing in the roof top restaurant in our room all the while.
Food – We had dinner on the first night in our room only. The food was pretty basic for the price paid. If you pay too much attention to the taste, you may return disappointed. The food items are bit pricey but that is an individual opinion.
No comments on the breakfast menu or quality as we did not have that.
The hotel has a roof top restaurant that serves food & snacks with an amazing view of Mussoorie to add to the scene. The hotel does not serve alcohol, however, if you are carrying your own, you may pick a table on the side, to avoid causing any discomfort to other guests. The ambience in the restaurant was fantastic. We went there on both evenings to enjoy the music, lighting and the IPL match played on the large projector screen. Grab a glass of beer and cheer for your team!!! The best views are enjoyed at night. Food was hygienic and tasty and served in time.
We also met the owner of the property, Mr. Dheeraj, who was a wonderful host. A lovely quick chat about the experience that was excellent.
The service by staff in the restaurant was excellent that really turned my experience from good to great. Especially Vinod was on his toes all the time and ready to serve us with a smile. Thanks Vinod. Keep up the good work.
I must say it was a very friendly atmosphere around the whole place. All the staff that we interacted with were friendly and courteous right from the people at the front desk to the room service staff.
Overall review – Do Not drive to the hotel by yourself, if you are a amateur driver like me and make use of the shuttle service (Good work Kuldeep). Park your vehicle near the mall road and take a cab or speak to the hotel for the shuttle availability. If you have driver, nothing like it. Take left from library chowk and in 5 minutes, you will be there.
The property may need a bit of updating but the kind of friendly vibe of the place was really able to cheer me up. On a vacation, I personally am not a big fan of strict house rules and long list of do’s & don’t’s. Thankfully, Crystal palace does the job perfectly. Chilled out place with chilled out people. I would surely love to be back. Worth the money.

Room tip: Go for hill view rooms for better view.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShantanuTripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AakashY28, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace by Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Crystal Palace by SEA HAWK, Mussoorie !! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is really wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your patronage. Every effort is taken to ensure that we only provide the finest products and services to our guests. Your kind words of compliments have been conveyed to the team. Once again Thank you for your generous feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful sunrise views from the balconies and rooms....the services were great at such a budget prices. Staff are very cooperative and courteous, always on their toes to provide the finest of services. Would definitely visit here again with my family... Recommended :)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Travellersjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AakashY28, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace by Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Crystal Palace by SEA HAWK, Mussoorie !! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is really wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your patronage. Every effort is taken to ensure that we only provide the finest products and services to our guests. Your kind words of compliments have been conveyed to the team. Once again Thank you for your generous feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Excellent stay accompanied by good food at the open restrnt, roms are well maintained and clean. view from rooms is best , a complimentary pick up and drop was peovided to us from the hotel to the mall road which was the best as the hotel located a bit far from the mall road.the hotel is worth the price

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shradha1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AakashY28, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace by Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Crystal Palace by SEA HAWK, Mussoorie !! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is really wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your patronage. Every effort is taken to ensure that we only provide the finest products and services to our guests. Your kind words of compliments have been conveyed to the team. Once again Thank you for your generous feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews