We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Honeymoon Inn Hotel in Mussoorie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was a gala time in Mussoorie. The hotel was fabulous, hotel staff so polite, places in mUssoorie rocking. Only problem was the heavy rain. I would recommend going to Mussoorie only in non rainy seasons. I would recommend staying in Honeymoon inn Hotel in Mussoorie.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fantastic location, right at the middle of the Mall. Gun Hill cable-car/ropeway is just a 2-3 min walk. Good rooms, good food and fantastic service. Good valley view from all the rooms. But what I will remember most is the service provided by the staffs and front-office managers. Gopal, Rana & Ankit – these three served their level-best to make us satisfied.

The only 2 negative points are: It doesn't have lifts/elevators; and cars don’t ply on Mall Road after 5 pm. If you are travelling by a commercial car (with yellow number plate) then you have to get dropped at Gandhi Chowk and take rickshaw as these cars are strictly not permitted to enter Mall Road except 11.30 pm in the night to 5.30 in the morning.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjanbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spent two days in Mussorie at Honeymoon inn and staff are friendly but rooms are little overpriced .Food is cheap and very good at hotel ..Taxis are extremely overpriced and cartelized and even for short distance charges are very high

Room Tip: Good hotel but maybe overpriced slightly because of season
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkateshr_76_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days, view from hotel is awesome, especially in night..... rooms are cozy, food is also good. one thing i would like to improve is , hotel is located on mall road, where private vehicles are not allowed, hotel is not providing any facility for picking up guest, so you have to find your own mean to reach hotel, paddle rickshaws are available for that....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suketu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel is on mall road and has a view of the entire mountain in front of you.The rooms are very cozy and the food is also good.Strategically placed to take you to all parts of Mussorie.Being a hill station the room rates are a little steep.

Room Tip: All rooms have a mountain range view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit_personal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Came in from a 3 day trip from rishikesh and entered honeymoon inn ... It's just in middle of the mall road ... And everything is very feasible .... Loved the ambience and the hospitality too ...food is also good ...and the view from the honeymoon suite is very pleasant .... Entire doom valley is visible

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rokranil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We at mussorin and honeymoon inn in the month of may. The hotel is very good. The location is also fantastic whole range seen from the each and every roon of hotel .The food of restaurant was awsone. Staff of hotel was very kind and helpful..the service of room and restaurant was awsome.It s location is very good at mall road heart of the city area. i am recomanding this hotel if any one want to go there. The overall experince at mussorie and hoeymoon inn was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 18,015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
570 reviews
2.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie

Address: Center of The Mall, Mussoorie 247981, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#10 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: $56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located in the center of the famous Mall Road of this "Queen of Hill Stations." Designed with atmosphere in mind, our rooms boast fabulous views, personalized service and meals served in the room itself. However, if you wish, do come to our dining hall and relish the menu full of culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing