We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good economical option ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We had to make a last minute booking as I got some unexpected holidays. I generally stay at the Sylverton Mussoorie. The great thing about this hotel is that it's in the middle of the mall road, rooms are allright (clean n spacious, not too fancy), is economical, food is good (had only breakfast, dinner was so so).
The only drawback is that there's a small window which opens to the mall. And there's no place to sit n enjoy the view (as we were accustomed to sit in the lawns of the Sylverton). No complains, but you get the bang for your buck.
If you plan in advance and/or are willing to spend, then Sylverton and the fortune hotels are better options.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank sskohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 419 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the HMI! It is perfectly located in the middle of the Mall Road so it is an easy walk to all the good restaurants, shopping and Camel Back Road. Our room was large and easily accommodated all five of us with an extra mattress. The view out of our window was stunning, especially at night. The room and Inn were very clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We especially enjoyed watching the same two cows come up behind the kitchen to beg for breakfast each morning. They always left happy. We would definitely recommend HMI for a wonderful stay in beautiful Mussoorie!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lastinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

On our return journey from Tehri Dam-Chamba-Dhanualti we had stayed here in Sep 13 ALL BOYS . As hotel name suggest something else even staff there was looking at us suspiciously, Jokes apart.. Our stay was really memorable. When we stayed there the hotel was still under renovation (small works going on) so we got a pretty new well appointed room. Hotel Location is Good for us bang on Mall Road with round the clock activity . Food was also good, can't say brilliant but okay. Staff was really courteous & provided us whatever we required for that one night short stay. The beds was little uncomfortable as we want to sit on them while putting our back towards wall , beds starts displacing from its position (having wheels without stoppers)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishGoel360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Honeymoon Inn, Mussoorie overlooks the Mall Road and the Valley. We booked for a Super Deluxe Room but on check-in we were upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite at no additional cost ! That was a nice surprise for my family to start the memorable vacation. The room had a floor-to-ceiling glass window with a great view of the valley.

The staff was very courteous and attended to us with a warm smile. The property has an excellent location and is well maintained. The food was homely and good and not of the gourmet type.

The package cost with meals was also reasonable and we extended our stay by one more day.

My five star rating is for the staff courtesy and the value for money that we got.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a great view of the valley. the honeymoon suite is amazing !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surjendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The location of the hotel was excellent with quality of room interior and service is value for money. Evening view of Dehradun valley was awesome. Whenever I go to Mussorrie, I would surely stay in Honeymoon inn. Food was also good.

Room Tip: Room facing mall road is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dibyendu4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

we stayed here on a new year package and don't have anything good to say.. food, services were bad.. overall no value for money. The only positive was the amazing dehradun view from the room.. we stayed in Suprt Deluxe room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikasmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Well me nd my wife wt our 2 yrs kid stayed from 7 to 10 feb.One word nice hotel. .right on tge mall .abt 500 mtrs from library chowk end. Food was very tasty....Well abt mussorie...visit kulri mkt,company grdn...Kempty fall..gun hill...do visit dhanaulti abt 7000 ft ht....fully cvrd wt snow....u cn opt fr pvt taxi or Govt tourist buses. .fr kemty.surkanda..dhanaulti...visit..all in all nice place to stay @ honeymoon inn....will vist again probably. ..

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Shubham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
Sterling Mussoorie
Sterling Mussoorie
#4 of 77 in Mussoorie
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 77 in Mussoorie
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#6 of 77 in Mussoorie
593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#3 of 77 in Mussoorie
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie

Address: Center of The Mall, Mussoorie 247981, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#10 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: $53 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located in the center of the famous Mall Road of this "Queen of Hill Stations." Designed with atmosphere in mind, our rooms boast fabulous views, personalized service and meals served in the room itself. However, if you wish, do come to our dining hall and relish the menu full of culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing