We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awosome trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treebo Nand Residency
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed January 10, 2011

It was nice experience celebrating 31st in mussoorie and hotel make realy my trip excellent food was too good service and hospitality was great, rooms are quiet spacy and beautifully maintained and location is also plus point of hotel on right handside you can easily walk to mall road and on lefthand nature is spreading its beauty.Totalty hotel make trip succesfull and i personally recommend this hotel to visitors.

Sachin From Delhi

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachin01khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2010

Just at the center of the camel back road lies the extremely breathtaking view and that is where this hotel is situated. The Catch is you have to have the view room in front with access to terrace otherwise at the back side rooms you could see only a wall outside your room filled with algae. Food & service is bad, there was a floating cockroach in the chocolate milk i ordered,& the management was rude to just change it also but dominos is just around the corner & you can order pizzas till 11pm. So avoid food, take the front view rooms and take the short lane(shortcut) to mall which gives you a location close to mall and the best view of mussorie. And yes lot of echo in rooms so you can practically hear other rooms tv at night...Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alchemist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I booked this hotel after goin thru a lot of online literature. The approach to the hotel is horrible, steep slope and narrow line leads you to the hotel(thru open urinal on the way).

Rooms were smelly and unclean(see photograph)
Hotel has no power backup( and i found it hardway after waiting for 5 to 10 minutes while taking a bath)

all these things make me wonder how do they justify such exorbitant price( nearly $50-$100)
Please avoid this place and look for other good options on the mall road especially on the main road it self.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyberspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I bought a nokia mobile and in the scratch card got the offer for a 2N/3D holiday in mussoorie in Hotel Nand Residency..The Hotel was very nice and we got a very good and very clean room..the staff was very courteas and efficient..and the view from the terrace was really amazing as we could see the valley and the hills...this hotel is near the mall and about 5 mins to the ropeway to gunhill..only the entrance to the hotel was not good..it was very narrow and had very little space for parking...food also was good..overall a nice hotel to relax and enjoy mussoorie..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiva78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

# room service is prompt, even the staff at the reception is helpful when someone needs assistance for sight seeing.
# room and the attached bathroom was neat and clean, the ambience was very soothing.
# it is situated just 30-40 metres from mall road, but the view of the himalayan range from thw hotel balcony is awesome. We can have meals at the resturant in balcony with the fantastic view.
# the ambience and the cleanliness of the hotel is worth a praise. While moving to the mall road from the hotel (30-40 metres) would be a little tiring because we would have to climb some stairs
# food quality is good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyotindra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I had great time in Hotel Nand Residency. They have provided best room that was available in the Hotel. I did reservation through travelport Mumbai Office. Resaurtant food was good specially Alloo & Poorie Subzi. The only which I didnt like was they have dont accept cards for food bills. View from Balcony and Resaurtant was magnificient. The satff made us very comfortable during stay. Three cheers for Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie UK India

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
Thank gulfamahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We went with friends and family for new year eve as the hotel had arranged for a new year party, New Year PARTY WAS OK, We booked family room which were not so good, bathrooms were not clean, Taps were not working and worst thing of the hotel is they dont have power back up, food was ok, rooms were also average, No recreational facilites, view from some of the room was great, hotel staff was curteous enough, Hotel us arnd 200 mtrs away frm main mall, Overall I will rate it as an average hotel only.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csgaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#4 of 74 in Mussoorie
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#24 of 74 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shiva Continental
Hotel Shiva Continental
#20 of 74 in Mussoorie
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
The India at Big Bend
The India at Big Bend
#30 of 74 in Mussoorie
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Radha Residency
Hotel Radha Residency
#54 of 74 in Mussoorie
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Nand Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Nand Residency

Address: Camel Back Road, Opposite SBI | Off The Mall road, Kurli, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Hotel Nand Residency)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $39 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Nand Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nand Reidency - A cozy villa situated in the heart of town just 2 mins away from main hustle-bustle. With its host of designer in a variety of style & decor, giving a choice to select ideal to match your personal likes and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Treebo Nand Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nand Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing