We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
293
96
15
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
96
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews himalayan view mr manoj common balcony terrace garden main town the hotel manager kempty falls pick up drop peaceful stay visited hotel no lift ample parking space calm place rooms were very clean breakfast buffet awesome stay library chowk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here needing a break from our road trip. Our room had a lovely balcony and was quite spacious. Food was great , especially breakfast buffet. Chef Amit is very amiable and accommodates special requests. Prakash at front desk was very helpful, appreciate the complimentary items. The owner was very kind and gave us a copy of the Bhagwad Gita. Lovely Himalayan views from the roof, especially during sun rise. Overall great stay, thanks to Sun Grace team !

Room tip: Executive room with balcony, spacious !
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William Prashan... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakashKharola, Front Office Manager at Hotel SunGrace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending SunGrace, Mussoorie. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us.

We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you experienced exceptional service as intended by our Team. We value all the good things you have said about our hotel and its services.
Your appreciation means the world to our people and will inspire and encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Prakash Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place a must visit for friends and family, those who are seeking pease and comfort. Location is away from city absolutely hustle free...
Hotel provide pick up and drop service for city that is a best and helpful for any traveler. Food was very good, extremely hospitable and supportive staff. I would recommend this place to everyone for adding a memorable chapter to your life.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Excursion21523550035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakashKharola, Front Office Manager at Hotel SunGrace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Hotel SunGrace experience
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at SunGrace, Mussoorie on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our Hospitality.

Being fortunate to work in this magical setting and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the staff, location and food.


It was an absolute delight to have been of service to you and we all await your return to stay with us soon.

Warm regards,


Prakash Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A mystic experience staying amongst hills of great Himalaya. Extremely well maintained and classy. Location, Views, Hospitality, Food, Rooms everything is excellent. It's a charming property located on Kempty Fall Road. They also have a fabulous rooftop terres garden.
Thanks to all staff of sungrace, we will visit again in near future.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 589mohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakashKharola, Front Office Manager at Hotel SunGrace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We appreciate your effort for taking out some of your valuable time to write this review.
We are extremely glad to receive your kind words of appreciation and shall continue to strive to exceed expectations in the future.

As a team, it gives us immense motivation to know that we are able to make our guest's stay memorable and inspires us to work even harder towards improving ourselves. We are always eager to serve you in the best possible manner and give your stay a personal touch.

At Hotel SunGrace, You are always welcome with a warm heart.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Prakash Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

booked the hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and certificate of excellence. First of all this is not a Rs. 6000 a night hotel but one does not mind paying whatever is the competitive rate on a given day due to high season. Main issue is cleanliness. Badsheet was dirty, blanket was dirty and toilet was just not cleaned. Though they responded promptly, replacement sheet was also dirty. finally got something just about acceptable. Bath towels are of cheap variety...

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 8poshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakashKharola, Front Office Manager at Hotel SunGrace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Bhavin Shah,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very much concerned about the inconvenience caused.

We thoroughly investigated the issue from the entire staff who so ever provided you any kind of services.

Sir, you checked in at around 2130 Hrs during the night shift and your request for changing the sheets was promptly attended to as stated by you. The minor stains on the sheet were due to washing error as we do not have in-house Laundry being small property.

You had booked the room through an online portal, which costs higher as compared to the direct bookings.
Sir, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, We shall do our best to resolve the issue and assure you of our best and we assure you that this was an unfortunate exception that shall not be repeated.

We hope you will excuse us on this occasion and give us the opportunity of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Prakash Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

wonderful location of the Hotel. Good Value for money, very friendly staff, good food and all good services. Recommended for stay for parents whose children are studying in Boarding Schools in Mussourie.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HarshA146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakashKharola, Front Office Manager at Hotel SunGrace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, magnanimous praise and encouraging words. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations.

Your appreciation towards the team and what they strive for has left each one of them with a grin. Knowing that you have enjoyed yourself while you were staying with us is indeed extremely rewarding.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Prakash Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews