We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Great Location & Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Great Location & Peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

Positives:
-Location: Just a 10 minute cab ride away from the main mall road
-Free pick & drop from the mall road throughout the day
-I stayed at the basic room. Very clean, spacious & comfortable.
-Property is small but extremely peaceful & well maintained
-The food is included in the price & is great quality & variery
Negative:
-The A la carte menu should be better & have more options. Its very limited

Overall a very good experience

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fluorescence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    63
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
43
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

location is excellent, food was superb, best thing in the hotel is location, cozy, just relax and enjoy food is totally punjabi taste, u will feel like staying there for long time totally quite. they have there own transport for dropping and picking from mall road.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taneja0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

This is a "Residence" for those people who love the peace and tranquility of the mountains. Located at a distance from the hustle bustle and the noise of the Mall Roads, we found this hotel to be the ideal romantic getaway. Cosy rooms, personalised service, a good selection of home styled food including maggi noodles ( and they do a lot of it !! ) and tall lush green trees which hide the hotel from the surroundings. We celeberated our anniversary there and the hotel made special arrangements of a candle light dinner in their lawns. There are various spots around the city for shopping, sightseeing and trekking. Not to miss the trip to Landour.
The hotel could definately add more recreational facilities but not a cost of the serenity it offers. Would love to go back again....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AvidTravellerSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in india
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

stayed at nabha palace for 4 nights in a duplex room. the hotel was clean, the staff extremely polite but the room needed a lick of paint and the bathroom a facelift. we were practically the only guests in the whole hotel so we were able to enjoy personalised menus every evening as we didn't warrant the expense of a buffet, which was fine by us!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecritic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

The Claridges Nabha is a great place to stay at Mussoorie. Quiet and away from the noisy and crowded mall where most other hotels are situated. Excellent rooms and great food. We took the package offer and makes a sensible choice.
The Duplex room is ideal for families with children and is spacious.

They even have a player with free DVD's for a quiet movie or two.
I would recommend this place for a good break!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

I stayed at the Claridges for two nights in June 2010 - I travelled with my sons (4 yrs and 6 months respectively). We got a family room which has two additional beds on the mezannine floor. This is a great option for couples traveling with children. Rooms are not really plush but comfortable. Some rooms have been recently renovated and have LCD tv etc.
The hotel itself is cosy and beautiful - nice quiet sit out areas, about 20 rooms in all. There is only one restaurant which only serves a buffet for breakfast and dinner (no a la carte) although the food is decent. Room service menu is limited so unless you want a snack, dont rely on eating in the room. Staff is friendly and eager to help.
Hotel provides pick n drop from the mall at designated times through the day. If you're looking at a laidback vacation, this is a good property to be in. But if you want the hustle bustle of the mall, then it's better to choose a hotel on the mall itself because during the peak season, the entry and exit of the mall is a traffic nightmare.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AditiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
255 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nites with my Family (2 kids under 10 yrs old). We had a very good time as the hotel gave us a Duplex Room which had a Queen size bed and 2 single beds on the mezannine floor. We wanted to stay together and hence it solved the purpose.
The scope for improvement:
1. The rooms are very old and worn out. One can see that they have outlived their lifespan. Be it furnishings (stained and dirty upholstry), dirty around the corner bathrooms etc...But the good thing is that the Mgr told us that the hotel is going to go thru major renovation in Nov, 10 and they are going to do major changes. We did get a peek at the new rooms, they looks very nice.
2. Simple and basic service like fixing the TV or supplying toiletries was never attended or delayed (after making multiple calls).
3. At the time of check out, I was told that the Credit Card machine was not working. This was not acceptable. Not that there was a problem in paying cash but I would like to be informed at check in or later during our stay.

The good things:
1. The food in the restaurants is like home made: Simple, non greasy, delicious, just very nice and basic without any frills or fancy.
2. The service in the restaurants is impeccable. The staff is very cordial, polite and caters to all your needs in split second.
3. Location of hotel is good: It's a bit away from Mussoorie and hence away from all the noise and madness.
4. The beds are comfortable.

The kids had a good time because they loved the space. We enjoyed the serenity of the place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#10 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rokeby Manor
Rokeby Manor
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#9 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Amber - Vermont Estate
The Amber - Vermont Estate
#5 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie

Property: The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
Address: Airfield Barlowganj Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing